One Question: Why are so many Americans allowed here?

Hi, Farhan!! I am one of the America-born Americans here. Born in Virginia in 1945, so also one of the oldest. My immigrant ancestors came to the USA in the 1840's, just before our Civil War, from Scotland (father's side) and Germany (mother's side).

I like (really don't hate) Pakistan, Pakistanis and most Muslims. However, I don't like Muslims who want to kill me because I am a Christian. I don't like that Pakistan both harbors the Afghani Taliban and seeks USA aid and support. Essentially, I believe that Pakistan needs to accept the present LOC in Kashmir, allow Afghanistan to pursue its own destiny and foreign relations, and get on with making a peaceful prosperous Pakistan. Pakistan's need to confront India poisons its relations with much of the rest of the world.

:usflag::pakistan:

As a fellow American hailing from Pakistan, I think it would right to point out that much of the anti-American hysteria that you see here on PDF is merely a manifestation of official policies that are used to rile up the population internally to keep them in line. There is no real anti-American feeling in a majority of everyday Pakistanis themselves, who are, like most people around the world, desperate for social and personal development, and not interested in geopolitics.

sir aaj mehdi lagai hai to apka kurandazi me name nikal aya.
please tell me you're kidding...mehndi ki khushboo aur rang bardasht kese kr lete hn? they're like..i dunno what's the word.
actually i was trying multi quotes thing on the mobile.

i suck at technology if that puts a smile on your face

haha i was only messing with you. and yes it did put a smile on my face - a cheek to cheek one. :-)

" Considering how much the Pakistanis hate us, why do they line up for US Visas / Green Cards , why do the Children of leaders who publicly hate us send their children to study / work / live in the US ?"

One could say the same of Indians in the Gulf...

Hypocrite.

The "reasoning" of which you speak is not in any way "genuine". It is hateful, Muslim supremacist bigotry towards non-Muslims.

Wrong, as a fellow American and numerous other Americans, have realized that our country and the citzens in them have done a lot of wrongs.

• Supporting Israel
  • Supporting Israel's attack on a sovereign country's Nuclear power plant.
  • Supporting and supply numerous weapons that attack civilians
  • Invading Iraq
  • Causing the rise of ISIS
  • Causing a Sunni-Shia rift in Iraq
  • Causing a mess in Afghanistan and consequently a mess in neighboring countries of Afghanistan
  • Discrimination and widespread slander that is tolerated
  • Being a bunch of hateful fear-mongers.
  • etc,etc

As a fellow American hailing from Pakistan, I think it would right to point out that much of the anti-American hysteria that you see here on PDF is merely a manifestation of official policies that are used to rile up the population internally to keep them in line. There is no real anti-American feeling in a majority of everyday Pakistanis themselves, who are, like most people around the world, desperate for social and personal development, and not interested in geopolitics.
But Syed, when these people remain silent, they are effectively permitting other people to speak for them. Whatever feelings they have in private, in public almost all Pakistanis appear to support their government's (or at least their military's) foreign policies.

The fault lies with those that muzzle people's views, in real life and on PDF. The people have learnt to keep quiet out of fear of the consequences. Ask any North Korean about their leader in public and in private without fear of repercussions and see what happens. Same story here. :D

I am strongly anti muzzling.

Cheers, Doc

chitti darhi k sath koi troll krta hai kya? :(

Aap hi to namuna hai. Meri darhi kali hai kya?

well the demands were so cheesy that even the French gave in.
So if there is a will(hunger) there is a way(mostly to takeaways) in America

sir aaj mehdi lagai hai to apka kurandazi me name nikal aya.

actually i was trying multi quotes thing on the mobile.

i suck at technology if that puts a smile on your face

....puts a smile on your face..." ? Not likely, unless his name is 'technology'.

. . . . . .
@Kaptaan was at his sardonic best.

Our problem here, the problem of very many states in today's world, where the US is simply too powerful to be flouted, is that people would like to hate them, and do, largely due to policies and practices that are not exactly in line with those who hate the American position if it opposes their own. The result is a fractal relationship; every aspect of a bitter relationship is reproduced on a smaller scale, and so on to infinity.

Let me expand on what you have, perhaps, shied away from typing -

"US is hated overwhelmingly in Middle East and 'Islamic World' as the majority of this 'world' is composed of the Middle Eastern nations, which are artificial imposition of an order of Nation States on a region and a people who are primarily nomadic, disorganized and unordered.

Additionally, this allows the 'ruling elites' to tide over and moderate the various contradictions within their own societies and their own 'tribes'. Thereby enabling them to rule and survive and providing a modicum of aura of governance and existence as Nation States.

Let us be blunt here. Perpetuity of hate towards US is the perfect excuse. The narrative is being propagated and encouraged to deflect criticism/corrective actions against own failings/shortcomings.

The blaming of US for Terror hubs in Pakistan by their esteemed Foreign Minister a few days back, sits perfectly into my claim as above. Who forced Pakistan to acquiesce to such 'preposterous' arrangement?"

I think now your post has been adequately covered :)

Let me expand on what you have, perhaps, shied away from typing -

"US is hated overwhelmingly in Middle East and 'Islamic World' as the majority of this 'world' is composed of the Middle Eastern nations, which are artificial imposition of an order of Nation States on a region and a people who are primarily nomadic, disorganized and unordered.

Additionally, this allows the 'ruling elites' to tide over and moderate the various contradictions within their own societies and their own 'tribes'. Thereby enabling them to rule and survive and providing a modicum of aura of governance and existence as Nation States.

Let us be blunt here. Perpetuity of hate towards US is the perfect excuse. The narrative is being propagated and encouraged to deflect criticism/corrective actions against own failings/shortcomings.

The blaming of US for Terror hubs in Pakistan by their esteemed Foreign Minister a few days back, sits perfectly into my claim as above. Who forced Pakistan to acquiesce to such 'preposterous' arrangement?"

I think now your post has been adequately covered :)

If you say so. Would a timid, retiring, dhoti-clad Bong contradict views put forth so forcefully? I think not.

How's life on the outside treating you? Have you left Hyderabad?