HRK
PDF THINK TANK: CONSULTANT
which mystery ....???Mystery resolved
New AWACS at bholari, Mirages moving out of Masroor. Then there are the rumors of J-15 coming to Pakistan in next 2 months. Lets play a very wild what if game. Is mirages moving out of masroor due to J-15 imminent arrival at Masroor?
One surprising thing in this J-15 rumor is, WHY J-15? J-15 is a Carrier Based jet. That is one of its prime features and we wont be needing that. So why opt for J-15 when there are similar options available if PAF was indeed looking for a heavier twin engine fighter for Naval role.There is absolutely no talk of J-15. Neither do we need it. Whatever J-15 does or can carry can be beautifully executed by JF-17. Masroor is slated to be an all JF-17 base just like Minhas, Peshawar and Samungli (soon)
First off - i'm not buying the J-15 rumor-mill b.s.One surprising thing in this J-15 rumor is, WHY J-15? J-15 is a Carrier Based jet.
The country's that selected the F18 over the F16, were the country's thatBut that hasn't stopped other nations from inducting it in their respective Air Force's (Canada, Australia, Malaysia, Kuwait, Finland, Spain and Switzerland)
You're missing the point, my good man.The country's that selected the F18 over the F16, were the country's that
1) Wanted a twin engined aircraft for safety reasons
2) The US wanted that country to go for the F18 so it could help Boeing
Shayar iss shair (poetry) main f16 70/72 ka zikr kr raha hPakistan does not need apples AND oranges. We need different kinds of apples to compliment the apples we already have. If fruits help you understand. I'd be glad.
I may be.
Pakistan does not need apples AND oranges. We need different kinds of apples to compliment the apples we already have. If fruits help you understand. I'd be glad.
Soon.
Well J15/J16 can carry 4 YJ12s.There is absolutely no talk of J-15. Neither do we need it. Whatever J-15 does or can carry can be beautifully executed by JF-17. Masroor is slated to be an all JF-17 base just like Minhas, Peshawar and Samungli (soon)
I suspect a bit of misinformation . The outcome may well be something totally different.Koi kehta hai J15 a rha hai. Koi kehta hai block 70. Kisi ne 9 C130 deliver bhi krwa diye. Aurn 2 AH1Z bhi land krwa diye. What's up?
O yaar. Mairay bhai.Well J15/J16 can carry 4 YJ12s.
Fully agree on the F16 point. Most sensible acquisition. However the US arms sales are an extension of its foreign policy and so our experience has not been a good one with embargoes and reneging on agreed terms. If US was a bit more reliable then I would wholeheartedly support your reasoning. I still agree that 2 squadrons plus 20 OLDER 42s airframes with upgrade package for the 52s that we have plus the 42s. Radars and other bits from our 52s can go into the ADFs.assuming that we are really serious with 5th generation fighter program the most feasible option is F16 Block 72, 1 to 2 squadron with an option to upgrade existing fleet to block 72 standard.
It means that in long term our fighter aircraft will remain limited to 3 categories (thunder, f16 and fifth generation) plus it is the cheapest option.
Otherwise whatever additional aircraft we get, it will cost us atleast double in terms of integration furthermore, it will again be really costly to upgrade and integrate existing fleet of F16s.
However, from political point it will be really difficult to get F16s block 72 and they are also sanction prone in case of war or uncle sam not in a mood.
That maybe the case but if the sale to third party is not sanctioned by the russians that would be a problem for us. As the poster said J10 is more likely than J15 but I still think that these rumours are targetted misinformation to get another platform.Well J15/J16 can carry 4 YJ12s.
The mystery of the strange uniformwhich mystery ....???