Pakistan fails to send team to probe Mumbai attacks

If we start strengthening economic ties, increase confidence building measures, etc it will interlink our countries so much that we have to work at common platform to tackle these problems

I hope you reached world from heaven yesterday! Pakistan will never ever put an end to terrorism against India on its soil... Mark my words... not even one is going to be prosecuted even after 20 years

According to most of them it is India staged drama... For the few of them left they cannot do any change.

Why cant the supreme court set a fast track court and give sentence within a time period and hang Kasab... Government spends 10 crore for the protection of Kaasab while millions were in poverty.

At time I feel Indian Government are cowards than the terrorists!

sending a team to probe Mumbai attacks was just an addition to mockery which Pakistan is doing from last four years..they have already blamed it to their non-state actors, acting against the planners of Mumbai Attack will same as barring the fundamentalist(hafiz saeed) and mullas which is a big risk(eg. Pakistan's role in WOT has backfired).

You guys talk a lot don't you. If you have evidence that GOP was directly involved then show it, otherwise you just come across as a bunch of whinny crack pots. GOP owes India nothing more than to investigate and take action against anyone involved on pakistani soil. I which they have done. Now stop all this crying and blaming, if you think GOP owes you more, well ll then that's to bad for you.

What i meant was, this outcome was always on the cards. Everyone in the govt. knew that they won't send any team. If they would have been serious, they would have sent us the voice samples.

Taking a soft approach was a wrong decision mate. We need to be more aggressive( not necessarily militaristic ) in our approach.

Now tell me mate, what is GoI going to do regarding this development ? What will you tell to the family members of say that constable (RIP) who charged with a lathi towards Kasab when he was shooting with Ak47 in all directions, grabbed him, sacrificing his life in the process ?

What will you tell to the family members of Unni Krishnan ( RIP ) who led the charge against terrorists holed up in taj, throwing grenades indiscriminately ?

Are we not going to seek answers from our govt ?

you are being emotional . which is never done . :)
any way you look at it we have to live with them beside us (Pakistan i mean ) . now you can engage them or just ignore them .
there are no easy answers , but calling them names and refusing to talk to them is not one.:)

by the way what would have the govt do? you seek answers when there are none!!! you seek a closure where there is a chasm , life is not always fair . if you want to hate its up to you but stop blaming people .(have noticed that we in India always blame the government for everything .what are we ? closet socialists?) it wont help.

you are being emotional . which is never done . :)
any way you look at it we have to live with them beside us (Pakistan i mean ) . now you can engage them or just ignore them .
there are no easy answers , but calling them names and refusing to talk to them is not one.:)

by the way what would have the govt do? you seek answers when there are none!!! you seek a closure where there is a chasm , life is not always fair . if you want to hate its up to you but stop blaming people .(have noticed they we in India always blame the government for everything .what are we ? closet socialists?) it wont help.

Thats fine. Emotional decisions always backfires.

But objectively I cant seem to find any specific point which you made ? As is future course of action to prevent such events.

Thats fine. Emotional decisions always backfires.

But objectively I cant seem to find any specific point which you made ? As is future course of action to prevent such events.

there is none !!!! no matter what the security , a dedicated terrorist will always succeed . we can stop 99 attacks but one will get through . thats reality .
the reason we engage with Pakistan is to make it come to a point where they question the value of their support of these terrorists.:)

Then don't ask India to come to table and resolve Kashmir issue soon!

so what will happen ? if you keep it as it is since 64 years we have no problem if other side don't like table we have no problem

Pakistan has failed to send a team of officials to India to investigate the November 2008 Mumbai (Bombay) attacks, Indian officials said.

Islamabad told Delhi that the judicial commission would not be able to come as planned, a home ministry official said.

The team was due to arrive in Mumbai on Thursday. Its members were due to meet Indian officials and doctors involved in the investigation.

The Mumbai attacks claimed 165 lives. Nine gunmen were also killed.

The sole surviving gunman from the attacks, Mohammad Ajmal Amir Qasab, was convicted of murder and waging war on India in May 2010 and given a death sentence.

His appeal is pending in the Supreme Court.

Officials said no reason had been given for the cancellation of the visit.

Pakistan had agreed last year to send a judicial team to India during home secretary-level talks between the two countries.

The 60-hour siege of Mumbai began on 26 November 2008, targeting luxury hotels, the main railway station and a Jewish cultural centre.

Relations between India and Pakistan hit rock bottom after India blamed Pakistan-based militant group Lashkar-e-Taiba for the attacks.

After initial denials, Pakistan acknowledged that the assault had been partially planned on its territory and that Qasab was a Pakistani citizen.:no::tdown::taz::wave::P

YOU’RE an idiot MOCKING the injustice that the families and friends of the lost ones are suffering from.

What are expecting from him ... they are insensitive about terror attacks and suicide bombing in their own country.. why they will show some sense about India ..
Luckily our government and public is not at that level ... we care for those all families who suffered during 26/11 and we will try to get justice for them ..

Come on, what do you expect? Pakistan has done as much as it thinks it can get away with to placate the GoI and has been professing as slow as possible on this front on purpose. There is never going to be justice in Pakistan for these atrocities as long as the GoP thinks they need groups like LeT or fears reprisals for taking action against them. As it is many "most wanted" by India live with immunity in Pakistan hailed ,as ex Prez Musharaff put it, as heroes. The fact scum like Hafiz hold weekly well attended rallies against India is testament to this. If the GoP want to stall an investigàtion in to the slaughter of 166 innocents that is on them, they are only showing their true face to the rest of the world- and believe me they are watching.

GoI need stop pursing the judicial route and peruse the Israeli route, let RAW of its leash.

well well don't worry , SHIN-BET is already started working on this , As of now SHIN-BET has not develop its resources / ability in PAK as they did in other countries, Now it avenge the deaths of its citizen.

No terrorist Organization escape the Israeli wrath, it will in next 2 years Israeli will strike in PAK in this home, and hit them hard so that they think 1000 times before touching any jews again.

Moreover PAK startegy is always like this , first do then 2 years later ask , it become old lets move , After Kargil, Indian Parliament attack, Now mumbai...... can't expect much whose military strategy based on terrorism.

so its ok ab gary murdy kya ukharna dont waste our money on this issue

I don't feel good in saying, I really don't want you to loose some one very near to you in a similar incident. Please go and talk with some one who have lost there near and dear ones in a similar attacks in many cities of Pakistan. I hope then you will be able to understand ham kyu gadda murda ukhard raha hai and more importantly, I don't think money matter more then human life. Please never compare these two.

Imran bhai, un gade hue murdon ke family ko kya jawab denge hum jo iss aas main hai ki unko insaaf milega aur har jana jo iss attack main shaamil tha usse sajaa milegi.

I am sorry KRAIT. I have nothing against you. However, I would like to know why are you calling him BHAI. Is he? I understand you are trying to make your point politely, which I respect immensely. However, you have to understand whom we have to give respect and whom we don't. Sometimes people take respect in a different way. Just my opinion.

mery jaan jo jawab hum ne samjhota blasts main dead hony waloon ki families ko diya hai

so what will happen ? if you keep it as it is since 64 years we have no problem if other side don't like table we have no problem

After reading your response, apologies however I have started hating you and everyone one with your mentality. Weather they are this side of the border or the other. If we starting counting samjhota kind of incident, you will have a number which your brain will never be able to comprehend.

I know you don't like Indian's same here(people with your mentality). I work with 2 Pakistanis and I don't see any similarities between you and them. However, we both know we have enough space in the world to stay together and prosper. Request you to change your way of thinking a little bit. I must say, I must be wrong in almost all point which I have mentioned here in your opinion. I don't blame you.

:sniper:

so its ok ab gary murdy kya ukharna dont waste our money on this issue

it is not about garey murdey ukharna.. it is about the peace process too.. baad main humse na kahiyega ki hum agey nai atey.