Pakistan converts PIA into a limited company

I like, most overseas or Pakistani origin Pakistanis, support IK for them change and I can't imagine an honest and educated Pakistani would do otherwise. But over I have feeling that IK does not have the vision and understanding of this corrupt system. He is honest and truthful...very good...but it takes much more to be visionary leader who can lead the people. He has not yet shown the acumen of a statesman like Quaid-e-Azam, who knew his strengths, weaknesses and more importantly his enemies very well. But still in this time, he is the only honest leader in politics. But this system is far far too deep rooted and they won't budge so easily. Also our establishment is lazy or accomplice and they will act only at the eleventh hour.....we saw it in 1971....I hope they learn from the past and arrest this degeneration.

First of all I am not huge fan of PTI, just to tell you. But I believe in Imran Khan. And whatever you said about him is absolutely on point. But it's better for a lion to rule 100s of donkeys than a donkey to rule 100s lions. If you know what I mean! Imran has the will and it's better to have a vision which is not being delivered. On the other hand, if Imran can deliver then why not giving him a chance? They will NEVER learn. We the people need to learn actually.

Considering the hundreds of billions in annual losses from PIA, at this point even giving the organization away is better than holding onto it for a 'good price'.
Hand over the organisation to me for 2 years and I will turn it into profitable organisation. Though I have a degree in Aerospace but all it takes is honesty, managerial and entrepreneurial skills.

1) Fire 70 to 80% of the personnel inducted in past 12 yrs
2) Ban all unions linked to political parties
3) Focus on the key direct flights where there is no competition (Since currently a lot of airlines have stopped their flights to Pakistan)
4) Focus on the training and growth of the meritorious employees
5) Strict inspection and maintenance of the fleet par excellence and I know there are well qualified people
6) Acquire latest regional jets with higher fuel efficiency and improve the existing ones by incorporating device like wingtips
7) Expanding and upgrading precision engineering complex (PEC)
8) Dismantling Speedex immediately

First of all I am not huge fan of PTI, just to tell you. But I believe in Imran Khan. And whatever you said about him is absolutely on point. But it's better for a lion to rule 100s of donkeys than a donkey to rule 100s lions. If you know what I mean! Imran has the will and it's better to have a vision which is not being delivered. On the other hand, if Imran can deliver then why not giving him a chance? They will NEVER learn. We the people need to learn actually.
:crazy::crazy: tu main ne bhi tu yehi kaha tha janab

This is what happens when we chose incompetent fools to run our country. Pakistan Steel Mills is next. Hope the privatization process is clean but the past doesn't allows me even to hope. feeling disgusted. this is one airline in world that does not require any marketing expense what so ever and still the the seats are not available.

With fall in fuel prices, PIA should have turned a corner,
Even In India , nearly Broke Air India has reduced its losses due to low fuel prices and Bankrupt Spice Jet has now become profitable

:offtopic: Is it your writing :rofl::rofl: just asking ...I guess you will become a good medical Dr :yahoo:

HAHAHAHA. You can openly say, buht buri hand writing hai. :p. Yes, but it's just draft and I have to type it up anyway. So, why taking so much time to make it look nice? I am student of medicines and in USA pharmacists rule the doctors. :D I have to write 1400 words essay and I can't spend time on handwriting.

No I don't dare call it illegible but, in Pakistan, normally the medical Dr have the worst legibility. My best childhood friend is a Dr, now in UK, I used to prank him by telling that his patients will suffer a lot due to getting wrong medicine from pharmacy :rofl::rofl:.... Are you doing USMLE?

Not just in Pakistan, doctors all around the world I guess have the same kind of hand writing.
Yes I am and I want to complete all 3 steps of it.

Not just in Pakistan, doctors all around the world I guess have the same kind of hand writing.
Yes I am and I want to complete all 3 steps of it.
Wish you best of luck....you will succeed :tup: (Just spend less time on pdf :enjoy:)
It is late here and tomorrow is Monday...So bye to pdf for today

Once PIA was one of the best airline in the world & now it has been completely destroyed by PPP & PML-N, of course these bastards had planned it all along to destroy & cripple PIA so that they can gain personal interest out of PIA by privatizing the airline.

When I landed at Islo Airport before flying to my final destination Karachi, about 40 member PIA crew came inside the plane to clean it...there was a guy cleaning the last 10 rows who was being supervised by one who in turn was being supervised by another one, the motor was running in the vacuum cleaner but it wasnt able to suck even a hair. after that 40 member crew left air craft looked even dirtier than before. Yeah this is your national carrier and keep it as a crown in your disfunctional system and utter nonsense when someone is making a wise decision to privatize it only because you hate that political party...or better keep paying them 300 billion a year to merely function

Once PIA was one of the best airline in the world & now it has been completely destroyed by PPP & PML-N, of course these bastards had planned it all along to destroy & cripple PIA so that they can gain personal interest out of PIA by privatizing the airline.

dude come on....which other Pakistani organization is taking world by the storm, which other dept of your govt is the envy of the world...It must be Pak Steel (or steal)? or maybe Sui Southern? or maybe Pakistan custom? is your answer to NO to all of them?
no one need to plan to destroy anything in Pakistan, Pakistani people are capable enough to destroy it on their own

Instead of firing the corrupt staff, this Pusbag league is selling the airline and will pocket the cash for themselves. If it were up to them they would sell the country. The corrupt cannot fix the corruption. And so they sell the country's assets and get richer. This is treason.

The best is to sell 51% shares to Turkish Airlines. The expanding TA can manage PIA better than any local enterprise.

That would not be a very wise business decision; unless TA keeps the PIA brand alive. It is my personal belief that a lot of stupid Pakistanis like me still have emotional attachment to the PIA brand. Sell it to some private investor who keeps the brand alive. Just improve quality of service by a little bit and PIA will be in profit before you know it.

Turkish, Emirates or Virgin would never want to keep the PIA brand. In an ideal world, PIA would be floated on KSE (or PSE now) and general public would buy 51% or management shares. And then the said general public will appoint a board and CEO etc to run this LLC.

it has been proven now that PIA cannot be remade into a profit making organization that can provide decent service by the govt... Ptcl used to be horrible until they decided to make it semi private and allowed etisalat abd public sector to gain partial ownership after which it saw great rise and its now a very competent organization and is actually professional. Sell a good number of shares to an Arab company and along with it revitalize PIA. It worked for PTCL.

Otherwise they will drain the govt and the people.

Selling it out to someone who knows how to operate an airline is the only solution now for PIA, I don't remember when was the last time I travelled on PIA, may b in 2008, I don't remember exactly but I think either Emirates or Qatar Airways did show interest in buying PIA...Emirates or Qatar Airways is the ones I prefer & have travelled with