Pakistan doctors live in fear after spike in deadly attacks

India's actions and role in 1971 was for humanity.

If India had not intervened, Pakistan would have been allowed to get away with its fascist ideology on the people of Bangladesh and Pakistan Army's crimes against humanity.

India will continue to stop the fascism that Pakistanis believe in for peace in this region and the world.
likewise sunny boy likewise. it wont be only Kashmir but will spread over rest of India as well , I mean the humanitarian mission of ISIS

Sir jee aap jaisa kahain, aap nay baat to manani hoti nhn hai and I'll just end up going in circles.

So despite a lack of statistical sources to the contrary, we should agree with your opinion that the article in the OP is not correct in what is trying to portray. Sure, that is one way to look at things. :D

Come to think of it, same in BD too!

To be honest, I've found that when the same doctors arrive in other countries, they often lack empathy and have too much pride. A symptom of the cruel world they from i think.
should doctors have empathy? I want efficient ones, those I can trust to be never wrong. If they invent robotic Drs, I will be first in line to get treated. :)
ontopic: Pakistan already has brain drain specifically in that area, it will benefit NHS though.

This is a few years old, but a good article on the subject from JPMA:

Migration of Doctors: Should we apply the Index of Happiness?

"Migration of doctors revolves around the reasons of: better structure of medical education, desire for better income, general security and improved prospects for family.1 Study conducted by Talati and Pappas2 revealed that about 1150 doctors emigrate while the Bureau of Emigration and Overseas Employment estimates that annually about 1000 to 1500 physicians leave the country, of whom 10-15% return for a net migration of 900 to 1275 physicians.3 According to the Pakistan Medical and Dental Council (PMDC) currently registered doctors in the country are 137790.4 However, looking at the future, Pakistan will face physician shortages in the range between 57,900 and 451, 102 in 2020 depending on assumptions about future need.2 A study5 found that Pakistan had contributed about 13,000 medical graduates to the United States, the United Kingdom, Canada and Australia. With the rising law and order situation in Pakistan, many doctors are eager to leave the country for a better life structure. Excluding those that return back, a large number of doctors prefer to settle down in the countries abroad. Those in Middle East work there for a number of years but attempt foreign exams and migrate to western countries. Those in United Kingdom seek the path of permanent residency through either Highly Skilled Migration Programme or by virtue of getting married to a British Citizen. Doctors in Canada, Australia and United States also follow the permanent residence and eventual citizenship path. The life structure and other incentives are highly attractive in comparison to Pakistan but whether this confers happiness and satisfaction to these doctors is an important question."

likewise sunny boy likewise. it wont be only Kashmir but will spread over rest of India as well , I mean the humanitarian mission of ISIS
It would be nothing new for us - merely a matter of degrees of difference. We already know what we fight.

You have then failed to read how we see you.

We don't find Pakistan very different from ISIS. A milder version no doubt, but that of ISIS, which is slowly increasing its tempo in radicalization. Right from 80's uptil now, Pakistan and Pakistanis are growing more and more ISIS like.

We see the Pakistanis jumping the LoC to kill civilians in Kashmir as nothing other than the jihadis of ISIS and support to those who explode in markets as those having the Pakistani ideology.

Those of our previous generations did have a favourable view of Pakistan and most importantly Pakistanis for a variety of reasons. They made a difference between the state of Pakistan and the people of Pakistan. And they liked Pakistanis and reserved their dislike for Pakistani Army/govt.

The new generations see Pakistanis as nothing but a continuation of the ideology of terror. As the old timers are being replaced from leadership positions in India, the shift in governmental attitudes - that of steadily hardening/hostile positions is simply a reflection of our society and what we see you as.

So my previous reply to you mysteriously disappeared. Nice!

So if I understand correctly, because it is not just doctors being killed or intimidated, but all professions, it is unfair to point out such killings.

Right, got it. Makes sense.

First of all I don't what happened to your previous reply. Secondly stop putting words into my mouth. And thirdly do tell me how many doctors killed in Lahore in this year 2015. Thanks.

It would be nothing new for us - merely a matter of degrees of difference. We already know what we fight.

You have then failed to read how we see you.

We don't find Pakistan very different from ISIS. A milder version no doubt, but that of ISIS, which is slowly increasing its tempo in radicalization. Right from 80's uptil now, Pakistan and Pakistanis are growing more and more ISIS like.

We see the Pakistanis jumping the LoC to kill civilians in Kashmir as nothing other than the jihadis of ISIS and support to those who explode in markets as those having the Pakistani ideology.

Those of our previous generations did have a favourable view of Pakistan and most importantly Pakistanis for a variety of reasons. They made a difference between the state of Pakistan and the people of Pakistan. And they liked Pakistanis and reserved their dislike for Pakistani Army/govt.

The new generations see Pakistanis as nothing but a continuation of the ideology of terror. As the old timers are being replaced from leadership positions in India, the shift in governmental attitudes - that of steadily hardening/hostile positions is simply a reflection of our society and what we see you as.

As long as Pakistan remains democratic it will be moderate, opposite to the ideology of terror. Democracy is litmus test of whether it goes on the path of ISIS or modern yet Islamic like Turkey.

Some of the more moderate times in Pakistan's history have been under Martial Law.

"Pakistan may have to import doctors," he said.

Not really we have produced gazillions of axact doctors

Some of the more moderate times in Pakistan's history have been under Martial Law.

No sir, it was polishing. It was surface shining!

You agreed it was permanent solution? You watch faces of army chieves, how will he behave how will he behave.

Certain agencies pay for such activities, part of their psychological warfare and/or propaganda.
And when i point out such things tau koi nahi maanta :-{

And what we call liberal extremists or whatever, they start jumping down ur throat that u cant take disagreements and argue etc. Thats not the reason. If someone types out lies and mentally tortorous posts then how u are going to feel? I dont see that as some part of a healthy debate.

Every one dies. No one is specifically targeting doctors anywhere except in Karachi.

Plz psychic do read this post of mine.

Farmers get ‘concessions’ through street strength | Page 3

I really dont get why the pims cardiologist was targetted. I mean there has been instances where senior docs were targetted. But why???

Not really we have produced gazillions of axact doctors

Interesting that nobody mentions where all the Axact "degree" holders are holding jobs. :D

A relative of mine was successfully treated by a radiologist from Pakistan (and his Indian-born assistant) when other physicians failed. I asked why he didn't stay in Pakistan and he said there was no facility for him to practice at. I bet my eye teeth he'll be rolling his eyes if he reads this.

O bhai... Whenever a person got killed. he must be doing a job, like he may be an engineer, doctor, teacher, labor Christian etc etc etc... the reason of killing may be different but we don't even use our ming and say "an engineer got killed, a doctor got killed" you are taking a single case from hassanabdal and comparing it with whole hassanabdal ?
Apko shooba nahe daita is tarha ki baaty karna. use your ming SOME times please

Interesting that nobody mentions where all the Axact "degree" holders are holding jobs. :D
Middle East