Pakistan Elections 2018: News and Discussions

QatariPrince

Bahrain
I will try to update all news related to General Election 2018 here

1). Justice (retd) Nasirul Mulk announced as Pakistan’s caretaker PM

DeRJViOWAAAL-9r.jpg:large

What measures are being taken to avoid prepoll rigging? I cant think of any? Can anyone enlighten on this? Are overseas Pakistanis given the right to vote?

no overseas pakistani still have no right to vote.

PTI wanted it.
PTI files plea seeking right to vote for overseas Pakistanis

SC did effort but apex court rejected it.

CJP asks whether parliament will give voting rights to overseas Pakistanis

Parliament, ECP, Senetors were not interested, any law to be accepted required 2/3 majority. So obviously one party cant do anything.

Well i have an idea to completly overcome the unwarranted security concerns of few pakistanis.

1. All overseas pakistani should register their wealth, voting, everything to the embassy of pakistan all over the world.

2. Embassy should verify their submited documents.

3. Develop a social media network where registered voters of the embassy have to register with their overseas voting id on social media too..

4. If a registered voter is interested in any matter of pakistan on provided network (social media). That person will be only short listed to caste the vote online.

But pakistan should implement this law first. Kahi sy tuo start kro yaar.

NO measures were taken to avoid prepoll rigging.

1. I got this idea when the votes of senate election were sold (horse trading). Means wohi porana dhandli ka system.

2. almost 1 year ago ECP rejected bio matric system with foolish excuse, and instead of rectifying the problems they permanently decided to not use bio matric.

ECP may not use electronic, biometric machines in 2018 polls

No political party asked from ECP that how other countries are using the same system.
Neither ECP did any effort regarding this sensitive issue of rigging. ECP would come with empty promises that there would be no rigging blah blah as usal. But the fact is that ECP is also corrupt instituion.. Sab mili bhaghat hoti hai Awaam ko chu banany ki.

Whoever has the gold, makes the rules! Remember the Golden Rule.

congratulations to Pakistan for another era of kleptocracy rather then democracy.

Overseas Pakistanis stop sending remittance. In pakistan u cant have anyright until protest that is democracy for you

No electronic voting machines/biometric system implementation to stop rigging on election day?

Overseas Pakistanis still can't vote.

Essentially just another election like 2008, 2013 etc. Same old corrupt system. Not even interested in these "selections"....

Pakistan is a lost cause

Elections are under 2013 system! Why are people jumping for joy?
bexause they want another show of 5 years dharna and all that. No Biometric no Fair election no matter what they do.

Say no to voting. Waste of time to stand in line in summer just to think my vote will change anything results already been seen before and same will happened now rigging etc. Save your time and spend that time with your family amd friend and enjoy

bexause they want another show of 5 years dharna and all that. No Biometric no Fair election no matter what they do.

Say no to voting. Waste of time to stand in line in summer just to think my vote will change anything results already been seen before and same will happened now rigging etc. Save your time and spend that time with your family amd friend and enjoy

I cannot vote in Pakistan, not a Pakistani national. But I do care enough about Pakistan to say that it's a fraud!!

Let's see if this retired CJP does anything about the very electoral reform judgement he passed.

@Shane @Farah Sohail @PakSword @war&peace
Your opinion guys on this. No electoral reforms means we are back to square one. No matter who is appointed as caretaker, the results can always be manipulated. No voting rights for overseas Pakistans as well. This is something where PTI should had done more. Their strength comes from educated middle class and diasporas