Pakistan captures 48 Indian fishermen, 8 boats off Gujarat coast

Actually Indian fishermen do it on purpose as the fish are more plentiful on the Pakistani side.
Fish are migratory, they don't stay in one area. Fish also don't care about international borders.

In the case of India and Pakistan, these mistakes happen. If we're going to say this about Indian fishermen, what excuse do Pakistani fishermen have of straying into Indian territory? It was most likely an accident due to poor navigation/

Itnay bhoolay bhi nahi hai fishermen, yes sometime bad weather and poor navigation occur but it's also fact that Pakistan's side is richer in marine life because of Indus delta, which attracts the fishermen.
Ditto.

Fish are migratory, they don't stay in one area. Fish also don't care about international borders.

In the case of India and Pakistan, these mistakes happen. If we're going to say this about Indian fishermen, what excuse do Pakistani fishermen have of straying into Indian territory? It was most likely an accident due to poor navigation/

Ditto.

Old article that pertains to why Indian fishermen poach in Pakistani waters.

Facts about illegal Indian fishing activity inside Pakistan EEZ - thenews.com.pk

Pakistani fishermen venture in by mistake, it makes no sense to leave Pakistani waters when it has more fish then Indian waters.

Old article that pertains to why Indian fishermen poach in Pakistani waters.

Facts about illegal Indian fishing activity inside Pakistan EEZ - thenews.com.pk

Pakistani fishermen venture in by mistake, it makes no sense to leave Pakistani waters when it has more fish then Indian waters.
I find the article hard to believe as fish are highly migratory. It also doesn't make sense why India has almost as many fisherman in custody as Pakistan. If this article is correct, then there should be no more than a few dozen in Indian jails.

While I have no doubt that there is pouching, it isn't as large as it's being made out to be.

I find the article hard to believe as fish are highly migratory. It also doesn't make sense why India has almost as many fisherman in custody as Pakistan. If this article is correct, then there should be no more than a few dozen in Indian jails.

While I have no doubt that there is pouching, it isn't as large as it's being made out to be.

:: Maritime Security Agency ::

And no, it's not as many Pakistani fishermen in Indian custody as Indian fishermen are. There are some unintended crossings as well by both sides because of Sir creek dispute but is not always the case.

If I was pakistan I would feed them beef. Stuff them full of beef and send them back to Gujarat.

These fishermen (both sides) are quite frankly idiots!!!

By now I would have thought they would have figured out not to cross over.

This was bound to happen after that stunt India failed to pull off.

Poor souls, they need to come some sort of agreement so this stops. these are very poor people on both side of the border, and if you arrest them and put them in jail, then their families suffer badly.

Sorry! No sympathy for them.

You underestimate the intelligence of fishermen. They know exactly what they are doing and the risks involved.

Today satellite navigation is available even for civilians. I am taking about american GPS. Both governments should install GPS sets in the boats of the fisherman or subsidize them as the fisherman are poor. They should be clearly told the coordinates of the boundaries which are not to be crossed. That way fisherman will not venture into the boundaries of the other country even by mistake.

These Indians seem to be thieves of the highest order.

They are pilfering and plundering Sri Lankan waters as well.

This is what happens when you overbreed and destroy your own resources.

Then scream victim when you deliberately go into another countries waters and engage in poaching.

India needs to get its house in order, instead of raping the resources of other nations.

Seems like they are getting ever more rapacious.

Pakistan was gracious enough to free over a hundred Indian fisherman from jail a week ago and now Indian fishermen still have not learned the lesson. According to Pakistani maritime patrol these fisherman crossed into Pakistani waters. Now they will be prosecuted under the law.

Pakistan arrests 46 Indian fishermen | Business Standard News

Pakistan has been more than generous with these thieves.

The more generous you are the more these Indians will abuse your generosity.

That's what I'm thinking. Fisherman on both sides tend to get screwed by the water, and end up in jail because of bad weather or simply poor navigation.
actually their vessels have GPS systems in place. Its just that pakistan's EEZ is very rich in marine life so they try and sneak here and steal.

If I was pakistan I would feed them beef. Stuff them full of beef and send them back to Gujarat.
its unlawful in pakistan to provoke or force or make them eat beef.

actually their vessels have GPS systems in place. Its just that pakistan's EEZ is very rich in marine life so they try and sneak here and steal.

Please try to make an intelligent comment!

What is the reason the Pak fishermen are in Indian waters then?