PAF F-16s to take part in Exercise Anatolian Phoenix 2019

Sir hope u keep giving updates here as hamary pass tu aap hi source hain :) baqi countries kiya laa rahy hain ?

Janab aap k liye hazir hein.

The exercise will commence on 13th May and will conclude on 24th May.

One of the major themes of the exercise is Search & Rescue (SAR).

Pakistani and Turkish F-16s will be acting in an aggressor role.

Azerbaijan Air Force is coming with 4 helicopters (2 Mi-17 & 2 Mi-35)

Usually participants are not explicitly informed about the participating assets of other airforces. Only the host country/Air Force has this information. But as per a wild guess of our pilots, RAF Eurofighter FGR4's are expected along with Qatari Mirage 2000's.

Nawazish hazrat :) Always interested in such exercises helps air force in lot of fields any chance of getting RED FLAG invitation soon ? phir sochta hn kiya ly ky jain gy kuch naye achy planes aa jain or after JF blk 3 tu maza bhi aaye :partay:
Janab aap k liye hazir hein.

The exercise will commence on 13th May and will conclude on 24th May.

One of the major themes of the exercise is Search & Rescue (SAR).

Pakistani and Turkish F-16s will be acting in an aggressor role.

Azerbaijan Air Force is coming with 4 helicopters (2 Mi-17 & 2 Mi-35)

Usually participants are not explicitly informed about the participating assets of other airforces. Only the host country/Air Force has this information. But as per a wild guess of our pilots, RAF Eurofighter FGR4's are expected along with Qatari Mirage 2000's.

Nawazish hazrat :) Always interested in such exercises helps air force in lot of fields any chance of getting RED FLAG invitation soon ? phir sochta hn kiya ly ky jain gy kuch naye achy planes aa jain or after JF blk 3 tu maza bhi aaye :partay:

We get invitation of red flag EVERY year. We choose not to go due to budgetary restrictions.

It costs alot. The first step is to get some training from KC-135's in the gulf by RSAF or USAF ARW units.

Then the flight to US itself is very hard for the vipers. Then the fat fee's of US DoD itself. So we sort of save up for 5 plus years for this sort of venture. Why do you think High mark 2019 is not happening? All that money is being spent on keeping PAF on its toes during this IAF-PAF standoff.

These days or can say modern saying Army marches on economy either u need new weapons,ordinance even training everything want money and such long time CAP must took its tol on planes.Sir after 27th u still want HIGH MARK ? BS Dhanoa sy poch ly :)Still keeping eye on your post regarding new F 16's
We get invitation of red flag EVERY year. We choose not to go due to budgetary restrictions.

It costs alot. The first step is to get some training from KC-135's in the gulf by RSAF or USAF ARW units.

Then the flight to US itself is very hard for the vipers. Then the fat fee's of US DoD itself. So we sort of save up for 5 plus years for this sort of venture. Why do you think High mark 2019 is not happening? All that money is being spent on keeping PAF on its toes during this IAF-PAF standoff.

Azerbaijan’s military helicopters arrive in Turkey to participate in “Anatolian Phoenix-2019” exercises
May 13, 2019

Helicopters of the Air Forces of Azerbaijani arrived in Konya to participate in the “Anatolian Phoenix-2019” international search and rescue exercises, the Ministry of Defense said.

According to the plan, Azerbaijani military pilots begin preparatory training for the exercises today.

Two Mi-35 and two Mi-17 helicopters are involved in the exercises that will last until May 24.

Source: AZERTAC

Why not jf sqm ?? Last time I asked too few sqn and new platform but now it’s no longer new and few

90614 inbound for landing at Konya AB Anatolian Phoenix 2019.
Also note the Turkish Flag on ACMI Pod.

12489_1557936308_20190515222722149.jpg

Why not jf sqm ?? Last time I asked too few sqn and new platform but now it’s no longer new and few
Most probably JF-17s will participate in Anatolian Eagle this year.F16s are participating in Phoenix.

These days or can say modern saying Army marches on economy either u need new weapons,ordinance even training everything want money and such long time CAP must took its tol on planes.Sir after 27th u still want HIGH MARK ? BS Dhanoa sy poch ly :)Still keeping eye on your post regarding new F 16's

The air staff feels F-16V can very well suit our needs and dominate the highly contested theatres. Second propsal is, If India ditches US in its fighter deal, there is a talk of upgrading 40 odd F-16 Block 15 MLU's to V standard which US would happily do it.

For now there are two major hurdles. No FMS funding available and disapproval of congress.

No one knows what the future holds for PAF's interests in western platforms. Bastards in congress also disapproved the sale of EDA C-130H of USAF some years ago. They wont even let us have that!

Sir F 16 built in advantage its fear over indians some time i feel they make it their psychological issue which is not healthy for any professional so yah F 16 give us extra advantage :) FMS chorain US uses 1.5 billion dollar of coalition fund reserved for AFG/PAK for building wall on Mexico gaye 600 million dollar.But IA we will able to don in next 2 years but still sometime il main khiyaal aata hai ""Kash Musharraf dur main Gripen mil jaatyy tu """" i really like than plane amazing thing by all account(incl price ) any need/good or possibility in future?As if we join Turks TAI TFX plan here we gonna meet Saab again not to mention the publicity of Eriye we did for them :)
On side note not able to post message on your profile page so when u get NOC let me know if any help i can i will
The air staff feels F-16V can very well suit our needs and dominate the highly contested theatres. Second propsal is, If India ditches US in its fighter deal, there is a talk of upgrading 40 odd F-16 Block 15 MLU's to V standard which US would happily do it.

For now there are two major hurdles. No FMS funding available and disapproval of congress.

No one knows what the future holds for PAF's interests in western platforms. Bastards in congress also disapproved the sale of EDA C-130H of USAF some years ago. They wont even let us have that!

Because govt thougj executive is everything and ignored the congress
Even zardari was better at this and got his picket filled by paying lobbying firms

Congress is in Indian pockets and so is their government; ASR needs revision.

Sir F 16 built in advantage its fear over indians some time i feel they make it their psychological issue which is not healthy for any professional so yah F 16 give us extra advantage :) FMS chorain US uses 1.5 billion dollar of coalition fund reserved for AFG/PAK for building wall on Mexico gaye 600 million dollar.But IA we will able to don in next 2 years but still sometime il main khiyaal aata hai ""Kash Musharraf dur main Gripen mil jaatyy tu """" i really like than plane amazing thing by all account(incl price ) any need/good or possibility in future?As if we join Turks TAI TFX plan here we gonna meet Saab again not to mention the publicity of Eriye we did for them :)
On side note not able to post message on your profile page so when u get NOC let me know if any help i can i will
Gripen is as expensive as f16 and gripen c specs are equal to or worse than jf17

E.g brazil us getting 36 gripen e for 6 billion dollars

Apart from Europeans weapons gripen made no sense..even now you can buy f16 at same price as gripen(~100m)..

Pakistan briefly looked at gripen c(i remember cabinets approving it on news) but immediately afterwards USA approved sale of f16 and Pakistan jumpes at it..a total of 55 used/new f16 were offered till massive earth quake chnaged things

Currently Pakistan budget starts with negative 600b(exculding development fund, subsidies and loss making entities) so there is absolutely no room for procurement yet..even the jf17 program is suffering ..may be 5 years ddown the line if taxation improves but i dont see any major procurement next 3 years apart from fully funded ones from china turkey

Lastly Afghan process is going no where and elections in USA are up..Trump fear if strong opposition from Democratic party which ks now divided, so threat is now gone so urgency in Afghanistan is not there..he is now pressurizing iran to squeez something there and is already good at domestic front..
So political will of quick settlement is also fading