Pak Army to grow by 180,000; Change to offensive posture?

After reading 7 page & 105 posts/ comments, I am still unable to see any poster asking source for that 180,000 figure ... which is mention in the title of thread but not in even in the OP post .....

bhai loog kya saab itna farig ho gaye ho ke haar thread per posting shroo ker dete hooo..... 180,000 troops aglay itwar bazzar se khareed na hai ..... there must be a limit to stupidity .... :hitwall::hitwall::hitwall:

Our best tanks are stationed in south T-80UD's! So Army think that Hyderabad and Karachi do face areal threat from the East!

Btw we have almost an Armored Division stationed in south!
I thought our best tank was Al-Khalid
and these tanks are stationed in the punjab, cholistan and thar desert region
the southernmost border region near karachi is covered by salt marshes and tanks can't be used there

Although the news is not making noise on PDF, it very much should. Pakistan Army has quietly increased the number of officers it inducts in PMA Kakul by 33%. Usually that is done when you are planning to increase your military's size.

It is a slow process of course. It will take at least 5-10 years to implement this change as it inducts an extra battalion of officers each year, currently PMA trains 3 battalions of officers. That is a significant increase in size.

Why do you guys think Pak Army is increasing it's size?

Here are possible reasons:

1. The incoming troops might be deployed in three Strike Corps with offensive objectives in any future war.
2. These troops might be for a future Expeditionary Force with foreign deployment planned. The situation in middle east is becoming worse day by day, and we might deploy these soldiers to KSA or other battlefields in the Middle East.
3. Pakistan is forming a new branch of Army. With new deadly weapons like Nasr being inducted, Pak Fauj might need a new artillery corps with a very specific purpose in mind.
4. Might need extra troops to permanently secure our Eastern border with Afghanistan, as you may already know, currently Pakistan has deployed 150,000 soldiers in KPK and FATA. With these incoming troops, we can turn our focus back to our herbivorous neighbors.
5. The new troops may be used to secure CPEC. But i feel that is highly unlikely, the number of troops deployed by FC are sufficient.

Would like everyone's input on this.
Why Afghanistan, i thought you guys were friends or is battling the insurgents?

After reading 7 page & 105 posts/ comments, I am still unable to see any poster asking source for that 180,000 figure ... which is mention in the title of thread but not in even in the OP post .....

bhai loog kya saab itna farig ho gaye ho ke haar thread per posting shroo ker dete hooo..... 180,000 troops aglay itwar bazzar se khareed na hai ..... there must be a limit to stupidity .... :hitwall::hitwall::hitwall:
Limit to stupidity - Not on PDF :cheers:

Pakistan and India will soon engage into a long war which is predicted as 'Ghazwa e Hind' in ahadees. This war will be fought for more than a normal time. It will not only include army but paramilitary & other LEAs will also take part in it. Partisans from different groups i.e. Hur Force of Sindh, Baluch & Pukhtoon peace lashkars, Punjabi & Kashmiri retired servicemen will also take part in it. Armies of millions will take part from both sides. Pakistan will conquer Kashmir & the campaign will result into the conquer of Delhi.

Note: I am not trolling and non-Muslim members should also not troll because conquer of Hindustan is a prophecy told in Islamic authentic ahadees. Every religion (Jews, Christians, Hindus) are devising their strategies on the basis of prophecies present in their religious literature i.e. Akhand Bharat, Greater Israel & Return of Jesus etc.

oh thanks for the information
Also in addition they (the afghans) still have a large amount of distrust against Pakistan, due to pakistan's part in the civil war and the soviet invasion.
So the large force sends a message of sorts, in addition for watching any potential terrorist activity along the border.

Pak Army has decided to increase intake of cadets in PMA Kakul by 33 %. 33 % rise can't be just to fulfill shortage of officers it is definitely for increasing the size of Army

I understand the current ops are taking their toll on officers - mostly young officers. Moreover, PMA now commissions Mujahid officers who form a large part of the cadet population. PA needs to increase strength to keep up with IA's expansion. ANA' is being trained and equipped by the Americans to be able to pose at least localized threat. All these factored in leaves PA with little choice really.

Pakistan will conquer Kashmir & the campaign will result into the conquer of Delhi.
As if your march towards Delhi will not follow the Martial belt of north india comrising Jat,Gujjars,Sikhs,Dogras and Rajputs etc (civilians) no. in millions apart from 50,00000 fully trained soldiers (inc paramilitary) and one of the largest standing military in the world.

FYI Akhand bharat is not even a prophecy unlike Ghazwa e hind,come out of medieval and delusional mindset.

So when was the army not able to sustain itself---other than the sanctions period.

It has its own state..so its doing a great job of sustaining itself...in fact it's doing a too good a job. cascading effects are militancy, unnecessary wars, crumbling economy and a weak civil body.