Pakistan brokering US-Taliban talks: PM

Back to square one....

After all theses 40 years of wars, deaths, destructions, plans, strategies etc. it’s again Pak at the center....
A famous saying about Pashtun, quoting a British General in early 1900, don't remember his name said ... Pashtun tribe always fight eachother , they only unite when they notice invader.
They are more attach to tradition then religion.

405962_9164544_imran-khn1_akhbar.jpg

PESHAWAR: Sounding euphoric, Prime Minister Imran Khan said on Friday Pakistan had brokered peace talks between the Afghan Taliban and the US at the request of the latter. The prime minister said the talks are scheduled to be held on December 17.

The prime minister, who was on a day-long visit to Peshawar, was speaking at a function on Friday arranged to present the assessment and evaluation of the 100-day agenda of the Khyber Pakhtunkhwa government. Giving his viewpoint about the future Peshawar in the context of peace efforts being carried out in Afghanistan, he said, “If Allah wills, Peshawar would change and it would become the hub of commerce and tourism, as things around this 2,500-year-old living city are likely to change.”

Sounding very optimistic, the prime minister said Peshawar would change because the same America, which was always intimidating Pakistan to “do more”, is now asking it to facilitate its talks with the Taliban.

“When I used to say that there is no other solution to this problem other than negotiations, I was described as the Taliban Khan, but they now ask us to help them in initiating talks with the Taliban,” Imran Khan said. “Now Pakistan has facilitated their talks with the Taliban, which are scheduled for December 17,” the premier said.

https://www.thenews.com.pk/print/405962-pakistan-brokering-us-taliban-talks-pm
good step Mr PM. peace is right of every living creation. i hope afganistán will have peace. they won it.. now they have to be peaceful. they fought enough wars now they have to educated their coming generations and we Pakistanis should help them to come out of all these trouble past 50 years..war kills

Right decision. There is no harm in having US and Taliban give their demands to each other. Peace, however, is unlikely as long as occupation forces remain.

End result will be the same as Vietnam. This is just a little bit of face saving and reaching for straws by US. They are desperate.

Knowing white people/Americans:
Get ready for more Pakistan shaming.
In name of pointless talks that will not lead to any conclusion.
Pakistanis are playing into the hands of the devil.

OR

They will secretly make us broker peace while not letting the global media show our side of the story. And when they are done saving their face. They will continue falsely accusing Pakistan of being terrorist. And use their jew global media to do so.

Neo-Nazis are in power they will only create more drama.

It's relations between two states not husband and wife our interest converge with US we will work with them in peace talks.
getting abused and used, if this is your definition of relation between two states...be happy.

It was and is, in US interest to use us again, what Pakistan received in return after all the insult and cancellation of deliveries, due payments, few black lists and so on and so forth.

giving response on twitter and statements is one thing but when they approach, then ?

now dont tell me F 35 deal is secretly done.

405962_9164544_imran-khn1_akhbar.jpg

PESHAWAR: Sounding euphoric, Prime Minister Imran Khan said on Friday Pakistan had brokered peace talks between the Afghan Taliban and the US at the request of the latter. The prime minister said the talks are scheduled to be held on December 17.

The prime minister, who was on a day-long visit to Peshawar, was speaking at a function on Friday arranged to present the assessment and evaluation of the 100-day agenda of the Khyber Pakhtunkhwa government. Giving his viewpoint about the future Peshawar in the context of peace efforts being carried out in Afghanistan, he said, “If Allah wills, Peshawar would change and it would become the hub of commerce and tourism, as things around this 2,500-year-old living city are likely to change.”

Sounding very optimistic, the prime minister said Peshawar would change because the same America, which was always intimidating Pakistan to “do more”, is now asking it to facilitate its talks with the Taliban.

“When I used to say that there is no other solution to this problem other than negotiations, I was described as the Taliban Khan, but they now ask us to help them in initiating talks with the Taliban,” Imran Khan said. “Now Pakistan has facilitated their talks with the Taliban, which are scheduled for December 17,” the premier said.

https://www.thenews.com.pk/print/405962-pakistan-brokering-us-taliban-talks-pm
Khan sahab are you telling the US and the world that after all these years Pakistan is the main culprit who is behind the Afghan war?

Lol and how did you come to that conclusion? By facilitation of talks? Doing that doesn’t prove anything but having contacts with them which is normal for any country.

People’s hatred for Imran Khan here makes them sound so stupid. I can see why the army doesn’t like telling you idiots anything.

Right decision. There is no harm in having US and Taliban give their demands to each other. Peace, however, is unlikely as long as occupation forces remain.

End result will be the same as Vietnam. This is just a little bit of face saving and reaching for straws by US. They are desperate.

Yupp Trump wants to ditch the War on Terror In my opinion the end of 2010s and early 2020s will be start of the Cold War mentality again in much fluid direction ISIS isnt making headlines no more so this "Trade War" will fast become a Cold War this time between PRC/Neutral States and USA

Knowing white people/Americans:
Get ready for more Pakistan shaming.
In name of pointless talks that will not lead to any conclusion.
Pakistanis are playing into the hands of the devil.

OR

They will secretly make us broker peace while not letting the global media show our side of the story. And when they are done saving their face. They will continue falsely accusing Pakistan of being terrorist. And use their jew global media to do so.

Neo-Nazis are in power they will only create more drama.

White folks are fatigued asf they dont want more of this "War on Terror" stuff no more neo cons are not winning these days they just morphed into "American Nationalism", Yanks will leave Afg some point in the 2020s Kabul is 2020s Saigon just like 1975 was they will try in its aftermath try to break relations between the CARs and Russia,PRC and Pakistan,Iran and CARs they will try after Vietnam the US created tensions between the PRC,Vietnam and the Southeast Asian states so for Afghanistan those neighboring states have too be in 100 percent with the cause of make sure Uncle Sam is out for good otherwise crack will arise and Yanks will get an excuse bad for the region and Pakistan.Trump and his GOP base arent Neo Nazis just neo-con WASPS Zionists who morphed into "America First" platform cause of the American people's fatigue of wars and being policemen of the world,if you look at real Alt-Right news sites, and the Alt Right in general most hate Trump anyways and wish to see the US out of these conflicts Briebart is j..w owned so it aint Alt Right also

Lol and how did you come to that conclusion? By facilitation of talks? Doing that doesn’t prove anything but having contacts with them which is normal for any country.

People’s hatred for Imran Khan here makes them sound so stupid. I can see why the army doesn’t like telling you idiots anything.
Sir ji,
blame is not, that Pakistan providing sanctuaries, training etc to A. Talibs that is why they are so strong and gaining land and becoming a headache for coalition forces? and we denying it all the time.

So now organizing talks so quick, is not proving the influence/ contacts/ relations Pakistan has with Afghan Talibans? at least pretend for some time that Pakistan has no control and trying hard, and in return of this favour of facilitating talks we must gain something, other then few lines / statements.

Those Talibs were not coming for talk with USA for so long and had a certain demand, but on the other hand Pakistan used the magic wand and all is done.

no one did in past and no one is going to appreciate what Pakistan is doing and sacrificing. We have to earn, demand and stand up and cash whenever an opportunity arrives.

It has nothing to did with hate for My PM IK, my concerned are policies of Pakistan with regards to USA and at soem point of time, someone has to take corrective actions and learn from past mistakes, and in my POV during foreseeable future of Pakistan Politics, IK is the only person we can expect and depend.

Politics and diplomacy is not 2+2=4 chakkar bazi haira phairi is the name of the game.

I hope, I was able to convey my POV properly, in my gulabu angraizi.

Sir ji,
blame is not, that Pakistan providing sanctuaries, training etc to A. Talibs that is why they are so strong and gaining land and becoming a headache for coalition forces? and we denying it all the time.

So now organizing talks so quick, is not proving the influence/ contacts/ relations Pakistan has with Afghan Talibans? at least pretend for some time that Pakistan has no control and trying hard, and in return of this favour of facilitating talks we must gain something, other then few lines / statements.

Those Talibs were not coming for talk with USA for so long and had a certain demand, but on the other hand Pakistan used the magic wand and all is done.

no one did in past and no one is going to appreciate what Pakistan is doing and sacrificing. We have to earn, demand and stand up and cash whenever an opportunity arrives.

It has nothing to did with hate for My PM IK, my concerned are policies of Pakistan with regards to USA and at soem point of time, someone has to take corrective actions and learn from past mistakes, and in my POV during foreseeable future of Pakistan Politics, IK is the only person we can expect and depend.

Politics and diplomacy is not 2+2=4 chakkar bazi haira phairi is the name of the game.

I hope, I was able to convey my POV properly, in my gulabu angraizi.

Having relations with the Taliban is not out of this world. They aren’t even terrorists according to the US. What’s to be ashamed of having relations with them? The main goal is to end the war in Afghanistan, others can think what they want. I don’t care if Pakistan isn’t appreciated, what needs to be done needs to be done. At the end of the day it is the taliban’s choice if they want to talk or not. The most we can do is trying to convince them. We cannot force them into anything.

acha ji.
Thank you.

Unfortunately, Pakistanis in specific and Muslims in general have developed such a servile and spineless nature that we will be ready at any moment to backstab and criticize our own countries and people.

Give Imran Khan a chance and trust in him, just like we trust our army, they have delivered more in 100 days than N and PPP did in 10 years.

I am dreaming and hoping for a time when Pakistanis will stand up as our brave ancestors did for freedom and justice.

Be proud of who you are and never cower or be ashamed.

This is all Allama Iqbal Rahmat Allah alayh wanted for our people.