Pakistan Air Force: Kaiser Tufail Part 2

the video is finally out

enjoy

ENJOYED.

PS: In the Ring and On its Feet.
Nice to hear that he got his book title from a 'foreign' source!
PPS: 500 kms a year on bikes! all the way up to 16,000 ft without oxygen. I'm burning with envy! All this after a full, brilliant career.
PPPS: 1,000 kms into Xinjiang on cycles! Aaaaaaaaaaaaargh!

Paf had known about the Wild Boars---they had been advised to fence the runway---.

There are a lots of wild boars in that area---but atypical Pakistan air force command reaction----" No Big Deal "---nothing will happen.

I remember that incidence well---. It would have cost a million or 2 million rupees to build the fence---but no---let us get a 40 million dollars plane destroyed---.

ENJOYED.

ENJOYED!!

PS: In the Ring and On its Feet.
Nice to hear that he got his book title from a 'foreign' source!
PPS: 500 kms a year on bikes! all the way up to 16,000 ft without oxygen. I'm burning with envy! All this after a full, brilliant career.
PPPS: 1,000 kms into Xinjiang on cycles! Aaaaaaaaaaaaargh!

yea the guy is fit indeed
he gets to fly jets domestically and abroad and is having time of his life in good health

Paf had known about the Wild Boars---they had been advised to fence the runway---.

There are a lots of wild boars in that area---but atypical Pakistan air force command reaction----" No Big Deal "---nothing will happen.

I remember that incidence well---. It would have cost a million or 2 million rupees to build the fence---but no---let us get a 40 million dollars plane destroyed---.

What a report!

Hit by boar!

yea the guy is fit indeed
he gets to fly jets domestically and abroad and is having time of his life in good health

Mazaa aa gaya, yaar. Where do I find part 1? And 25 pds. for a book!! What crap!! His publisher needs to be shot in the knickknacks!!

What a report!

Hit by boar!

Mazaa aa gaya, yaar. Where do I find part 1? And 25 pds. for a book!! What crap!! His publisher needs to be shot in the knickknacks!!

Dude, I remember that this SR71 pilot named Brian Shul wrote a memoir that is currently on Amazon for 500 bucks CDN. Not really relevant, but still, an interesting fact.

No accountibility ...
No planning...
No after inquiry or punishment ...

And we saw that happened so many times afterwards during the terrorist attacks

What a report!

Hit by boar!

That was such a fu** up by the Commander of that Airbase. He was trying to save 20 Lakh Rupees, and ended up costing a $30MM plane.

As requested sir

No accountibility ...
No planning...
No after inquiry or punishment ...

And we saw that happened so many times afterwards during the terrorist attacks

What do you mean? The Commander of the Airbase got booted out after this incident.

I was actually looking forward to his account on F-7MG test trials. Still a good report!

That was such a fu** up by the Commander of that Airbase. He was trying to save 20 Lakh Rupees, and ended up costing a $30MM plane.

As requested sir

What do you mean? The Commander of the Airbase got booted out after this incident.
exactly that's the problem....
it wasn't the commander fault but the whole system....
I would have rather have them create a guide book using this incidence to ensure base safety....
did that happen?
no..
hence we saw many repeat incidences..
punishing people doesn't help in fixing mistakes..
fixing the mistake fixes the mistake..

I was actually looking forward to his account on F-7MG test trials. Still a good report!
Same. Wanted to see his views as a "test pilot". Nonetheless he's done a lot of interesting things. Hope it inspires younger generations to come.

Dude, I remember that this SR71 pilot named Brian Shul wrote a memoir that is currently on Amazon for 500 bucks CDN. Not really relevant, but still, an interesting fact.
I have that book in pristine condition. :)

As requested sir

Words fail me. I am told the appropriate response is Jazakallah khair! Bless you.

PS: I am sitting here, trying to get my skull around the fact that the PAF had more detailed and longer exposure to the MiG series than our boys did, until the induction of the later series, MiG 23 through 31.

MiG 15 UTI from the Russians, MiG 17 UTI from the Chinese, MiG 19/J6 from the Chinese, MiG 21/J7 from the Chinese....what the heck?

The Indian Author concluded in his narrative that at the end of the 1971 war, PAF was in the ring but not on its feet so Sir Kaiser Tufail rectified the title accordingly with ''In the ring and on its feet''.
Also being the straight forward that he is, in the past during my interaction with him, he would decline to comment on the shootdown of the SU-30, until more details emerged but in due course, he is now saying ''something happened to the second aircraft also''. !!!!