Pakistan avoid FATF blacklist move again but danger still lurks

You assume they would support Pakistan.
But they don't . In international arena they tow us line..

Actually on the contrary, i understand well enough that there are no permanent friends but only interests.

Ok India and US will **** themselves.. but why are you even on the list? If Pakistan can take actions (and I really appreciate) now, then why could not they do it before... So what were you waiting for? Grey list? Thank god... You are on the list... Atleast you are acting to stop money laundering... Because you wouldn't have done that from your own. Yes India pushed and we pushed very hard..(you can still claim India can do nothing but we know our diplomats have done some great job to have earned the curses from you) and we will continue pushing..Cuz your garbage was spilling into our bin... You no doubt suffered from terrorism.. But why should we take any of that Sh**. So yeah... I love it when you abuse India wrt to you being in the grey list.
Well with all your efforts to black list Pakistan, in the end you failed so all that pushing was for nothing and hence the **** off because no matter how hard you and USA wanted, we secured the much needed votes.
And nice try trying to portray the legit Kashmir movement as terrorism while conveniently forgetting Indian sponsored terrorism inside Pakistan. The hypocrisy is astonishing and hence the **** word. Despite everything for the last 70+ years Pakistan has survived and we will continue to do. No amount of bitching and 56" breast is going to change that. But good luck trying.

Actually on the contrary, i understand well enough that there are no permanent friends but only interests.

Well with all your efforts to black list Pakistan, in the end you failed so all that pushing was for nothing and hence the **** off because no matter how hard you and USA wanted, we secured the much needed votes.
And nice try trying to portray the legit Kashmir movement as terrorism while conveniently forgetting Indian sponsored terrorism inside Pakistan. The hypocrisy is astonishing and hence the **** word. Despite everything for the last 70+ years Pakistan has survived and we will continue to do. No amount of bitching and 56" breast is going to change that. But good luck trying.

Thats how it works... of course India wants you on blacklist... but trust me Pakistan is not happy being on the grey list either.. add to it the constant... Constant struggle to get itself out of the list. Your diplomats have to run every corner possible, basically begging other nations to garner support on an issue which is a reason for your economic losses. You thinks it's your victory... Well then please celebrate.. we India will continue aiming for black listing Pakistan , in the process if you remain in grey.. We're still happy.

Finally @Nilgiri hope @Signalian join too soon as we plan to write detail articles whats good in it for Pakistan economy but feared its gonna derail by useless posts . Saudia membership was on agenda too point 9

On the agenda during FATF Week, key issues include:

• Interpretive note and guidance on virtual assets
  • Developments in the financing of ISIL, Al-Qaeda and Affiliates and countries’ disruption strategies, including prosecution of terrorist financing
  • Mutual evaluations of Greece and Hong Kong, China
  • Actions taken by Brazil and Iceland
  • Progress by Iran and other countries that present a risk to the financial system
  • Risk-based approach guidance for legal professionals, accountants and trust and company service providers
  • Guidance to improve terrorist financing risk assessments
  • The FATF report to G20 leaders
  • Consideration of Saudi Arabia’s membership to the FATF
  • Strategic review of the FATF’s processes and funding
  • Priorities of the upcoming Chinese Presidency of the FATF
SOURCE:-http://www.fatf-gafi.org/publications/fatfgeneral/documents/plenary-june-2019.html

GCC is a full member, and essentially is the Saudi vote (given Saudi was only GCC country objecting and then changing its position):

https://www.dawn.com/news/1416630

A 37-nation FATF plenary held its first meeting on Pakistan in February where China, Turkey and Saudi Arabia opposed the United States-led move to place Pakistan on the watchlist. But the US pushed for an unprecedented second discussion on Pakistan, held on February 22.

By then, Washington had convinced Riyadh to give up its support to Pakistan in return for a full FATF membership. This left only two – China and Turkey – in the Pakistan camp, one less than the required number of three members to stall a move.

Saudi full membership (as separate member from GCC) was itself stalled later in that year, but it will be revisited:

https://www.reuters.com/article/us-...ti-illicit-funding-body-for-now-idUSKCN1MA0FA

Most countries are being neutral...Its the Americans and Indians that are continuing to push this issue. Being on the grey list is not really hurting us but we should try to get off. The grey list would hurt us more if the USA didn't have to sign off on the IMF bailout to get Abhi released.

We have to lobby the British to stop supporting the Americans and Indians on the issue.....since pragmatically...there complaints not really going anywhere.
Grey list makes foreign investors pull back from investing in your country as they view is as high risk. There are lots of countries competing for the same investment and Pakistan lags because of the grey list. Just another nail in your economic coffin.

Not really. FDI from China and the GCC will not diminish cause of some FATFA list. Western banks may not issue loans but that not a big deal if we get our CAD under control and strengthen our domestic financial industry.

@ps3linux @Reddington lakh lanat uss kut*ti dy puttar Dollar Dar aur NS di manhos shakal ty that time we need to did some basic steps now this time hathon ki girah dandon sy kholni par rahi hai for coming out of grey list

How I wish people like you use your brain at times and not just believe everything that everyone says, be it PML, PPP or the biggest nonsense of them all, PTI!

And I don't understand what all the anger against Dar is, for keeping the prices low, for lowering the taxes, for managing the economy from a worse off situation of 2013, for boosting trade and FDI, for keeping the USD at 104, for overall keeping Pakistanis in a better condition etc.???

Go **** yourself India and US.
Why is SaudiArabia and UAE not in the list, previously they supported Pakistan, no more love for us? @Khafee

Saudi Arabia IS the reason we ended up in the Grey List. All Saudi lovers need to learn and accept that. It was because the US offered full FATF membership to Saudi Arabia for Saudi Arabia to withdraw GCC support for Pakistan; Saudi Arabia promptly withdrew GCC support and we ended up in the Grey List!

Muslim brotherhood my foot!

India is fucking pain in our *** I want to take my country away and place it somewhere in middle of Atlantic these stinky Hindus are just unbearable.

The Indian's think the same way, they also say that Pakistan is a pain in their ***. And we have been, we have been poking them every chance we got and usually not for the better. Too bad the planners don't learn from their past mistakes.

Pakistan can become a money laundering haven like the Swiss. We should see the niche and opportunities. Just bring your money here. No questions asked. Unlike Swiss we have nukes. I think there are some benefits

Yeah but Swiss do not have a new Swiss, they still have the better, stable old system. Their new Government isn't raping their economy.

Saudi Arabia IS the reason we ended up in the Grey List. All Saudi lovers need to learn and accept that. It was because the US offered full FATF membership to Saudi Arabia for Saudi Arabia to withdraw GCC support for Pakistan; Saudi Arabia promptly withdrew GCC support and we ended up in the Grey List!

Muslim brotherhood my foot!

I am aware but they are not the main reason, US and India were along with UK. Saudi Arabia was first supporting Pakistan and we had 3 votes but as usual we spilled the beans before hand thanking our friends, which resulted in US managing to arm twist or whatever you may refer to convincing them to back off. In the end we were left with just 2 China and Turkey which were not sufficient to make us remain out of the grey list.
But now its a different story we have already secured three votes minus that of GCC states so whats holding the GCC states to vote now in our favor since it would just be symbolic anyway.

Khan Sahib that is the target if u like (which i m sure u don't ;) will tag u in coming posts where we gonna explain and discuss FATF proposed framework advantages for Pakistan as it will monitor & control flow of both incoming and esp OUTGOING money from Pakistan also putting those so called money changers on radar.Simple math by US State dept 2015-16 figure every year 10 billion dollars siphon from Pakistan illegally both by corrupts and tax evaders now imagine if u just stop half of its outflow
we also need to fix our financial system

Not symbolic Sir simple strategy last time if we gonna save without it and they can get benefits it will help us next time when grey list issue coming what good they gonna do without votes better secure it we were saved by 3 why waste 4 or 5 in future we need 15 like we did in 2015 current day economics totally interlink with politics and strategy :) bashing saudia or US,Europe may consider fun on PDF but real world moves in different parameters
But now its a different story we have already secured three votes minus that of GCC states so whats holding the GCC states to vote now in our favor since it would just be symbolic anyway.

@ps3linux mubarak hu now they consider us too googly eyes teenage PTI supporters giya 20 saal ka in field experience paani main :o:
How I wish people like you use your brain at times and not just believe everything that everyone says, be it PML, PPP or the biggest nonsense of them all, PTI!

Not really. FDI from China and the GCC will not diminish cause of some FATFA list. Western banks may not issue loans but that not a big deal if we get our CAD under control and strengthen our domestic financial industry.

How much manufacturing FDI has been announced from China.

Update: Pakistan will remain in the Grey list, FTAF meeting passed severe strictures for Pakistan.

The fatf has little direct ability to do anything. This is a symbolic exercise.

Its clear to me that current world financial structure is being politicized by a few nations. World needs to return to the gold standard in my opinion.