Pakistan Hangs Petty Thieves; Appoints Great Ones to High Offices

RiazHaq

Pakistan has far more potential than currently being realized, partly due to corruption, particularly at the top.

http://www.riazhaq.com/2010/06/we-hang-petty-thieves-and-appoint-great.html

When Asif Ali Zardari became president of Pakistan, I was reminded of the famous ancient philosopher Aesop who is quoted to have said, "We hang the petty thieves and appoint the great ones to high office". While Zardari's rise from a convict in Swiss corruption case to the highest office in the land of his birth is among the most egregious, it is by no means unique. There are many examples of kleptocracy in Pakistan's neighborhood, as recently outlined in a piece by Mohan Murti, former Europe Director of the Confederation of Indian Industry (CII), published by the Hindu. Here are some excerpts from it:

It is a fact that the problem of corruption in India has assumed enormous and embarrassing proportions in recent years, although it has been with us for decades.

In a popular prime-time television discussion in Germany, the panelist, a member of the German Parliament quoting a blog said: “If all the scams of the last five years are added up, they are likely to rival and exceed the British colonial loot of India of about a trillion dollars.”

One German business daily which wrote an editorial on India said: “India is becoming a Banana Republic instead of being an economic superpower. To get the cut motion designated out, assurances are made to political allies. Special treatment is promised at the expense of the people. So, Ms Mayawati who is Chief Minister of the most densely inhabited state, is calmed when an intelligence agency probe is scrapped. The multi-million dollars fodder scam by another former chief minister wielding enormous power is put in cold storage. Prime Minister Manmohan Singh chairs over this kind of unparalleled loot.”

An article in a French newspaper titled “Playing the Game, Indian Style” wrote: “Investigations into the shadowy financial deals of the Indian cricket league have revealed a web of transactions across tax havens like Switzerland, the Virgin Islands, Mauritius and Cyprus.” In the same article, the name of one Hassan Ali of Pune is mentioned as operating with his wife a one-billion-dollar illegal Swiss account with “sanction of the Indian regime”.

A third story narrated in the damaging article is that of the former chief minister of Jharkhand, Madhu Koda, who was reported to have funds in various tax havens that were partly used to buy mines in Liberia. “Unfortunately, the Indian public do not know the status of that inquiry,” the article concluded.

“In the nastiest business scam in Indian records (Satyam) the government adroitly covered up the political aspects of the swindle — predominantly involving real estate,” wrote an Austrian newspaper. “If the Indian Prime Minister knows nothing about these scandals, he is ignorant of ground realities and does not deserve to be Prime Minister. If he does, is he a collaborator in crime?”

The Telegraph of the UK reported the 2G scam saying: “Naturally, India's elephantine legal system will ensure culpability, is delayed.”

This seems true. In the European mind, caricature of a typical Indian encompasses qualities of falsification, telling lies, being fraudulent, dishonest, corrupt, arrogant, boastful, speaking loudly and bothering others in public places or, while traveling, swindling when the slightest of opportunity arises and spreading rumors about others. The list is truly incessant.

My father, who is 81 years old, is utterly frustrated, shocked and disgruntled with whatever is happening and said in a recent discussion that our country's motto should truly be Asatyameva Jayete.

Europeans believe that Indian leaders in politics and business are so blissfully blinded by the new, sometimes ill-gotten, wealth and deceit that they are living in defiance, insolence and denial to comprehend that the day will come, sooner than later, when the have-nots would hit the streets.

In a way, it seems to have already started with the monstrous and grotesque acts of theMaoists. And, when that rot occurs, not one political turncoat will escape being lynched.

The drumbeats for these rebellions are going to get louder and louder as our leaders refuse to listen to the voices of the people. Eventually, it will lead to a revolution that will spill to streets across the whole of India, I fear.

Perhaps we are the architects of our own misfortune. It is our sab chalta hai (everything goes) attitude that has allowed people to mislead us with impunity. No wonder Aesop said. “We hang the petty thieves and appoint the great ones to high office.”

http://www.riazhaq.com/2010/06/we-hang-petty-thieves-and-appoint-great.html

That is why we are third world country. We can see noonies like @SBD-3 protecting sharif family over time . His last 100 post is either defending nawaz or attacking them . He didn't even sure that whyou nawaz flats were not filed in his tax returns

Instead he will hurl accusations against imran to divert the topic . While the the government whichor pays him is in charge why dnt they take action

That is why we are third world country. We can see noonies like @SBD-3 protecting sharif family over time . His last 100 post is either defending nawaz or attacking them . He didn't even sure that whyou nawaz flats were not filed in his tax returns

Instead he will hurl accusations against imran to divert the topic . While the the government whichor pays him is in charge why dnt they take action
Beta dusron par pathar unhain nahi phenknay chaheyan jo khud sheshay ky ghar ma bethay hon. Baqiyon par ilzam he kafi hay aur apnay mujrim ko bhee khud he muafi dedetay hain. Duniya main do tarha kay munafiq hain ek woh jo kehtay nahi but kaam munafiqon walay kartay hain aur dusray woh jo naaray momin honay ky lagatay hain aur kaam munafiqon walay kartay hain.

the bastards cannot even release the poor christians imprisoned by this toilet based blasphemy laws which is created and propelled by fornicating mullahs for their own yoke. the bastards will not hang PMs or their entire croonies or the generals who raped and pillaged East Pakistan and committed genocide.

Hi .. Did you know blasphemy laws cover all religions .. Did you know that till now nobody had been sentenced under blasphemy laws? Did you know 99.9% of those with blasphemy charges registered against them are Muslim? That's 392-3 vs 7-8 non Muslims ..

1971? Rape and pillage .. I'd ask you (not politely) to shut up and go prove any rape of pillage before talking shyt !

Till date not even a rape of over a 100 or 50 woman by Pak troops has been proved or even the gay Arse 3 million dead count!

71 happened just a few decades back and with a proper investigation all that can be proved ! Whose stopping bangladesh or indians (who leave no stone unturned against Pak) from asking UN,EU,ICJ etc an investigation on the issue????

Hi .. Did you know blasphemy laws cover all religions .. Did you know that till now nobody had been sentenced under blasphemy laws? Did you know 99.9% of those with blasphemy charges registered against them are Muslim? That's 392-3 vs 7-8 non Muslims ..

1971? Rape and pillage .. I'd ask you (not politely) to shut up and go prove any rape of pillage before talking shyt !

Till date not even a rape of over a 100 or 50 woman by Pak troops has been proved or even the gay Arse 3 million dead count!

72 happened just a few decades back and with a proper investigation all that can be proved ! Whose stopping bangladesh or indians (who leave no stone unturned against Pak) from asking UN,EU,ICJ etc an investigation on the issue????

Blasphemy.... it belongs in the toilet just like the radicalised mullahs you have on the streets brain washing children with jihadi mentality. you are creating laws which dont exist. blasphemy .... a donkey's ***. follow the blind and you will be falling off the cliff. that is exactly the state you are in.

1971.. pal, get your head out of the rear head of donkeys. speak with people who witnessed the atrocities vs glorifying the 'pure' army who is holding and given you bs drinking orange juice. there are many here from that generation including one professor and family. just bastards man... pathetic denials and conspiracy spinning public you have become gulping every drop of bs that is fed your way.

fk... man, take those mullahs by their beards and shave them off. the world will be a better place.

Beta dusron par pathar unhain nahi phenknay chaheyan jo khud sheshay ky ghar ma bethay hon. Baqiyon par ilzam he kafi hay aur apnay mujrim ko bhee khud he muafi dedetay hain. Duniya main do tarha kay munafiq hain ek woh jo kehtay nahi but kaam munafiqon walay kartay hain aur dusray woh jo naaray momin honay ky lagatay hain aur kaam munafiqon walay kartay hain.
IF there some wrong doing arrest him. Why r u wasting ur time . Ask ur boss to arrest him .

IK declared his assets. If there is any wrong doing put him in jail . All institutions are headed by nawaz guys . Do it.

Now next tym have shame and dnt use that excuse to defend sharif family

You need to understand if a person himself is corrupt, he will naturally support the corrupt leader and the system since this is symbiosis. This is not limited to your country, but a common disease in most of the under developed world. The born or natively corrupt people cannot imagine a world without corruption and based on only merit and honesty.

Blasphemy.... it belongs in the toilet just like the radicalised mullahs you have on the streets brain washing children with jihadi mentality. you are creating laws which dont exist. blasphemy .... a donkey's ***. follow the blind and you will be falling off the cliff. that is exactly the state you are in.
Discus politely .. I don't like extremist fuks either!
1971.. pal, get your head out of the rear head of donkeys. speak with people who witnessed the atrocities vs glorifying the 'pure' army who is holding and given you bs drinking orange juice. there are many here from that generation including one professor and family. just bastards man... pathetic denials and conspiracy spinning public you have become gulping every drop of bs that is fed your way.
I git family who served in that war .. So don't fukin tell me about it.. Pak itself has investigated the entire war and the report was buried for almost over 3 decades ! The Hamood ur Rahman Commission report that was made public just last decade! Other books published by Indians and western authors are for all to see and prove em wrong ! Dead Reckoning,War and Succession etc ..

So instead of of talking shit you heard from someone .. I suggest you and your Bangladeshi and Indian pals do something about it ! Go to UN,Hague and get an investigation ordered ! And prove Pak the culprit .. Talking and pulling numbers in million from ones Arse is handling even worthy of a fukin discussion!

Discus politely .. I don't like extremist fuks either!

I git family who served in that war .. So don't fukin tell me about it.. Pak itself has investigated the entire war and the report was buried for almost over 3 decades ! The Hamood ur Rahman Commission report that was made public just last decade! Other books published by Indians and western authors are for all to see and prove em wrong ! Dead Reckoning,War and Succession etc ..

So instead of of talking shit you heard from someone .. I suggest you and your Bangladeshi and Indian pals do something about it ! Go to UN,Hague and get an investigation ordered ! And prove Pak the culprit .. Talking and pulling numbers in million from ones Arse is handling even worthy of a fukin discussion!
coming from a ****... there is never a piece of truth in anything that is published there.
your people still believe moon was split into two and conspiracy galore.
truth be said, dark ages pal loom. all i am trying to state is be open minded and see what the reality is. So what your family served.... big deal. As Dr Rahman told me and so did others how they saw people executed on Decca campus where your glorious army rounded up all the lecturers and had them executed; how anyone informed upon was brutally slaughtered by your pets; how women were systematically raped. UN has failed unmost in this aspect. Kudos to Madame Indra for neutering your glorious army. She should have done this on West Pakistan as well and castrated them once and for all. The world would have some semblence of peace vs the jihadi culture that is deliberately nurtured by your state and institutions.
It is a pity my friend, you have not had Truth and Reconcialiation Commission like we had. There were terrible attrocities commited by our state and every truth was heard by the victims family and those who carried out them. You are the same country that has created jihadi culture by rearing these snakes in the madressas.
Peace my pal. Let us sip some mampoer together. cheers.

A perfect recipe for the collapse of the society. If your country want to survive, you need a just and fair justice system.

coming from a ****... there is never a piece of truth in anything that is published there.

Should I reply back in the same coin? I'm keeping my mouth shut coz of your age..

Hamood ur Rahman commission report is also quoted by Indians .. It doesn't save anybody ... And for the same reason it was never published by GoP for over 3 decades

your people still believe moon was split into two and conspiracy galore.

I don't .. Coming from the "chosen people" that's rich.
truth be said, dark ages pal loom. all i am trying to state is be open minded and see what the reality is. So what your family served.... big deal.

Yeah big deal .. Saw it first hand .. Didn't "hear it from someone who heard it from someone" nonsense..

Read a book .. Even Arthur blood and Anthony mascaranus never saw it themselves and reported things they "heard" from someone! And later even apologised for not presenting facts!

As Dr Rahman told me and so did others how they saw people executed on Decca campus where your glorious army rounded up all the lecturers and had them executed; how anyone informed upon was brutally slaughtered by your pets;

And books by Indian author Sarmila Bose & Richard and Rose sissoun covered the entire episode .. Interviewing the relatives of those killed in Dhaka univ.. And those who survived .. Go read.
how women were systematically raped. UN has failed unmost in this aspect.

And less than 100 woman turned up for compensation and abortion scheme started by Bangladeshi govt after the war?

34,000 total deployment - including bangali troops (mutineers and loyal ones) fighting a civil war thousand of miles away in a part with 75 million people and indian troops who were invading and launching offensives since March? Fuk that shyt! Prove it or stfu !

Kudos to Madame Indra for neutering your glorious army. She should have done this on West Pakistan as well and castrated them once and for all.

And gotten fuked in west ! And the 71 revenges got her a dozen bullets by her own body guards !

Creating and supporting terrorism against another state is against the law .. Yet your punk Arse pals wrote books celebrating and boasting how it was them that created the civil war in the first place and how India troops under the disguise of MB were fighting Pak army!

The world would have some semblence of peace vs the jihadi culture that is deliberately nurtured by your state and institutions.

Ironically Pak was a secular state both constitutionally and socially back than.. Shut coming from a ... And a South African is pretty fukin ironic !
It is a pity my friend, you have not had Truth and Reconcialiation Commission like we had. There were terrible attrocities commited by our state and every truth was heard by the victims family and those who carried out them. You are the same country that has created jihadi culture by rearing these snakes in the madressas.
Peace my pal. Let us sip some mampoer together. cheers.

And I'd suggest you to read books on the issue rather than taking about heresay you heard.

Should I reply back in the same coin? I'm keeping my mouth shut coz of your age..

Hamood ur Rahman commission report is also quoted by Indians .. It doesn't save anybody ... And for the same reason it was never published by GoP for over 3 decades

I don't .. Coming from the "chosen people" that's rich.

Yeah big deal .. Saw it first hand .. Didn't "hear it from someone who heard it from someone" nonsense..

Read a book .. Even Arthur blood and Anthony mascaranus never saw it themselves and reported things they "heard" from someone! And later even apologised for not presenting facts!
Indeed.... true denier of truth as always. blame it on someone else except for your own self.
My colleague was there my friend - not hear say. His mother was bayoneted by your criminal soldiers. Truth is always hard.
Those who learn from truth become better. Alas you are and will be in gutters for eternity.

And books by Indian author Sarmila Bose & Richard and Rose sissoun covered the entire episode .. Interviewing the relatives of those killed in Dhaka univ.. And those who survived .. Go read.

And less than 100 woman turned up for compensation and abortion scheme started by Bangladeshi govt after the war?

34,000 total deployment - including bangali troops (mutineers and loyal ones) fighting a civil war thousand of miles away in a part with 75 million people and indian troops who were invading and launching offensives since March? Fuk that shyt! Prove it or stfu !

And gotten fuked in west ! And the 71 revenges got her a dozen bullets by her own body guards !

Creating and supporting terrorism against another state is against the law .. Yet your punk Arse pals wrote books celebrating and boasting how it was them that created the civil war in the first place and how India troops under the disguise of MB were fighting Pak army!

Ironically Pak was a secular state both constitutionally and socially back than.. Shut coming from a ... And a South African is pretty fukin ironic !

And I'd suggest you to read books on the issue rather than taking about heresay you heard.

I was very fortunate to have met Madame Gandhi once for 5 min. Then also her son in Lusaka. I did not get invited to meet your Zia... i think when there was a conference in Harare; I had good friendship with Vice Air Marshal Rab Nawaz and he too admitted what happened in East Pakistan calling it a dark chapter in terms of leadership.

It doesn't matter if you met Zia or not .. Or if you met indra ( lovingly called a ..tch by Nixon)...

As for dark chapter whose backing away from that statement .. It was a political Fukup .. An Indian conspiracy and our leadership (namely Bhutto) screwed it up entirely..

It doesn't matter if you met Zia or not .. Or if you met indra ( lovingly called a ..tch by Nixon)...

As for dark chapter whose backing away from that statement .. It was a political Fukup .. An Indian conspiracy and our leadership (namely Bhutto) screwed it up entirely..
Indeed... Nixon a great bastard of epic proportion who never got tried for Vietnam's genocide. Of course you and Nixon formed perfect partners in crime.