Pakistan army head warns of change in Kashmir status

a little kid here, only Allah knows who is munafiq and who is not, dont intervene in Allahs domain, and act like an ignorant Mullah and be a murtakib of shirk..
Pakistan does not have a global reach, whereever it has reach it should act..
and i will stand by it, that you are a pessimist and a damper who spread fear, please change tour name from salahuddin, next time if i see this name with comments, i will recommend new name for you .. ..

i see that you're still running away from my question. that shows your real face. a face of a munafiq.

where was Pakistan when AFG Taliban was massacring Hazara, tajik, kipchaks, and Ozbeks??? oh thats right, pakistan was shaking hands with them and saying "alright mate, Afghanistan is now yours to control"

i see that you're still running away from my question. that shows your real face. a face of a munafiq.

where was Pakistan when AFG Taliban was massacring Hazara, tajik, kipchaks, and Ozbeks??? oh thats right, pakistan was shaking hands with them and saying "alright mate, Afghanistan is now yours to control"

here is my last reply to you, i do not deal with people who intervene in Allah domains and call other munafiqs..
since u spread pessimism, fear and hatred, please change your name to smeagle from lord of the rings..
the last one, where was Pakistan, pakistan was eliminating terrorist who were killing its people, they were not afghan taliban but TTP you imbecile fool, dont distort the facts.. i know why u r bringing afghan taliban Smeagle !

Pakistan considers Kashmir as disputed while India considers the entire state of J & K as its sovereign territory.
India has already acknowledged it as a disputed territory in all international or bilateral declarations & so does the international community including UN.

If Pakistan was supposed to be the champion for the oppressed Muslims in the region then why didn't Pakistan attack Afghanistan in the 90s when the were massacring and butchering them in central Afghanistan?

You don't have an answer and I don't blame you. It was hypocritical for Pakistan to fight for the kashmiris on the international world against what India was doing to them while on the other hand shaking hands with the Afghan Taliban who were terrorizing innocent Muslim minorities
There is a big problem with that post of yours.

Afghans were butchering Afghans. Pakistan (wrongfully) supported Hekmetyar because he was a Pashtun. Pakistan should have stayed outside of this infighting between Muslims or tried to revive Peshawar accord. At the end of the day, the Afghans themselves had to sort it out and there was no good or evil/black or white among warring factions in that country. I doubt that Pakistan's invasion would have done a favor either to Afghans or to Pakistanis themselves. Had Pakistan invaded, you would be crying about Pakistan's invasion against Muslim brother country today.

Later, Taliban were supported by a large section of Afghans themselves since they brought law and order. I don't see any reason as to why Pakistan would intervene to stop the Taliban and commit seppuku in the process. The first warlord the Taliban hung from the canon of a tank had raped two girls a day earlier. Taliban were a product of the violence unleashed by Afghan commanders and warlords during the civil war post Soviet withdrawal. From that day onward, every Afghan city they moved to, they gathered a large number of volunteers. President Rabbani himself welcomed Taliban initially. The brutality you talk about is something which has been committed by all sides involved in Afghan infighting, singling out the Taliban is nothing but intellectual dishonesty.

Pakistan cannot commit hara kiri by declaring war on USA, China, Russia and India all at once. We have to assess our strengths and weaknesses and act accordingly. That is what our religion teaches us, not mindlessly attacking everyone left, right and center. You make it sound like a Mard e Momin is not a man of intellect but an imbecile.

KARACHI, Pakistan

Pakistan's army on Sunday warned that any attempt to challenge the disputed status of Indian-administered Kashmir, including any move towards aggression, will be answered with full military might.

"Kashmir is a disputed territory and any attempt to challenge the disputed status including any political cum military thought related to aggression will be responded with full national resolve and military might," army chief Gen. Qamar Javed Bajwa said while addressing troops stationed along the Line of Control (LoC) - a de facto border that divides the disputed Himalayan valley between the two nuclear rivals.

"Disturbing the strategic stability matrix in South Asia can lead to dire consequences," he cautioned, referring to New Delhi's scrapping of the disputed region's decades-long special status last August.

Bajwa, who spent Eid al-Fitr, which marks the end of the Muslim holy month of Ramadan, with frontline soldiers at the Kashmir border, lauded their "professionalism, operational preparedness, and befitting response" to alleged violations of a 2003 ceasefire agreement by Indian border force.

"Pakistan Army is observing Eid solemnly in solidarity with Kashmiris under Indian occupation particularly since the Aug. 5 illegal, inhuman lockdown, and ensuing atrocities," he went on to say, according to a statement from the army.

India, he added, is trying to shift global attention away from "worsening humanitarian crisis and violence" in Kashmir to the Line of Control by "targeting innocent civilians."

"Pakistan Army is fully alive to the threat spectrum, and will remain ever ready to perform its part in line with national aspirations," he said.

He said he hoped the international community would weigh in to ensure freedom of movement for UN observers inside Indian-administered Kashmir, as ensured by Pakistan in its controlled part of the valley, "so that the tragic consequences of ongoing atrocities and inhuman clampdown inside occupied territory is reported to the United Nations Security Council and the world at large."

"Indian occupying forces can never suppress the valiant spirit of Kashmiris who rightfully await plebiscite under UN resolution. Regardless of ordeal, their struggle is destined to succeed, InshaAllah [God willing]," he concluded.

Disputed region

Kashmir is held by India and Pakistan in parts but claimed by both in full. A small sliver of the region is also controlled by China.

Since they were partitioned in 1947, the two countries have fought three wars – in 1948, 1965 and 1971 – two of them over Kashmir.

Some Kashmiri groups in Jammu and Kashmir have been fighting against Indian rule for independence, or unification with neighboring Pakistan.

According to several human rights organizations, thousands of people have been killed and tortured in the conflict in the region since 1989.

https://www.aa.com.tr/en/asia-pacific/pakistan-army-head-warns-of-change-in-kashmir-status/1852527

these are formal statements issued for the consumption of domestic audience , nothing very serious .

Time to put India back in its place and show the world we mean business.

you do not have capacity to do anything as far as kashmir is concerned .

Probably hoping that Pakistanis don't know India already annexed Kashmir

very true .

when the message is coming from this level, it is really serious and means war. We mentally ready and prepared our gears, just cleaning up my new AK47 and couple RPGs.

I will advise you to stay at home and let the general sahab do his work . you will simply disturb his plans .

KARACHI, Pakistan

Pakistan's army on Sunday warned that any attempt to challenge the disputed status of Indian-administered Kashmir, including any move towards aggression, will be answered with full military might.

"Kashmir is a disputed territory and any attempt to challenge the disputed status including any political cum military thought related to aggression will be responded with full national resolve and military might," army chief Gen. Qamar Javed Bajwa said while addressing troops stationed along the Line of Control (LoC) - a de facto border that divides the disputed Himalayan valley between the two nuclear rivals.

"Disturbing the strategic stability matrix in South Asia can lead to dire consequences," he cautioned, referring to New Delhi's scrapping of the disputed region's decades-long special status last August.

Bajwa, who spent Eid al-Fitr, which marks the end of the Muslim holy month of Ramadan, with frontline soldiers at the Kashmir border, lauded their "professionalism, operational preparedness, and befitting response" to alleged violations of a 2003 ceasefire agreement by Indian border force.

"Pakistan Army is observing Eid solemnly in solidarity with Kashmiris under Indian occupation particularly since the Aug. 5 illegal, inhuman lockdown, and ensuing atrocities," he went on to say, according to a statement from the army.

India, he added, is trying to shift global attention away from "worsening humanitarian crisis and violence" in Kashmir to the Line of Control by "targeting innocent civilians."

"Pakistan Army is fully alive to the threat spectrum, and will remain ever ready to perform its part in line with national aspirations," he said.

He said he hoped the international community would weigh in to ensure freedom of movement for UN observers inside Indian-administered Kashmir, as ensured by Pakistan in its controlled part of the valley, "so that the tragic consequences of ongoing atrocities and inhuman clampdown inside occupied territory is reported to the United Nations Security Council and the world at large."

"Indian occupying forces can never suppress the valiant spirit of Kashmiris who rightfully await plebiscite under UN resolution. Regardless of ordeal, their struggle is destined to succeed, InshaAllah [God willing]," he concluded.

Disputed region

Kashmir is held by India and Pakistan in parts but claimed by both in full. A small sliver of the region is also controlled by China.

Since they were partitioned in 1947, the two countries have fought three wars – in 1948, 1965 and 1971 – two of them over Kashmir.

Some Kashmiri groups in Jammu and Kashmir have been fighting against Indian rule for independence, or unification with neighboring Pakistan.

According to several human rights organizations, thousands of people have been killed and tortured in the conflict in the region since 1989.

https://www.aa.com.tr/en/asia-pacific/pakistan-army-head-warns-of-change-in-kashmir-status/1852527

Just like he warned during abrogation of art 37/ and 35a?

This is about India taking action to take control of GB & AJK.

We must keep preparing to take back what rightfully belongs to us. Pakistani are living in fools paradise since Feb 27 after walking into our trap. Right time to strike.

Just like he warned during abrogation of art 37/ and 35a?

We must keep preparing to take back what rightfully belongs to us. Pakistani are living in fools paradise since Feb 27 after walking into our trap. Right time to strike.

you said you need to take back what's rightfully belongs to you. well then maybe you can answer my question that so many indians on this forum have refused to answer.

how does the govt of New Delhi justify claiming a region of land where the people of that said land are aggressively against ever being part of india?? who has more claim to that land, the people who've lived there for hundreds of years, or a government who's country was formed less than a century ago??

how do you justify saying that it's your land when the people of Gilgit-Baltistan say that they'll never be part of India????

i'll wait for your response

you said you need to take back what's rightfully belongs to you. well then maybe you can answer my question that so many indians on this forum have refused to answer.

how does the govt of New Delhi justify claiming a region of land where the people of that said land are aggressively against ever being part of india?? who has more claim to that land, the people who've lived there for hundreds of years, or a government who's country was formed less than a century ago??

how do you justify saying that it's your land when the people of Gilgit-Baltistan say that they'll never be part of India????

i'll wait for your response

For you history begin from 1947, but we are a civilization 5000 years old. That land was and is ours. That land named after sage Kashyap has been the part of empires of Kushans and maharaj Ranjit Singh and other Hindu kings and we will take it back.

:bounce::bounce::bounce: ghanta lelo

so you're using that argument??? wow i expected a pathetic argument but c'mon thats just laziness.

firstly, indo aryans invaded india 3,800 years ago. so claiming you've been there for 5,000 years is just bullshit lol

the kushan empire did not originate in the indian subcontinent and therefore according to indians mentality, they were invaders. so you're claim is based on the fact that outside invaders controlled GB??

by that very definition, that means you also claim most of afghanistan and all of pakistan, so do you now claim all of pakistan and afghanistan considering they were once under hindu or bhuddist rulers???

hahahahaha you are the worst keyboard warrior i've met.

Ek aur naya dramaBaazi..... Now waiting for a letter from PAk FM to UN/OIC or Tweet from PAK PM....

Then again start from Army=> FM Letter => Tweet from PM.............. Go back to 1st again:tup::D, Now Pakistani friends will be happy and year will get end. Again start same from 1st again.. till year end.

so you're using that argument??? wow i expected a pathetic argument but c'mon thats just laziness.

firstly, indo aryans invaded india 3,800 years ago. so claiming you've been there for 5,000 years is just bullshit lol

the kushan empire did not originate in the indian subcontinent and therefore according to indians mentality, they were invaders. so you're claim is based on the fact that outside invaders controlled GB??

by that very definition, that means you also claim most of afghanistan and all of pakistan, so do you now claim all of pakistan and afghanistan considering they were once under hindu or bhuddist rulers???

hahahahaha you are the worst keyboard warrior i've met.

We consider that Aryan invasion theory given by europeans bs. We are the indigenous people.of this land and this land is ours.

Come on. Even if you dont belive in Aryan invasion, the thruth is that no people is 100% indigenous. We all came from somewhere, sometimes.

And just sticking to a historic claim wont cut it, India has to gain the trust of kashmiri people if they want kashmir valley. Or just give it up. Giving up kashmir valley will be a positive thing for India.