Pak women taking up Bollywood dance classes

Asim bhaiya aapko seekhna hai bollywood dancing??
ive done many stage shows
AND..iv also met dharmendra and his 2 sons when he came to promote his family film in kolkata at a mall in my area...so WHO WANTS TO TOUCH ME??:smitten::smitten::pop:
lol, I haven't got a dancing bone in me. I'm just no shy guy and the Lahori me can pull a few standard bhangra steps when I'm forced into it on shaadis. Its not more of a dancing for fun, its a dancing for fulfilling a formality kind of situation.

I'm sure you'd be a professional with your Bharat-natyam experience. Thats just way too much for a guy like me preferring to just go ballay ballay.

Sure, man, maybe not all can afford it, but many more are into it than you are letting on. The absolute crap that lollywood plays, who goes to watch that? Elites? Doubt it. What culture is that? Vehshi daaku culture?

This conservative-only-Pakistan is now only left in either the denials of Mullahs or their fantasies - searching for Islamic utopia.

You know people watch movies, they chew it and throw it out. As far as my memory serves, Pakistanis have been deeply into watching Bollywood movies. No Pakistani has switched allegiance watching Hindi movies. The same way, those who want to stick to Islam, will do so out of their own free will, there's nothing you and I can do to convince them otherwise.

I'm not convincing them, indians themselves are! Cold start doctrine, supporting BLA and TTP, cutting off water supply, threatening to invade Pakistan, IPL drama, etc......! You might not like it, but india is not famous here!

dude, you don't even live in Pakistan lol, and your making silly assumption?

Trust me when i say Pakistanis are abandoning Bollywood!

I see you live in Dubai, you must be from a wealthy family! like i said before, average Pakistanis don't give a cr@p about bollywood, it has nothing to offer us except love stories and hollywood copies! Nothing to do with reality! We have more bigger things to worry about!

And i definately wouldn't watch the movies and films of a country that is cutting Pakistan's water supply off and this in return is making my countrymen starve further! Its easy for you to sit back in dubai and call anyone who stand up for Pakistan a "Mullah", but the reality isn't pretty!

and please keep personal attacks out, i'm not a "Mullah"!

lol, I haven't got a dancing bone in me. I'm just no shy guy and the Lahori me can pull a few standard bhangra steps when I'm forced into it on shaadis. Its not more of a dancing for fun, its a dancing for fulfilling a formality kind of situation.

I'm sure you'd be a professional with your Bharat-natyam experience. Thats just way too much for a guy like me preferring to just go ballay ballay.

Asim Bhai, the same I used to think a couple of months back.
Just join a decent salsa class/workshop and see the difference :)

dude, you don't even live in Pakistan lol, and your making silly assumption?

Trust me when i say Pakistanis are abandoning Bollywood!

I see you live in Dubai, you must be from a wealthy family! like i said before, average Pakistanis don't give a cr@p about bollywood, it has nothing to offer us except love stories and hollywood copies! Nothing to do with reality! We have more bigger things to worry about!

And i definately wouldn't watch the movies and films of a country that is cutting Pakistan's water supply off and this in return is making my countrymen starve further! Its easy for you to sit back in dubai and call anyone who stand up for Pakistan a "Mullah", but the reality isn't pretty!

and please keep personal attacks out, i'm not a "Mullah"!
Tukkay na maaro about me, I'm not in question here. Even I don't watch Indian movies or listen to Indian songs - but thats not because I'm taking out my anger on their cinema, I just don't like the bulk of their produce. But I won't stop others from watching it its everybody's freewill to do as they choose.

Oh yaar, tujhe heart attack ajayega lagta hai iss thread se.

What I'm trying to tell you is that challenge your preconceptions. What has Salman said so anti-Islamic? Wahda Hu, I attest, La shareek allahu, There is no one associated to Allah.

Jiss tarhan ki tum reactions de rahay ho na, khaas issi baat pe Bulley Shah ne 500 years ago Lambi chori nazam likhi thi. Uske teen shair pesh-e-khidmat hain:

Uss ek alif ko kisi ne nahi chora, balke aur logon ko ussi alif ki taraf attract karwaya hai, toh baaki "ilm" kis kaam ka? Bass karo yaar, look at the big picture.

Islam ko ritual na banao. Ritualistic practices ko torne ke liay Islam aya tha. Bangay chaangay maarne walay mazhab Islam se pehle bhi thay.

Mullahs will hate on people like Salman Ahmed who are preaching the religion through their music. A Mullah gives a sermon, the biggest attendance he gets during Jummah prayers. 1000 people at most at any Jamiah masjid? Junoon does a concert sings Allah hu in Bangladesh and 50,000+ people line up to listen to them.

Toh bass karo, thora dimagh kholo. Maana humaray baray buzurgon ne bhi yehi line leke chalay hain, lekin unhi buzurgon main ek Allama Iqbal sahab thay jinho ne kaha tha

oh well thanks for your suggestions........ and i agree with you on most part but still there are few things i wouldn't agree but lets leave that matter aside

check your PM (in 5 seconds) don't want to discuss here :smitten: :cheers:

no problem, get a treadmill.

Nah , dancing is better - no need for electricity , the girls get to have some activity in group with friends , and also lose tones of blubber and fat that builds up

As far as I know there is no restriction on what women do in gathering with other women , when it comes to music, dancing , singing and celebrating etc

I am sure dancing was present as belly dancing in past ...

PS: In case you have not atteneded any marriges most girls also dance in wedding and they also celebrate things with singing so I see no probbly its already part of culture

Anyhow its a person's personal choice, I get my kicks from sports but if women have no support in sports etc sure dance is great alternative

Bwahahha nah i am already in shape :partay:

proove it.:D

Hiiii...i am a trained Odissi and BharatNatyam dancer...bollywood and Kollywood dancing is cakewalk for me except BennyLava(Prabhu Deva) styles of course. Iv been to a summer training camp with Shiamak Davar..I can teach u all for FREEEEE!!
5000-15000 for learning bollywood dancing is hilarious!!!!

My elder sis know classical south Indian dances like Bharata Natyan, Kuchipudi, Mohiniyattam etc. She is so good at classical dancing that she have gotten many medals in school level competitions. I used to fool around her dance class when i was a teen, mainly to flirt with chicks of my age.:p:D those were the good ole days.:smitten:

My fav dance is Mohiniyattam.

Gharib insaan, you've been a fairly decent fella up until this thread. There's something called taking a joke too far. You should know when to quit.

Please PM me and let me know what indecensy I have shown on this thread?

When I realized some members are offended, I edited my post and apologized publically in the same thread.

Just in case if you have missed.

GB

Nah , dancing is better - no need for electricity , the girls get to have some activity in group with friends , and also lose tones of blubber and fat that builds up

As far as I know there is no restriction on what women do in gathering with other women , when it comes to music, dancing , singing and celebrating etc

I am sure dancing was present as belly dancing in past ...

PS: In case you have not atteneded any marriges most girls also dance in wedding and they also celebrate things with singing so I see no probbly its already part of culture

Anyhow its a person's personal choice, I get my kicks from sports but if women have no support in sports etc sure dance is great alternative

yeah, i totally agree with you!

Originally Posted by sreena
Hiiii...i am a trained Odissi and BharatNatyam dancer...bollywood and Kollywood dancing is cakewalk for me except BennyLava(Prabhu Deva) styles of course. Iv been to a summer training camp with Shiamak Davar..I can teach u all for FREEEEE!!
5000-15000 for learning bollywood dancing is hilarious!!!!

my sis is a katthak dancer(thumri something)..she learnt for 6 years.....it looks easier then other indian classical dances.........

Is Hamam mein Sab nangay Hain :what:

What do I mean? well, its something like this......... (please read my whole post to understand my viewpoint.... thanx)

starting from a quote from someone exactly like me......

THAT IS STUPID.

WHY NOT LOLLYWOOD DANCE CLASSES?

ha ha ha :lol:, WHAT? This is Lollywood more or less these days...

^ :what:

Now for someone who spent most of his life in the west (like Freekin and Moi), this is just your standard boob and A** show (he he he) to make money out of gal flesh, and, for me n Freekin, it isnt much different from something like this:

But I am told, the 1st one is indecent, like really really indecent, whereas the second one isnt ???
, and here is what people like freekin and myself dont understand:

1) The liberals of Pakistan aka do what ever you want:

......... these are people who would want to go to a wedding and see stuff like I posted above, and visit stage shows and theaters in Lahore (the vulgar types not the art ones), and even visit the red light districts. They do wanna see (if they are boys) other girls dancing provocatively but when it comes to their own women, they dont want them to do the same, well some of them anyways

So if we watch stuff like this with them:

its probably OK, but if we do stuff like this:

they brand us "too western or"Maadar pidar azaad society"
>> (me and Freekin at this point) >> :what:

Note to self: dont do/watch pole, pole is bad, do bollywood, bollywood is good.

2) The conservatives:

......... These are the people who do no want to do such stuff, in public, though what happens in private is well......Ahm.... but when it comes to marriages and ceremonies, you can see pretty provocative dances happening there as well, so if we watch stuff like this:

They would brand us "Hindu-zada" (not zaadaaa) or something, but if we do something like this:

It would probably be OK
>> (me and Freekin at this point) >> :undecided: >>
Note to self: dont do/watch bolly, bolly is bad, do well.......do some Nasheed or something, Nasheed or something is good.

Conclusion: So what do people like Freekin and myself do???

Our country is like it always was, at a crossing point in time & culture.
There are the conservatives (both the regular and ultra types.... he he he), the liberals/seculars (both the Indian and western variety) and then there are the middle type or the misfits.

Whatever/whoever you choose, I have but only one request>>

Please dont be a hypocrite, chose one side, then fully dedicate to it, better yet, be hardcore at it.

As for me, I am where I always will be >>

between Asim and Zakee

( and thats a rhyme >> yay! )

sometimes doing Asim like stuff,
sometimes doing Zaki like stuff,

a true misfit in a misfit society!

(sigh)

:undecided:

:wave:

:pakistan:

^ That my friend, was an epic post.

Just epic.

I knew what mujra's were but I kept thinking to myself that they didn't exist anymore and they vanished like a 'fad.' Like if something goes out of style, you probably wont ever see it again. I thought mujra's were a 90's thing. Guess I was wrong. :|