Pakistan Exports increase to 25bn USD, while Remittance - 22bn USD

IMG-20190411-WA0000.jpg

Yeh bakwas bahot sun chukay ham PTI or Asad Umar say.

Kuch din baad pir yahi jhootay log doosray figures deygay or log yeh sab bhool jayegay.

Pagal kar diya hai logo ko PTI nay.

In jhooto ki batein suno

https://www.geo.tv/latest/234184-pakistan-to-sign-6-8-billion-agreement-with-imf-asad-umar

https://www.pakistantoday.com.pk/2019/01/12/govt-to-present-second-mini-budget-on-jan-23-asad-umar/

We need imf, we don't need imf. Economy is crap, economy is good. We will not raise electricity prices, we will raise prices. We don't accept imf conditions, we hired imf to negotiate imf.

PTI ki leadership itni great ho gayi hai jhoot (Uturns) leitay leitay k yeh bhool gayi hai pechli raat kya kaha tha.

Such a long post but not one word of any substance. Almost like a dog barking.

No one understands that what they inherit
19 billion dollars deficit is not a piece of cake.
This was highest in the history of pakistan.
And curtailing it and bring it down to half for the next year is really a big job.
And we must not forget asad umer who is demonised by us all...
He was doing the right things, only wrong things is that he didn't remove some people like state Bank governor or fbr chairman, maybe because he is a very optimistic person and think they would work with honesty.
Imran khan had to remove asad umer because of how we even Pti supporters have demonised him for nothing. He sacrificed his career for his party and country. Unlike any politicians who for a single seat can destroy Pakistan.

These are people from the media cell..
Very active here in this forum.
Mods should take action..

This Government is working day & night to reduce deficit. Give government 5 year. I am sure we will be much better position.

yes but all the good work will be spoiled by maryum nawaz in 2023..she will come arftically boast the rupee, decrease the interest rates, heavily tax the export, this will give her a boast of 1 trillion rupees in revenues which she will than use to build a bullet train from lahore to fasilabad and islamabad and tax 20% commission on it...will also run the deficit to like 8% and take loan relentlessly till Pakistan goes to IMF again in 2028..
she will than spend 5 years outisde enjoying the 5 billion rupees commission(rest 105 b distributed to various people in her party) than inshallah Mr bilawal will repeat this but by spending the 1 trillion in rural sindh and rural south punjab but getting 80% comssion to sumit bank..he however will only do it after 2031 as pakistan will be under IMF from 2028-2030

as much as i wish people of pakistan dont have common sense..thus i pretty much confident that 2023 will be year of maryum nawaz, 2028 bilawal and 2028-31 another IMF

eventually Pakistan will collapse once debt that currently stands at 77% hits 120-140%..(it was 55% 10 years ago)

now assuming that this PTI govt does do what PML/PPPP were doing.. i.e populist behavior without logic

At least it wasn't lies.

A dog is better than a liar. If i am a dog, proud to be one rather than being a lying human.

when I went to Pakistan is 2018 and spent USD 3000 (converted to Rs. in bank), does that count as remittance or export.
If you converted dollars in Pakistan, you actually injected them in Pakistani market.. Although not counted as remittance, but still beneficial..

If you used your card, that's counted as remittance because your foreign bank has to settle the account with Pakistani bank that provided cash to the merchant from whom you bought things in Pakistan..

Some people give foreign currency to hawala guys.. these guys keep the money in the foreign country, and pay the receiver from their Pakistani account.. no physical transfer takes place.. that's of no value for the country.

current CAD was artificially created by doing two things
1. keeping rupee overvalued and high state bank lending(put simply printing notes)
2. keeping interest rates low

this was done so in short term govt gets huge amount of money to spend to create an artificially strong short term growth but long term you cant sustain steriod use

unfortunately this has been done for last 30 years..

pakistan is like a body builder who lacks discipline end up using steroids and end up in hospital
I am afraid you words will fall on deaf ears. People lack understanding of economics and its manipulation in the media as well as on defpk. Playing with exchange rate and interest rate causes extensive damage to the economy in the long run.

If you converted dollars in Pakistan, you actually injected them in Pakistani market.. Although not counted as remittance, but still beneficial..

If you used your card, that's counted as remittance because your foreign bank has to settle the account with Pakistani bank that provided cash to the merchant from whom you bought things in Pakistan..

Some people give foreign currency to hawala guys.. these guys keep the money in the foreign country, and pay the receiver from their Pakistani account.. no physical transfer takes place.. that's of no value for the country.

yeah but I converted to rupee in a bank so technically its remittance, or FDI??

You can call it export of services.. you provided your services to a foreign country, that country paid you in dollars, and you brought the dollars here and added to the country's current account.. It should be counted under exports..

Anyway, whether it is counted as export or not, the transaction increased the foreign currency current account of Pakistan...

My uncle participates in short exhibitions abroad.. He sends goods before leaving for the exhibition, reaches the destination and receives goods from the foreign port, sets up the stall in the exhibition, sells goods, gets money, some through credit cards, some cash.. then he goes to a money exchange, send the cash to Pakistan, but keeps some foreign currency with him (minimal)... comes to Pakistan, exchanges the foreign currency in the local market.. that's ideally export..

His and your difference is that, you sold your services in exchange of money and brought the cash to Pakistan and added in Pakistan's foreign account..

It's not about how you converted your currency, It's how you brought it to Pakistan. If transferred by bank (or money transfer) then it's counted as remittance, otherwise in exports (as service) - FDI is investment in business. But if you brought in your pocket than it's not counted anywhere no matter where you changed it, BTW do banks sell/purchase forex from Individuals in Pakistan? I wasn't aware of it.