Pakistan exports record $1B mostly IT services in two months.

Oo paye PMLN aur PTI ki same he hey dollar de-valuation se lagta hay har cheez record hey hahahahah $1 = 100 ke hesaab se jitne IT export the woh $167 ke hesaab se lagao tu uthne he banti hey :lol:

Bro it's the exact opposite of what you said. Its basic math.

The export figure are in dollars not Pakistani rupees.

The growth in Pakistani rupees equivalent is much much more.

Projected $3b IT export in FY 2022 is roughly Rs 500b vs $1b IT export in FY2017 was Rs 100b. That is roughly 5x increase in rupee terms.

these are the people who do math for PML……

you seriously took out your time to actually answer him for real? what the hell?!?!
I looked at it lol'ed and moved on

wtf it has to do with PTI ?
did they opened any IT park ?
helped any IT sector ?
provide any tax exemptions to private sector?
PTI is just eating fruits of seeds which last govt bowed.
during pandamic , most of work is being done from home , so its easy for western companies to ask it online / to Pakistan/india /bangladesh. and world is opening after pandamic and work is increasing, this is what is showing it as IT export.

IT sector is compromise of some sofatware houses and software delivery. Not a single effing company has RND center in pakistan but every company has in india.
Wtf does pakistan improvement in exports of goods and services has to do with PTI

But international oil prices and COVID are defineitively PTI fault
showbiz-mr-bean-25th-anniversary-rowan-atkinson-2.jpg

Imran khan

jo paisa wapis karna hey woh aap ki maths kay mutabik 167 pe pohanch kar bhi uthna he hey yaa bhar gaya hey zraa batana ?

If IK want to do something for Karachi, remove the quote system and illegal hiring of incompetent Sindhi from Sindh government.

Did it ever cross your mind to complaint about about Sindh Government issues to the people actually in charge of running Sindh government?

But I guess new trend is to hold IK's opposition party in Sindh responsible even for the mismanagement of Zardari mafia who is running Sindh for past 12 years now.

On this forum people would scream bloody murder about incompetence of IK over past 3 years but then they become mysteriously quite when facing the glaring corruption of Zardari mafia in Sindh for past 12 years.

Services export :sleep:.

Title says Service export up by 54 percent to one billion in first two months of Year 2021. Then it starts with " In absolute terms, the value of exports reached $1.008 billion in July-August 2021 from $799.94m over the corresponding months of last financial year". One billion USD value has no relation with 54 percent service export.

Services exports posted a growth of 53.64pc in August to $531.29m against $345.81m over the corresponding month of last year. ( Raseedan kado 1 billion -531=469 million of tangilble goods export ). So assume we are exporting 469 million dollars worth of goods monthly so on yearly basis are we exporting 5.6 billion USD of commodoties like textile , fruits , leather we all know exports are almost 25 billions USD approx per annum. Where are all these figures coming from? Government export figures never include services generally as the figures prove. So According to this logic total exports of pak is 25 billion USD, out of that 5.6 billion usd of tangile commodities and 20 billion of services are exported. What a joke.

Later on says that services export includes all the sectors Quote " The growth in the export of services are mainly led by the highest-ever export of IT services. Services exports also include finance and insurance, transport and storage, wholesale and retail trade, public administration and defence sectors. " OK what ?

Title = Fake ( Misleading) (Title should be services export grew by 531mn-345mn = 186 mn dollars Corresponding to the same financial month of last year which itself is not true as government figures never include service sector exports.)

Content = ( 20 percent true 80 percent fake , Misleading no relation to title)

In short = Fake news

Services export :sleep:.

Title says Service export up by 54 percent to one billion in first two months of Year 22. Then In absolute terms, the value of exports reached $1.008 billion in July-August 2021 from $799.94m over the corresponding months of last financial year. One billion USD value has no relation with 54 percent export.

Services exports posted a growth of 53.64pc in August to $531.29m against $345.81m over the corresponding month of last year. ( Raseedan kado 1 billion -531=469 million of tangilble goods export ). So assume we are exporting 469 million dollars worth of goods monthly so on yearly basis are we exporting 5.6 billion USD of commodoties like textile , fruits , leather. What a joke it , government export figures does not include services.

Later on says that services export includes all the sectors Quote " The growth in the export of services are mainly led by the highest-ever export of IT services. Services exports also include finance and insurance, transport and storage, wholesale and retail trade, public administration and defence sectors. "

Title = Fake ( Misleading) (Title should be services export grew by 531mn-345mn = 186 mn dollars Corresponding to the same financial month of last year which itself is not true as government figures never include service sector exports.)

Content = ( Misleading no relation to title)

In short = Fake news

Wow Aristotle can you write in English what the hell you just wrote. I read it twice and have no clue what you just said .

Why will you even have a clue ? It needs brain those who have will find it. Dont worry just chill if you dont understand...

Why will you have clue , It needs brain those who have will find it. Dont worry just chill if you dont understand....

I have a brain with two degrees …. Try writing in English and if your Patwari brain cannot comprehend simple numbers ask for help from any grade 5 student you can find .

You are correct , I got influenced by the author . At least i tried to do my assessment in the limited time . Secondly English is neither my native language nor is it spoken on the streets of my country. I am trying to stick to the general forum language as per rules and to my best capacity. :-)

The first aim would be to 2x exports, achievable within 2 years?

Does this rule apply to any government which came before PTI or is rule is only for PTI government?

And if you' d be so kind, can you give example of any third world country which has doubled her exports only in 2 years?

Does this rule apply to any government which came before PTI or is rule is only for PTI government?

And if you' d be so kind, can you give example of any third world country which has doubled her exports only in 2 years?

We are stuck in big mess and it will take decades to fix the damage done by previous governments. There is corrupt is every system. We need major overhaul in judicial, poltical, economical, financial and whole bureaucratic system. We have large uncontrollable provinces. We need smaller provinces with decentralized of power to district level. Same as the county or Parish system in USA.

Every level of government should fullfill their responsibilities, Federal, Provincial, Divisional, District and city.
  • The Anti-Money Laundering (Second Amendment) Bill.
  • Anti-Terrorism (Third Amendment) Bill.
  • Modifications of 18th amendment and NFC awards allocation to provinces.
  • Restore Presidential right to dissolve assembly
  • Powerful local body system with direct allocation of funds from Federal government.
  • Uniform education system in whole Pakistan
  • Islamabad Capital Territory (ICT) Waqf Properties Bill.
  • empower the Pakistan Electronic Media Regularity Authority (PEMRA) or new regulations authority to regulate social media, print and electronic media. Also look into the wages issues of workers of private TV channels and their complaints regarding violation of employment contracts.
  • Bill about adding more courts
  • Bill modify ECP, electronic voting and allow overseas Pakistani to cast their vote in next election.
  • Fixing Federal Board of Revenue (FBR), Tax reform or new system to collect taxes.
  • Strength FIA, FBR and National Accountability Bureau (NAB).
  • Enforce every Business within the district to register with districts government and that data should be sent to FBR for tax collection.
  • Every retail store should have POS system to track the sales.