PAF contingent visits Danish F-16 facilities

Regular educational visit, nothing really cooking here. TAI and our facilities are regularly toured by other friendly air forces, sometimes as you can see here instead of a one on one visit a consortium of visitors is allowed, this way a single tour and song and dance is conducted instead of a multiple ones which can be disruptive to the work flow of such facilities. Obviously with such visits, future collaboration and mutually beneficial deals get entered into.

Yes, anyone can guess this is a visit of PAF War College to Denmark. As we allow foreign students to war college this explains the multiple nationality of officers on the visit

Well, it seems Danish planning to retire over 60 F16 A/B soon. Wait and see. Enter in service in 1980.

Pardone me just a newbie, Does the RDAF and PAF F-16s have same armaments, avionics and the radar ? Also if bought can the PAF manage to integrate AESA Into those old F-16s and somewhat brimg the avionic and radar standard that of Block-52+ with another MLU if possilbe?

Well, it seems Danish planning to retire over 60 F16 A/B soon. Wait and see. Enter in service in 1980.
Pardone me just a newbie, Does the RDAF and PAF F-16s have same armaments, avionics and the radar ? Also if bought can the PAF manage to integrate AESA Into those old F-16s and somewhat brimg the avionic and radar standard that of Block-52+ with another MLU if possilbe?

Unsure if Danish MLU is same as PAF MLU

Danish MLU started in 1995 PAF MLU started in 2010. Full 15 years later. As far as I know there are several versions of MLU, named "Tapes". M1 tape is first version and M6 Tape latest. Differences take into account new weapons, radar variants etc

To start radar is different apg66v? Vs apg68 but I think apg68 is an evolution of 66 later versions

That is what they ask, and we did not buy.. because in that time we were not in honeymoon period with Americans,
If memory serves me correctly, those were F-16-V.

and this is in our establishments blood that we never play our cards right, so i am hoping for the best :) there are things happening in the region that shows that US needs Pakistan , to tackle the Afghanistan bloody civil war .. Taliban are controlling 60% of Afghanistan with ISIS gaining grounds .. sooner or later Taliban will start attacking Kabul with even much more intensity ..and if ISIS defeated in Syria and Iraq , Afghanistan will be their new home , and Afghan Taliban will be the only force that can defeat them on ground .. and we both know we can still put some connections inside Afghan Talib to create a counter force .
US is hammering ISIS everywhere at present. High-intensity operation against ISIS in Afghanistan underway: https://www.rt.com/usa/389616-increased-us-bombing-afghanistan/

Taliban's sphere of influence is mired in propaganda and controversy. If it really controls so much territory in Afghanistan, why are its forces not visible everywhere and from where all that manpower is coming from? They are visible in some regions where fighting is taking place but their so-called spring offensive is doomed. Obama administration significantly deescalated operations against Taliban in 2014 but Trump administration is a different beast and is expected to empower US military in this role soon. More information here: https://www.washingtonpost.com/worl...2beef8121f7_story.html?utm_term=.0d7ff5e21499

US can handle its engagements in Afghanistan very well on its own but political will is necessary for that. Pakistan comes into the picture because Taliban (and its affiliates/offshoots) retain presence in Afghanistan [and Pakistan] and therefore it is necessary to take Pakistan on-board in order to defeat this menace decisively.

Regular educational visit, nothing really cooking here. TAI and our facilities are regularly toured by other friendly air forces, sometimes as you can see here instead of a one on one visit a consortium of visitors is allowed, this way a single tour and song and dance is conducted instead of a multiple ones which can be disruptive to the work flow of such facilities. Obviously with such visits, future collaboration and mutually beneficial deals get entered into.
Probably this.

Yahan block 3 ke liye paise nai milrahe aur ap F16 wo bhi brand new :-/

I am getting married soon , so i will give my Salaami Money to PAF , i am sure they will put it to some good use :pakistan: if they are greedy i can give them my piggy bank too :enjoy:

They wont need any "bheek" :-) , And PAF doesnt recieve much budget to satisfy the "greeds" . BTW congrats yar , yahan walon ke liye bhi dua karo plz. Ramzan bhi aarahe hain. Duaen qubool hoti hain:(

If memory serves me correctly, those were F-16-V.

nope they were remaining F-16's from the initial order ..

US is hammering ISIS everywhere at present. High-intensity operation against ISIS in Afghanistan underway: https://www.rt.com/usa/389616-increased-us-bombing-afghanistan/

Taliban's sphere of influence is mired in propaganda and controversy. If it really controls so much territory in Afghanistan, why are its forces not visible everywhere and from where all that manpower is coming from? They are visible in some regions where fighting is taking place but their so-called spring offensive is doomed. Obama administration significantly deescalated operations against Taliban in 2014 but Trump administration is a different beast and is expected to empower US military in this role soon. More information here: https://www.washingtonpost.com/worl...2beef8121f7_story.html?utm_term=.0d7ff5e21499

US can handle its engagements in Afghanistan very well on its own but political will is necessary for that. Pakistan comes into the picture because Taliban (and its affiliates/offshoots) retain presence in Afghanistan [and Pakistan] and therefore it is necessary to take Pakistan on-board in order to defeat this menace decisively.

None of that represents the ground facts .. Reality is ISIS hold ground in Afghanistan right under the nose of US , TTP is also operating a whole State in Afghanistan yet no drones find TTP leadership but they busy targeting some fighters in Border Areas ..US can handle Afghanistan ? Really :lol: with NATO US wasn't able to bring Peace into Afghanistan you seriously think they can do with just 10K troops ? please remind me which country actually see peace who have American Operations or Forces on Ground ? Afghanistan , Iraq , Somalia , Yemen , Syria ?
but that is not the topic ..

They wont need any "bheek" :-) , And PAF doesnt recieve much budget to satisfy the "greeds" . BTW congrats yar , yahan walon ke liye bhi dua karo plz. Ramzan bhi aarahe hain. Duaen qubool hoti hain:(

if PAF gets some money in Bheek i say take it and put it some good use , I am very much confident that after this budget or by the end of this year PAF will restart talks with Americans to release those 18 remaining blk 52's .. with throwing Aim9x/120D it can be a good deal probably exceed 2 Billion

nope they were remaining F-16's from the initial order ..

None of that represents the ground facts .. Reality is ISIS hold ground in Afghanistan right under the nose of US , TTP is also operating a whole State in Afghanistan yet no drones find TTP leadership but they busy targeting some fighters in Border Areas ..US can handle Afghanistan ? Really :lol: with NATO US wasn't able to bring Peace into Afghanistan you seriously think they can do with just 10K troops ? please remind me which country actually see peace who have American Operations or Forces on Ground ? Afghanistan , Iraq , Somalia , Yemen , Syria ?
but that is not the topic ..

if PAF gets some money in Bheek i say take it and put it some good use , I am very much confident that after this budget or by the end of this year PAF will restart talks with Americans to release those 18 remaining blk 52's .. with throwing Aim9x/120D it can be a good deal probably exceed 2 Billion
There are many things untold to us , but i do know that what is the current situation regarding finances to PAF released by government. (Hint : In the last 5-6 months , ACM has met PM more than any tri services General have met in the same time)

Please don't talk like Zarvan ... meeting does not mean we are getting shinny Toys , yeah there are talks of Increasing their budget , and recently Joint Chief Staff meet Sohail Amaan too, so my best bet is on addition F-16's any other air craft will either be pushed on our throats or some Air marshal is making huge bucks in corruption .

I am not talking like zarvan bhai , for him , we must get tot of everything . And yes , i never mentioned that we are getting any new "Toy" , think out of the box. Meetings are not always for Toys. Many other reasons are also there

I still would like to see more block 52s in PAF

I am not talking like zarvan bhai , for him , we must get tot of everything . And yes , i never mentioned that we are getting any new "Toy" , think out of the box. Meetings are not always for Toys. Many other reasons are also there

I still would like to see more block 52s in PAF

blk-52's are still one of the most deadliest Flying Machine in S.Asia .. but it is highly underestimate by our friends in Neighborhood ..

I would choose used Block 52s over new m2ks anytime. F16 is such a beautifully designed machine that it had potential to be upgraded according to whatever 4thgen era it is in. Our pilots also love F16 madly