Pakistan a rogue state that refuses to recognise its dues to Bangladesh: Muhith

Bengalis gone mad. When haseena completes ites term?
Any chance of Khalida to come back.

I hope then you can suggest to your government that they should pull out all your diplomats from Dhaka. It will solve a lot of problems, not much point in wasteing resouces. As your compatriot has said we have nothing in common, so it would be better for everyone.

No, i will not suggest since thats what baniya want, but if Govt decide that there is no way for Pakistan (to get rid of hostile BD regime) except saying bye to BD, then i will support them. Till now, we enjoy great amount of good will among BDeshis who are anti indian puppet regime.

The only chance BD has of recovering any thing Pakistan owes them is by appealing to Pakistan's donor states for garnishment. Pakistani kids are not being taught about how the West Pakistanis led by Bhutto tried to screw the East Pakistanis out of their electoral victory and how that led to Bangla Desh breaking away. Instead they are taught it is a Hindu conspiracy. When Pakistan doesn't even acknowledge its own well documented atrocity how are they going to pay their dues or reparations.

But it is good to keep mentioning it frequently so that may be some fraction of Pakistani kids get curious, do independent research and learn the sordid truth.

kabhi kabhi deserve kerta hai janab . jab koi banda khud hi be izat hona chahy to koi kya kar sakta hai
Are yaara bada dil rakho. Hmari tarah rho "Suraj pasht jatt mast"

Man, Bangladeshi folk have chosen by far the weirdest representatives in all the subcontinent.
So much bs, most Pakistanis don't give a shit, but even we draw the line on this level of whining.

Pakistan a rogue state that refuses to recognise its dues to Bangladesh: Muhith
Parliament Correspondent, bdnews24.com

• Muhit-2015.jpg

Finance Minister AMA Muhith (File Photo)
Pakistan is a “rogue state” that refuses to acknowledge its dues to Bangladesh, Finance Minister AMA Muhith has said.

He said this in Parliament on Monday in reply to a question by Awami League’s Fazilatun Nesa.

“It is difficult to say if that rogue state will change its mindset in future to return Bangladesh’s assets,” Muhith said.

He said a lot of property was to be divided between the two countries. “But those with whom we lived for 23 years behaved like barbarians. They lacked human decency.”

In 1977, the foreign secretaries of Bangladesh and Pakistan had agreed in a meeting to examine the dues the two countries owed each other.

But Pakistan had shied away from holding talks despite prodding by Bangladesh, former foreign minister Dipu Moni told Parliament in 2011.

She had said the process had gained some momentum after the Awami League came to power.

Moni had said Bangladesh would keep up diplomatic efforts despite lack of Pakistani response, but there has been little tangible progress.

Muhith said Pakistan had not yet acknowledged Bangladesh’s claims. “But we are trying to recover whatever is due to us. Our representatives never fail to raise this issue with them whenever the opportunity arises.”

But he also said not all governments in Bangladesh had pursued the matter, which had often been put on the back-burner during talks.

“We are trying to bring it to the fore again,” he said.
Pakistan a rogue state that refuses to recognise its dues to Bangladesh: Muhith -
bdnews24.com
They betrayed us they aint getting shit :no: . Its been 45 years still India and Bangladesh enjoy talking about all that :suicide: .... Indians cannot troll us in this thread cause they themselves have to give the money they owe to Pakistan :yay:

No, i will not suggest since thats what baniya want, but if Govt decide that there is no way for Pakistan (to get rid of hostile BD regime) except saying bye to BD, then i will support them. Till now, we enjoy great amount of good will among BDeshis who are anti indian puppet regime.

We have about 30%-40% of the population that views pakistan in a very negative light (much higher in the older generation) and 70%-80% who view india in a somewhat negative light (there are 10%-15% who hate both), it would be better for all if we reduced all interactions between bangladesh and Pakistan to near zero. This way the different parties in Bangladesh can't use the issue to their own personal advantage.

Similar Bangladesh should reduce the interactions we have with india to the fields of trade and development only.

Bangladesh needs to focus on ASEAN, EU, China, Japan and the US....thats were we earn our money and where we get the most support....Relations with either of our neighbours is not worth much, specially pakistan taking into consideration the trade we have.

We have about 30%-40% of the population that views pakistan in a very negative light (much higher in the older generation) and 70%-80% who view india in a somewhat negative light (there are 10%-15% who hate both), it would be better for all if we reduced all interactions between bangladesh and Pakistan to near zero. This way the different parties in Bangladesh can't use the issue to their own personal advantage.

Similar Bangladesh should reduce the interactions we have with india to the fields of trade and development only.

Bangladesh needs to focus on ASEAN, EU, China, Japan and the US....thats were we earn our money and where we get the most support....Relations with either of our neighbours is not worth much, specially pakistan taking into consideration the trade we have.

Take your cesspit nonsense to a Bangladeshi forum.

I dont see why Pakistan should maintain an embassy in Dhaka. Will they do the same by dividing Baluchistan and Kashmir and maintain separate affair with them as a sovereign nation? Pakistan shouldnt even recognise BD. It just gives legitimacy of Kashmir, Baluch and Sindh independence. So its better for Pakistan to severe all relation with BD which they should have done earlier. Infact I propose it should be started from PDF by abolishing BD section. Only BD should be allowed to maintain embassies in Pakistan as BD has no problems to recognise Pak as a separate nation.

You're right. Bhutto unfortunately recognised Bangladesh. It should have never been given recognition. China was on Pakistan's side in vetoing Bangladesh from entering the UN until we recognised it.

Bhutto even handed over Mujib in one piece. He should have been hanged.

Bhutto made idiotic decisions.

But I have no regrets for Mujib not being allowed to become PM. His six points contradicted Article 20 of the LFO, 1970 upon which the entire elections of 1970 were based. Not to mention his involvement in Agartala Case.

Pakistan when it broke up had Nurul Amin as PM. He shouldn't have been replaced by Bhutto. The fact that we had an intensely loyal and patriotic Bengali as our PM when Pakistan broke up was a slap on the face of Bengali nationalism. Nurul Amin, who died a Pakistani patriot, should have been kept as the Bengali to lead West Pakistan out of the crisis.

#TraitorsDeserveNoMoney

Why send Taliban, why not send fucking two million Bangalis who come here in search of their dads

Yes we should handover their dues.....send few truck load of Taliban / TTP....this all we have and enjoy their services...Every year since 1947 west Pakistan have to send tons of food items to flood ridden east Pakistan till 1971....we should consider that also while counting their dues....

Why send Taliban, why not send fucking two million Bangalis who come here in search of their dads

No we should keep the patriotic Bengalis who put Islam first and therefore love Pakistan. All the Bengali nationalists should be kicked out immediately.

Keeping patriotic Bengalis is symbolic of the fact that the two nation theory did not get dumped into the Bay of Bengal in 1971 as the Indians love to claim.

I dont see why Pakistan should maintain an embassy in Dhaka. Will they do the same by dividing Baluchistan and Kashmir and maintain separate affair with them as a sovereign nation? Pakistan shouldnt even recognise BD. It just gives legitimacy of Kashmir, Baluch and Sindh independence. So its better for Pakistan to severe all relation with BD which they should have done earlier. Infact I propose it should be started from PDF by abolishing BD section. Only BD should be allowed to maintain embassies in Pakistan as BD has no problems to recognise Pak as a separate nation.

Why are you on PDF then?

Why do you want diplomatic relations to end? Pakistan maintains diplomatic missions in lot of countries both significant or otherwise. Diplomatic relations are two way. Bangladesh can end these relations by either cutting off ties or expelling Pakistani diplomatic staff.

Sheikh Hasina breached a signed treaty by hanging Bangladeshi citizens. It was signed none other than her father along with India and Pakistan. If she can not respect signed treaties and hangs her own citizens, I do not think she has a face to ask for any dues. What dues exactly are they talking about? How really do we owe them, if at all? If your claim is once you were citizens of Pakistan hence share our wealth then why you should not first tried on your obligations of citizenry? If you left that citizenship by your own will, on what grounds are you claiming rights to my country?

I see suddenly your love for Sindh has awaken. Mr. Bhutto of Larkana, Sindh must be an inspiration to you then. Don't worry, Sindhis still love him and have been keeping PPP in power since then. I'm sure you love PPP and Sindhi politicians like ZA Bhutto.

Balochistan is Pakistan for eternity. We will defend our land and will stay loyal to Pakistan. I will choose a person from Baltistan living next to my house than an Indian. Don't come here to tell us what we should or should not be choosing.