You made it too easy so don't scowl at me
No im serious, dont get angry at me.
CC house in cantt, some cantts are mixed, others are not. Battle Axe Div units are has been moved across airport and Askari X, almost adjacent to DHA-8. Similarly, most units of westridge Pindi have moved near Golra more near EME-C, since Pindi is also an mixed cantt, apart from Chaklala.
Rangers have a SF wing, trained by SSG, that SF wing was involved. Don't undermine Rangers.
And re-iterating the same point again, Military leadership is not bothered about civilian opinion, but the commanders of many Garrisons are, so if you steps taken in some cantts where military and civil work together for public, the orders are coming from Flag staff house of the area.
Flag staff house, is where the highest ranked military officer of the area resides.
No one asked PDF members to make demi-gods out of top brass or COAS the way they have made a demi-God out of IK. What is with this mentality anyway. Why is there a need to love or hate leadership, IMHO that below average thinking affecting every Pakistani. Get out of this rut, there has to be some love or hatred
Kisi ki TC karna bahut zaruri hay kiya ? Nahi, but it is coz that is what our culture is about. Instead of being the leader yourself, Pakistanis start following, start infatuating, start admiring, start idolizing someone up there in the top ranks, whether military or civil. What the hell is this mindset ?
So if some likeable COAS comes up, Pakistanis will join " COAS Lovers club" ? Just like Bilawal Lovers club
Acha chalo, I put forward my point in a lighter mood.
Who in the first place is asking you to worship Generals ? In Pakistan military, you know what hold value ? Its the Regiment, the unit, the Paltan, the battalion. You know why ? Because that's all what remains, the unit remains, commander go after every few years. Soldiers dont think of commanders that way, because soldiers know they will get rotated. Sometimes they will get commanders they like, other times they won't. So till you get a COAS of your choice, maintain your stance.
You love armed forces but not the generals, bhai, ok i won't laugh sorry. Dislike Generals, it wont make any difference to the Generals or to GHQ or to the troops. So please, get out of this rut.
You can clearly see that COAS is now coming after IK through the doings of PTI workers. The pretext has been set through a plan. Army knows that IK will never stop talking about Army, like it or not, a bullet awaits him probably.
As for the steps I talked, military has been close to civilians and comes even closer due during any calamity or disaster or war or even in peace. So Military does the welfare part. Some good things do become part of culture. This is why I open topics related to military since I have seen many aspects of culture, but civilians generally and civilians on PDF have not.
Pakistan needs a strong operational system to the run the country which can stand adjacent to the military. That system is not law, its not politics, its not bureaucracy even. Its not IK even, coz that dumbo has made too many enemies within Pakistan when he is not in a position of power.