Pakistan conducts successful test launch of Shaheen-III missile

Congrats Pakistan :pdf:

Does anyone know the location where the missile was tested??

12341415_805054929606693_7459778446291449411_n.jpg

The way they line up for a group photo... it hardly seems like a test launch...its like they know test will be successfull....
I think alot of cold test testing goes on before actual launch

Another step to make this nation safer then ever. Time and again we have proved that despite of limited budget we progress and achieve the goals set.
The range I think is intentionally kept at 2750km in order to avoid eyebrows to be raised. During the development phase the intended range was 4500km however that can not be declared due to obvious reasons.

Most probably 3500 + even more but for political reasons not declared and tested for full range.
Some say 4500 Kms
Pata nahi sari dunyah ka political reasons huma he kyn hota hain? A 3000+ kms is still under ICBM category. Its not like we are going to hit USA with it.

Congrats Pakistan !
I guess that can use this Missile as SLV as well ?

Always heard successful never heard failure why? But any way congratulation to pakistani brother.
Because there are all tested missile......

When you built something its face failures, not when you buy...........

not to forget AAD & PAD systems as well i guess :sniper:

Those who were having mental orgasms that AAD PAD S-400 can intercept Pakistani missiles should pay heed to this recent news

The Arrow 3, which Israel has been developing with the United States since 2008, is part of the multi-layered system Israel designed to protect itself against a range of missile threats — from short-range rockets fired from the Gaza Strip and Lebanon, to longer-range threats like a missile launch from Iran.

The missile interceptors are designed to intercept more than five ballistic missiles within 30 seconds at altitudes of over 100 km (62 miles).

High-altitude interceptions are meant to safely destroy an incoming nuclear, biological or chemical warhead, before its target or trajectory is identified.
The Arrow 3 is being developed by the Israel Missile Defense Organization from the Defense Ministry’s research and development directorate and the US Missile Defense Agency.

A similar attempt to shoot down an incoming target conducted a year ago failed, with the test being changed at the last minute from a real-world “engagement test,” in which the system would attempt to shoot down an incoming missile, to a far less dramatic target-tracking exercise.
“The target scene was not satisfactory to meet test objectives and therefore an interceptor was not launched. A decision was made to conduct a target test only,” the Defense Ministry said in a statement following the failed test last year.
A test of the system’s earlier version, the Arrow 2, also failed to lock on to its target during a September 2014 tr
ial.

Source: Israel launches anti-ballistic missile interceptor in major test

Congratulations to all Pakistanis and our military personal on this successful test of our shaheen III missile. Special to thanks to the scientists and the soldiers protecting them, who spent so much of their time to give us this missile...

Looks like we got Israel in our range if we fire from balochistan. :p :p
After a further test in 2013 Alon Ben David published this opinion in an article in Aviation Week on the missile's range and throw weight "Reportedly, Israel's Jericho III intermediate-range ballistic missile is capable of carrying a 1,000-kg (2,204-lb.) warhead more than 5,000 km."[27]

Was Shaheen 1 A the test-bed for Shaheen III ?
Not really, both of them are parallel upgrades to previous Shaheen missiles (I & II), so they share a lot of the new technologies. But since Shaheen-IA was tested much before Shaheen-III, it may have given the added advantage of proven technology.

tell me TT sir if it had failed to achieve it goals does that means we should sit down and dont make an effort to make and improove owr effort to get the desired results :azn:

mayoosee kufr hai janab :astagh:

Test your so called super duper Anti missile systems in Real world engagement scenario first then talk about taking them down.

Not really, both of them are parallel upgrades to previous Shaheen missiles (I & II), so they share a lot of the new technologies. But since Shaheen-IA was tested much before Shaheen-III, it may have given the added advantage of proven technology.
First launch of Shaheen 1A with new type of nose cone and reduced weight with claimed range of 1500 Kms, they state that new fuel tech and weight reduction increase the range after that suddenly they reduces all previous announced ranges there is something fishy I believe they reduces range to make room to test shaheen III u got it what i want to say, actual ranges are same as previously announced this mean Shaheen III is much longer range missile.
@Bratva