Amaa'n
STAFF
its all over the news, look it up man, whole story is thereUnless you list their names and ranks who is to believe this ??
its all over the news, look it up man, whole story is there
Six, as the dust settles downIs it six or Twelve officers ?
Today's news says Six officers
http://www.dawn.com/news/1253497/gen-raheel-dismisses-6-army-officers-from-service-over-corruption
investigation has to start from his brother not the other way around ------Considering his brother went from a Suzuki FX to a 2 Crore Land Cruiser during the General's tour.. I really do want to know what he did behind closed doors.
Well don't know that much detail, but i think jail time with severe punishments should be part of the deal.
But for an army officer, having spent 25-30 year service and then getting kicked out through court martial with your rank & major benefits taken away is itself a huge embarrassment. These guys will be remembered for the rest of their life for their deeds.
Anyway, still believe jail term should be a must.
Exactly why I said that merely announcing these dismissals is not enough, and may not mean mean much unless all the questions I posed are answered with release of information. Given past record, it is not likely, and unfortunately will eventually be shown to be no more than the proverbial slap on the wrist. This announcement, that many are over-hyping unnecessarily, will amount to no more than mere triviality in the overall scheme of things, unfortunately in a typically Pakistani fashion.
The case which led to their dismissal is very serious and would have led to more
serious punishment elsewhere
The timing looks like perfect to create pressure on Nawaz Sharif in the wake of
Panama leaks
It is a case of two birds with one stone
Army has improved its image while Nawaz Sharif is under more pressure
Nawaz will survive till November when COAS retires
Apparently, it is only SIX officers sanctioned, not 11, 12, or 13. The backtracking of the hype begins!
Backtracking by who?
Media shared the news based on their initial assessment, I did not see an ISPR release on the number when the news broke.
I would not really focus on 6 vs 11 vs 12 vs 13 aspect...the step is a welcoming sign in context of the ranks of dismissed officers being confirmed.
The list still includes the serving Lt General and Major General whose successive tenure in FC have been scrutinized for indiscipline/corruption.
Of course waiting to hear more from the official sources regarding details.
Probably bought from Balochistan or FATA skipping import duty. 100000 khamkhaw ma nahi mangay hongay. Excise walahs don't impound vehicles for nothing. You piss em off, they make you pay.It was an unregistered Jeep I had bought from a restoration works shop, full papers, all genuine. I went to the registration office and chose not to hire an agent, the officer asked me why I had not opted for an agent so I told him I'd much rather get this done myself, he asked for Rs. 5000 "express charges" stating that old vehicles often have issues, to which I declined and told him that there was no such issue with my vehicle.
Later he falsified a report stating that the number on the chasis had one letter stamped slightly lower than the rest and was therefore likely tampered, he showed it to me and told me that this is what he can do. I agreed to pay him the 5000 he had asked for but he said that now that the issue was on paper, it would now cost me Rs. 35000 to get it cleared. I told him to forward the report and I'll settle the matter with his superiors, he did, car was impounded and the superiors were hardly empathetic to my plight, they just said "you should have just paid the 5000, it would have saved you this hassle".
Eventually, I took the matter to court, where I once again had to pay the bailiff to get my case processed quickly, the matter was reexamined, the number was found to be legitimate and the car was ordered to be released but as a parting gift, the good folks at the Excise dept blacklisted my car which meant that I would have to get it registered outside of federal territory. I can't spare the time to get tokens added from elsewhere every year or put up with slow transfers from some other city in case I had to sell it so I sold the car at a loss just like that, brand spanking new condition.
Probably bought from Balochistan or FATA skipping import duty. 100000 khamkhaw ma nahi mangay hongay. Excise walahs don't impound vehicles for nothing. You piss em off, they make you pay.
1- You don't do things that expose you others.Nope, I bought it from Kharian, there's a shop called "4x4 Coche" that restores old FJ40s and Jeeps. So your probability scenario is skewed.
If by pissing them off, you mean not paying their petty bribes or paying their pimps that they call 'agents' then yes, I did everything along that line to piss them off and I have no regrets.
1- You don't do things that expose you others.
2-You don't pretend that you're not valunrable to them.
So if you know you're have a canister of Kerosene on your back, its not a good idea to tangle with the torch bearer.
Like I said before, your way of looking at bribe is that its driven by greed. Where it is mostly often not.I happened to come across a policeman guarding at our gates. Got a good hello hi while leaving and entering the gate with him. Once i had to wait to pick up one of my colleagues to drop em home. So I started chit chat with him. He asked me,"Sir guzara kysa chal raha hay" I replied the, "Bus Allah ka karam hay, izzat aur bharam qaim hay". He then asked me, "Sir how much do you earn?" I was in a fix so I told him the starting pay that i used to get when I joined my job. Then I said,"Aap logon ky to mazay hain uncle" He replied ,"Sir mughy 16 saal hogay hain kaam kartay huay aur meri tankha aaj bhee aap se kaam hay. Meray 3 bachay hain aur ghar bhee chalana hota hay to hamara guzara bus Allah ky asray par he hota hay".
Every now and then a policeman stops me and checks my papers (which i keep complete in my car) and then says Sir khanay ky liya kuch help kardain so I don't tangle myself with him because I know they deserve much more for what they do.
An example of your kind of greed is the one that faced during transferring my property in my name. The registrar demands 20K for transferring perfectly clean documents and an add on for each deficiency. So if you wana develop a tussle, you can say bye bye to your property transfer for indefinite period of time.
It's often surprising that I see people complaining policemen asking for a meager sum and accepting huge amount paid to people like registrar as an accepted norm. which is unfortunate to me.
That's why I say that the people I respect the most in this country are the low level army soliders who fight for us, who make ends meet with meager pay and then serve as our security guards after retirement.