Nomad40
It seems to be bholariThese are indeed JH-7s and this particular clip is from Shaheen VIII.
EDIT: There are no JH-7s participating this time.
It seems to be bholariThese are indeed JH-7s and this particular clip is from Shaheen VIII.
EDIT: There are no JH-7s participating this time.
Not questioning you 'bout the JH-7's.These are indeed JH-7s and this particular clip is from Shaheen VIII.
It seems to be bholari
Not questioning you 'bout the JH-7's.
However, would you be knowing how many Mirage Squadrons were participating in Shaheen VIII?
The image shown has the one from the No. 8 Squadron (Haiders).
Below is a clip from Chinese State Channel CCTV7 & it show No. 25 Squadron (Eagles) during Shaheen VIII
I also found this page on Facebook with these images from Shaheen VIII and it shows 06 Mirages from No. 25 Squadron parked on the tarmac.
Facebook: Shaheen VIII
I haven't heard any conversation relating to the JF-17B (2-seater) during the Shaheen IX. Its pretty clear that it isn't participating this year.
But I was wondering if anyone could shed some light as to why it wasn't considered when slightly older jets like F-7 & Mirage made the cut.
Obviously its still being labelled as a Trainer and not for EW, but it would have been nice to see how it could/would be utilized in a War scenario.
@Hodor @airomerix @Bilal Khan (Quwa)
I am confused now. Because people are saying J 10 C which have arrived in Pakistan are single seater. So he could have flown in J 11.interesting. his comments suggest that he liked the plane
J11 probably also I feel deal is done about J10I am confused now. Because people are saying J 10 C which have arrived in Pakistan are single seater. So he could have flown in J 11.
I am confused now. Because people are saying J 10 C which have arrived in Pakistan are single seater. So he could have flown in J 11.
J-11 is the only tandem seater there, how'd he fly in the J-10C - c'mon. =) This has no bearing on what's being bought.
Sir, awaiting the announcement as well, on what they intend on getting. =) Chief flew in the J-11BS, though.kya bought kiya hai bhai...bohut hogiya...lets reveal if really bought something ....I have a feeling about that Chinese EW craft Y-9. PAF do like to have it rather than fighter plane.