Pakistan, Afghanistan deploy tanks as fencing dispute escalates

Exactly....we are wasting our time and energies, no need to deploy our regular troops, our local militia can handle them. Don't know when our leadership come in their senses....:hitwall:
No, a show of force stops stupid acts from happening. We do not want issues, that is why a show of force was important. anything will have to be thought about quite a lot before hand

Exactly....we are wasting our time and energies, no need to deploy our regular troops, our local militia can handle them. Don't know when our leadership come in their senses....:hitwall:

Sharafat ka zamana hi nh raha bhai ab to.......ungli pakrao to hath pakar lete hain log ab....:angry:

It is our humbleness that we want to take Afghans in confidence. They will be in serious trouble if they take us for granted or weak/lazy.

Border will be fenced, no matter what.

Of course, how many fights have you or your family been in? How many war injuries do you carry? I bet none, have you ever heard a shell flying just above your head?

Lets stop with this false bravado, we are here to stay with each other and may as well learn to live with each other.

/Peace

But no force should change our policies. If they want to use force or try to use force to push the issue, we need to continue the fencing under proper security. Any aggression should not be taken lightly, and just to be on the safe side we should have the area under CCTV coverage so there is no issues later about who fired the first shot.
Do our work, have a heavy contingent of forces near by, and keep the process well documented . But any aggression and use excessive force, so that no misadventures are thought of again.

Yes. We should not bow down nor step back. The fencing must continue and if Afghanistan mpves forward or takes reckless regrettable actions then we must answer back equally .. Our policy must not change and we must not step back. Otherwise we will always be holding back or bowing down to them. The porousness of the Afghan border is a very serious issue and fencing and creating check points and stations to monitor those that enter the nation is the need of the hour.

What I truly fear is our ability to play the long game. Our govt is horribly non confrontational so I really hope they stay from this and let the armed forces deal with the talks and the situation. The fencing must continue...

We need a down geoubs report. Is the fence still being made, what are the future plans of pak army and will they fall back if situation goes south.

Of course, how many fights have you or your family been in? How many war injuries do you carry? I bet none, have you ever heard a shell flying just above your head?

We don't need to worry about Shells flying over our heads ,As war (if there is any ) will be on Afghanistan soil, ...

NDS the Afghan intelligence unit had him in sight for a couple of weeks, based on their intel and Afghan APU ( partnered unit) which are Afghan special forces and with US SOF, raided the compound, killed the Afghan Talis holding him ( most likely Haqqani group). Flew him to Kabul, provided him medical care and handed him to Pakistan ambassador next day.

From a Safe house of ("most likely Haqqani group) in AFGHANISTAN. Right ?

Lets stop with this false bravado, we are here to stay with each other and may as well learn to live with each other.

/Peace

We are living over here in Pakistan with your refugees. Frankly, no hatred for poor but that doesn't mean you guys will widen your chest and come on our border and threaten us. You have shown that you guys have no regard for Pakistanis despite this war has caused a lot of damage to Pakistan.

Please don't take us for granted, thats all we are saying.

And as for war, yes you are right. I have no injury and never been in a war but that doesn't mean i won't be in future too....I am not war monger. We Pakistanis don't pick fight with less capable and weak people. But you guys are just taking too much advantage of ours. It is you who have deployed ground vehicles at the border not us. We have done a lot for you in the past and still doing. We are tired now. We want to send these refugees back as soon as possible.

Hope you got my point. We are all for peace......

--- **(dash) main pani nahi raha pakistan government main... kab tak chup chap unki har baat mane gaye.. local pthans hi kafi hain afghan problem ko handle kerne ke liye.. army tu door ki baat hai.. they should show them this our land and we will do what ever we want to do with it... Its non of their business...

harijan, i have talked with pakistani Pustuns aswell. and they are not going to kill their blood brothers for dalkhores .(in teir own words)

1..) I am a Pakistani Pakhtoon.
2...) I am more willing to kill anyone (even those pakhtoons) for my Country.
3...) We Pakistani Pakhtoons love daal. we all "including me" are daalkhor in "our own" words.

I hope it escalates into full scale war between two countries