Pakistan film industry revival; No foreign film needed this Eid-ul-adha[2018] in Pakistan

many lollywood films are indian rip offs
I think those are not ripoffs but the style is the same...I mean a person who does not know about Pakistan and India...won't be able to tell the difference after watching the films but the ripoff means exact copies.
However, the silver-lining is that once established, our film industry will carve out its own identity and that is why we should support it. It is still far better than the Indian trash.

But an important part of the revival would be quality. Our cinema would truly revive when we find our own signature style instead of following the path of the bollywood movies. This way, we're only making things worse for our society and culture.

Content is almost same but now our kanjars have performed instead of the foreigners.
Come on, there's no need to insult film artists and make derogatory comments about them. At the end of the day, if you want the 'item numbers' to end, the public has to show a preference for movies that lack them. The fact is that Indian movies with their 'masala' & 'item numbers' & 'sex appeal' sell in Pakistan, and they sell because Pakistanis want to see this stuff.

Don't blame the artists & film industry for pandering to public demand.

Come on, there's no need to insult film artists and make derogatory comments about them. At the end of the day, if you want the 'item numbers' to end, the public has to show a preference for movies that lack them. The fact is that Indian movies with their 'masala' & 'item numbers' & 'sex appeal' sell in Pakistan, and they sell because Pakistanis want to see this stuff.

Don't blame the artists & film industry for pandering to public demand.
Well then if we have to follow the public demand then why should we even bother developing our own industry? As you said, they are happy watching Indian films and if Pakistani films do not provide a different content, why should be even bothered...and as far as making the public demand our Imam,..then why not let them watch adults movies openly?

Because there is a demand for well made Pakistani films & the development of the arts, music, theater, film etc is an important part of society, not to mention the hundreds of thousands employed directly & indirectly in the Pakistani film industry.

Pakistani films, even when they utilize the broader style of Bollywood, reflect Pakistani culture & surroundings which is distinct in many ways from Bollywood. The British still make films & music despite the prevalence of Hollywood. Let the industry mature - you'll start to see some film makers take risks with 'non-Bollywood' style movies & at that point, if the public supports such movies, you'll see even more film makers take a different direction.

Because there is a demand for well made Pakistani films & the development of the arts, music, theater, film etc is an important part of society, not to mention the hundreds of thousands employed directly & indirectly in the Pakistani film industry.

Pakistani films, even when they utilize the broader style of Bollywood, reflect Pakistani culture & surroundings which is distinct in many ways from Bollywood. The British still make films & music despite the prevalence of Hollywood. Let the industry mature - you'll start to see some film makers take risks with 'non-Bollywood' style movies & at that point, if the public supports such movies, you'll see even more film makers take a different direction.
In that case, you should read this comment of mine :-)

I think those are not ripoffs but the style is the same...I mean a person who does not know about Pakistan and India...won't be able to tell the difference after watching the films but the ripoff means exact copies.
However, the silver-lining is that once established, our film industry will carve out its own identity and that is why we should support it. It is still far better than the Indian trash.

Khuda kay bandon koi kyun nahi bolta kay humari films bhi utni hi vulgar hen jitni bollywood ki.
Kis taraf lay kay jana hai future generations ko?
Sab paghal huay ja rahay hen kay apna cinema revive ho raha hai..
Bollywood wali begairti made in Pakistan kar k kia karnaama kia hai??

those who want to watch vulgarity will get it one way or the other so its better to give them your own version

dance scenes etc many BS like that make it closer to bollywood movies, the only pakistani movie i liked was WAAR

Nobody, at least the government has explicitly banned any Pakistani movie in India. It is just because there are no takers/distributes here for those movies as I can see. It doesn't matter however good your product may be, there is something called marketing and I can see you guys fail miserably on that front at least in India. :(

Find some good distribution house, spend some money on good marketing and then compete with Indian films, not just bollywood rather the regional language films as well. :-)

FYI, I've seen the movie BOL few years back in the theater here. So India doesn't allow Pakistani movie to be screened is a myth. Most of your guys never tried to tap in the Indian Market. :(
Is that why protests erupted in India over Fawads cameo in Karan Johar's film :cheesy:. Unlike Indians, Pakistani's don't let politics dictate everybreath of their lives.

Let alone movies even Pakistani dramas that were presented on an Indian channel Zee Zindagi are banned despite the fact that they were famous in Indian market.

Blame yourself for that. You know the reason. But we have access to Youtube to watch your movies.
What reason would that be, Indians are narrow minded? True!!!!
Your people have no shame in plagiarisng our music and films, but restrict the original contents access in India.:tsk:

Pakistani Cinema officially defeated Bollywood Indian Cinema - too good all movies this eid. Loved it. All packed cinema houses.

Pak needs to ban the Indian movies ASAP....
Please do asap. You ban it then you list the ban. It is a joke. How many threads you need for that? Also stop showing them on your cable TV without paying for the rights. Your country men pirate our movies and we lose millions of revenue. Act like a morally upright country upholding international rules on piracy. Stealing is haram.

What reason would that be, Indians are narrow minded? True!!!!
Your people have no shame in plagiarisng our music and films, but restrict the original contents access in India.:tsk:
For four decades when the ban was imposed your staple entertainment was pirated Indian movies, depriving us our due returns. Where was your shame then?