PAF female pilot embraced Shahadat as plane crashed

Inna lillahi wa inna ilayhi rajeeoon

Pakistan female fighter pilot Marium Mukhtiar mourned after crash
8 hours agoFro
m the sectionAsia
_86862604_86862601.jpg
I
Image captionFlying Officer Marium Mukhtiar's body was transported to Karachi

The first Pakistani female fighter pilot to die on operational service has been laid to rest after a funeral at a Karachi air force base.

Flying Officer Marium Mukhtiar was on a routine training mission on Tuesday when her plane met with an "in-flight emergency" over Mianwali district in Punjab province, the air force said.

She and her co-pilot ejected. She later died from her injuries in hospital.

Her body was taken to Karachi where the ceremony was held later that day.

Flying Officer Mukhtiar, who was 24, spoke to BBC News last year of her journey into a traditionally male-dominated world.

She was among about 20 female fighter pilots in the Pakistan Air Force (PAF), which only began inducting women in combat roles in 2006.

It was not immediately clear why her aircraft crashed. The male pilot was not badly injured and is recovering in hospital.

Pakistani Air Force officials were present as well as family members for the funeral prayers, local media said.

_86862643_d4217593-46aa-47b0-8e35-1b1c692ba66d.jpg

Image captionThe funeral prayer took place late on Tuesday
'A warrior creed' - tributes paid to Marium Mukhtiar
"She was indeed a role model for women and pride of Pakistan," said Chief of Army Staff General Raheel Shareef.

_86862645_munazafighterpilot.png

"Daughter of Nation...a warrior creed," Munaza Hassan, a member of the national assembly, Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI), said on Twitter.
"Very sad to hear about the crash that killed Pakistan's female fighter pilot Mariam #Pakistan," said Sherry Rehman, vice president, Pakistan Peoples Party (PPP) on Twitter.

Pakistan's military has suffered a series of air disasters in recent months.

In September a trainer jet crashed near Mastung in Balochistan province. The pilot ejected to safety.

A military helicopter crash in May killed seven people, including the ambassadors of Norway and the Philippines. Another military helicopter crashed near Mansehra district in August, killing 12 people.

Pakistan female fighter pilot Marium Mukhtiar mourned after crash - BBC News

Yes they dont even know to drive a car how will they run the country?
Liberal fantics i dont recall any liberal killing people in Pak?
Wow such manners
@waz @WAJsal @Oscar

In general liberals/secularist fanatics don't even wear salwar kameez (our NATIONAL dress); then come and talk to me about manners. Vo choutia hai! Empty Pakistan slogans carry no weight, actions speak louder than words.

What relevance does driving have to do with running a country? Most madaris workers live on the generosity of the awam, so how are the Ulima ikram going to afford to buy a 40-50 lak kari? They don't need to learn anything from the thieves in gormant who stolen money from the awam and driving makcedes, bmw. How many of your liberal ministers know anything about economics, foreign policy (non-existent), defence, health, etc? The have advisers. Bhai sorj kar post kar.

I recall the liberal fanatics have caused us a 15 year war and pocketed the money given to the nation by Amrka in loans. They stole the money, future generations have to payback the loans. No nation other than ours allows foreigners to bomb their territory for money. Est 50,000+ deaths, 4,000+ dead soldiers, billions in damage to infrastructure and trillions of rupees loss in Economy, set us back 15 years whilst our arch enemy has moved on and you're talking about what fanatical liberals have done. There will be hangings from lamp posts of Islamabad! They are khadaar!

Btw this is my last post. This thread you are derailing is about the sister who is shaheed (insha'Allah)!

Very sad incident. May ALLAH GRANT HER A PLACE IN HEAVEN. I am sure she mist have inspired many girls to pursue their dreams be it of flying planes or owning large businesses. I am sure she has left a legacy that will inspire girls to chase their dreams and fulfil it.

Her story should be told and celebrated in our primary school books. We need heroes which are our own and relevant to the times we live in.

It's not any different from a driver swerving sharply left or right to save someone in his direct path knowing he may not be able to control the vehicle. No sane person with an ounce of self respect ever harm an innocent human or animal without trying even if that risks his own safety.

Sir are there some sort of instructions to PAF pilots to save aircraft to last possible moment or avoid plane crash at populated area at every cost?

Or it is just pilot personal spirit and decision....?

It's not any different from a driver swerving sharply left or right to save someone in his direct path knowing he may not be able to control the vehicle. No sane person with an ounce of self respect ever harm an innocent human or animal without trying even if that risks his own safety.
That is the usual SOP, save as many as you can, on the ground.

When PAF knows that Mirage & F7 are failing & as a result are crashing & that to with life loss, so why keep these old dying aircraft up & running? They should simply be grounded to avoid such fatal incidents.

In general liberals/secularist fanatics don't even wear salwar kameez (our NATIONAL dress); then come and talk to me about manners. Vo choutia hai! Empty Pakistan slogans carry no weight, actions speak louder than words.

What relevance does driving have to do with running a country? Most madaris workers live on the generosity of the awam, so how are the Ulima ikram going to afford to buy a 40-50 lak kari? They don't need to learn anything from the thieves in gormant who stolen money from the awam and driving makcedes, bmw. How many of your liberal ministers know anything about economics, foreign policy (non-existent), defence, health, etc? The have advisers. Bhai sorj kar post kar.

I recall the liberal fanatics have caused us a 15 year war and pocketed the money given to the nation by Amrka in loans. They stole the money, future generations have to payback the loans. No nation other than ours allows foreigners to bomb their territory for money. Est 50,000+ deaths, 4,000+ dead soldiers, billions in damage to infrastructure and trillions of rupees loss in Economy, set us back 15 years whilst our arch enemy has moved on and you're talking about what fanatical liberals have done. There will be hangings from lamp posts of Islamabad! They are khadaar!

Btw this is my last post. This thread you are derailing is about the sister who is shaheed (insha'Allah)!

Who gives a hoot about Shalwar Qameez when you who weares one is not worth the feces that come out of those liberal idiots. Your mental capacity is less than that of a goat looking to mate and are essentially an insult to be born to humanity.. Islam is a long shot, you are same sort of people who stabbed Hazrat Usman because their hindsight was shorter than the width of their brain. A khwarij no less.

Not some Azad Kashmiri, a Khwarij Kashmiri... and that is what you should be referred to.

Khabar Say Khabar Tak - 25th November 2015

Very interesting talk starting around 33:30 minutes about the crash--it is in urdu---so here is the gist of it..

And I deep feeling about it but did not want to post it-----. Supposedly----pakistan air force pilots are trying to save the aircraft right till the end and by the time they eject---it is too late---supposedly that is the guideline from the air force---and the issue with population is to a lesser extent.

The analyst is a retd air vice marshall----he is saying that out of the 4 or 5 crashes every year where the pilot dies---it could be more like 1 fatality---in an extreme case and other cases the pilot could save himself by ejecting in time and not trying to save the aircraft.

In the case of Marium----the pictures look like in the proximity of a farm and what initial news is coming out---seems like the they were trying to save the aircraft by landing it as the base was not too far---supposedly it was not the issue of the populated area---.