Ontario, Canada passes motion calling India (committing) mass-murder of sikhs in 1984 as 'genocide'

And making it even more useless and irrelevant is that it was a private member's motion and not even a motion supported by provincial government.

Thank you Ontario members of Parliament.

We, the Tamil nationalists, condemn India for its genocide in Khalistan, Nagaland and Eelam.

What about the genocide commited on American natives ?

It turns out even India's current Home minister Rajnath Singh had declared the 1984 riots be a 'genocide' a few months After he became Home minister:
Homw Minister Rajnath Singh had publicly pronounced the 1984 anti-Sikh riots as a ‘genocide’ at a function on December 26, 2014 to distribute cheques of compensation in Tilak Vihar, where many of the victims of the massacres continue to reside.

While the Indian government attacked the resolution for being “misguided”, Malhi and other legislators speaking in favour of the resolution repeatedly quoted the Indian home minister’s description of the 1984 riots as ‘genocide’.

“This motion is one of both not forgetting but honouring, and also of recognising and naming 1984 as a genocide. India’s interior minister, Rajnath Singh, in December 2014, described the events of 1984 and acknowledged them as a genocide, but several persons who had a role in the carnage are not yet punished,” said Malhi in her presentation for the motion.

Thereafter, Todd Smith, a member of the centre-right Progressive Conservatives party also brought up the home minster in his speech. “As to whether the events of 1984 are genocide, I believe India’s current home minister, Rajnath Singh – and I know the member from Brampton-Springdale (Malhi) quoted him earlier – said it better than I could hope to: “It was not riot; it was genocide instead. Hundreds of innocent people were killed. The pain of the kin of riot victims cannot be compensated by even paying crores of rupees,” Smith noted on the floor of the Ontario parliament on Thursday.

Similarly, speaking in favour of the motion, Vic Dhillon, a Liberal MPP (member of provincial parliament) also mentioned Rajnath Singh in his remarks, describing him as “one of the most senior cabinet ministers in India”. Pointing to the 2014 remarks by Singh, Dhillon stated, “That is a very, very powerful statement, coming from a person of his stature”.

Rofl.:rofl::rofl:
I stopped reading after it turned out be a mere resolution from a Provincial assembly which is a totally useless and an irrelevant body in international geopolitics and diplomacy.

Do you condemn the Indian genocide of Sikhs in 1984? YES or NO

Rofl.:rofl::rofl:
I stopped reading after it turned out be a mere resolution from a Provincial assembly which is a totally useless and an irrelevant body in international geopolitics and diplomacy.

funny how you always stop reading after "something"
did you ever finish anything you started?

A proper move to acknowledge genocide of Sikh and Kashmiri people. Applause to the Canadian decision

You mean Kashmiri Pandits?
Great that Canada has acknowledged the fact that Islamic fascists committed genocide of Pandits - a welcome move and I am glad you acknowledge the fact as well :)

CANADA states iNDIA COMITTED GENOCIDE !!!!

And to be frank it is proper decision as Sikh people and Kashmiri people have suffered for far far long time due to Hindu Atrocities in India

Some form of massive communal war is just around the corner in India

Hisab congress say mango ham nai kya Kiya .
Irony isn't it .
India should pass resolution related to other genocide of native Canadians and Americans :enjoy:
Aap or congress mein Kia koi farq hai. Aik ki zaat bari hai or dusray ki niche.
And if genocide is involve with Indian along then ask for it. Mostly sikhs in canada and us don't consider themselves as indian.

Sikh Diaspora in Canada is showing their strength.Good

So that is the big deal in it???...there are many resolutions are passes by different countries...The point is about its impactbin India...India and Sikhs are inseparable to each other..As long as Indian Sikh brothers are happy, we have no issue how Canada deals with its citizens..