Ogra notifies up to 143pc increase in gas prices

this is the problem govt is increasing indirect taxes .tax money never result in job creation but job is always created by private sector in form of foreign investment but govt policies are discouraging foreign investment .Most of our population is earning below 1 lakh and is paying heavy amount in the form of indirect taxes so direct income tax exemption is justified .Govt should do more measures to reduce line losses in gas transmission and gas theft in which many mnas of pti govt are also involved but they are misleading public that gas prices are very low and this is the only cause of loss of sui company.In india gas is much cheaper than our and the same in many other countries.
:D :D

What does slowly mean?? After 1 year each new tax should be imposed lol..

Kiddo, from last 5 years gas prices didn't increase due to which there's a 300 billion debt on Sui which needs to be removed otherwise Sui will not be able to give any more gas. There was 2 solutions, first to increase prices or second to take 300 bn debt. Govt took the easy and better step. Poor will suffer only 20-40 Rs every month and for industries gas price has reduced from 1300 to 600-650 each unit. I don't understand where is the problem in this?? The rich or upper middle class people will have to pay more but kiddos like you are not understanding it.

Job creation needs money and there's no money in our treasury. In order to collect money proper taxation is being done which is causing problems to you guys. Why don't you suggest any other move in order to increase revenue?

People earning upto 1 lakh every month are exempted from tax what else do you need? Previously they were paying 5000 every month and now they don't need to pay anything.

Previous govt played it politically. They put 300 bn debt on Sui and ran away. Now this govt burdened rich / upper class and relieved industries so that they become operational and our economy reaches 7% growth threshold. 7% growth threshold will be achieved when exports + FDI + Agriculture + Services + Industrial sector will grow.

this is the problem govt is increasing indirect taxes .tax money never result in job creation but job is always created by private sector in form of foreign investment but govt policies are discouraging foreign investment .Most of our population is earning below 1 lakh and is paying heavy amount in the form of indirect taxes so direct income tax exemption is justified .Govt should do more measures to reduce line losses in gas transmission and gas theft in which many mnas of pti govt are also involved but they are misleading public that gas prices are very low and this is the only cause of loss of sui company.In india gas is much cheaper than our and the same in many other countries.

:D :D :D

PTI govt increased direct tax exemption from 4 lakh per annum to 12 lakh and you're saying they are increasing taxes? Which indirect taxes have been increased by govt as of now??

Never the case. Job creation is done by both Gov investment + private investment in developing economies. If govt will reduce public spending jobs will reduce and to attract private investment all these policies are being implemented. Let me give you a simple example stock exchange was losing hundreds of points daily, Yesterday night Asad Umar said that we are going to IMF and stock exchange jumped 1100 points in the morning today. Confidence re-building needs to be done in order to attract investment.

PTI MNA and MPAs are using gas for free and did they created 300 billion debt on Sui Gas???? Its hilarious seriously :D :D :D

You better search on google, its ECC who was asking govt again & again to increase Sui prices because of billions of Rs annual loss which Sui was facing. You don't have 1% knowledge and you're an ignorant. Sui in its financial reports has clearly stated the loss its facing because of less prices. Don't you know anything named as OGRA which regulate the prices??? Care to read OGRA report first

That's the excuse every new Pakistani uses. This new fake tabdeeli govt is no exception.

You didn't answer my question??? I ask you to mention other ways to tackle such crisis which you were saying "There's always other options"

Why don't you mention those other options??

The increase is by the IMF and not by the FM. If you need the 12 billion dollars bailout den itna toh karna hi padega boss.

in u.s gas price is decreasing amid increase in demand because there is no gas theft and line losses.Going to imf is easy and it is not new as it was done by pmln earlier but in long run it will be not good.Stock market was highest in history in pmln time Today dollar climbed to above 136 rs and it is result of going to imf.Imposing taxes when already gdp is low will not help govt to raise enough money.It will be effective when economy is good.Govt is here in no position to generate employment and govt jobs also increase burden on govt.Better to rely on private sector for employment.Price can be reduced by devising new ways and improving efficiency but it requires hardwork which govt is not willing to do.I am also familiar with accounting and financial reporting and know what are causes of increase in costs as compared to your competitor and successful business is always one which devise methods to reduce costs as compared to its competitors.When govt taxes the supplier of goods they pass this tax on consumer and as a result of this price of goods is increased and as sales tax or indirect is percentage of this price this tax automatically increase even though percentage is kept constant
:D :D :D

PTI govt increased direct tax exemption from 4 lakh per annum to 12 lakh and you're saying they are increasing taxes? Which indirect taxes have been increased by govt as of now??

Never the case. Job creation is done by both Gov investment + private investment in developing economies. If govt will reduce public spending jobs will reduce and to attract private investment all these policies are being implemented. Let me give you a simple example stock exchange was losing hundreds of points daily, Yesterday night Asad Umar said that we are going to IMF and stock exchange jumped 1100 points in the morning today. Confidence re-building needs to be done in order to attract investment.

PTI MNA and MPAs are using gas for free and did they created 300 billion debt on Sui Gas???? Its hilarious seriously :D :D :D

You better search on google, its ECC who was asking govt again & again to increase Sui prices because of billions of Rs annual loss which Sui was facing. You don't have 1% knowledge and you're an ignorant. Sui in its financial reports has clearly stated the loss its facing because of less prices. Don't you know anything named as OGRA which regulate the prices??? Care to read OGRA report first

You didn't answer my question??? I ask you to mention other ways to tackle such crisis which you were saying "There's always other options"

Why don't you mention those other options??

High stock market and your rupee still tanked
What is the use of high stock market if your rupee falls for 10 years stright since Musharaf left the top position

The real deal is if your Stock Market is high and your Rupee becomes stronger to reflect that strength in stock exchange

PPP and PML supporters should make a poster of this chart and hang it in their living room so they can enjoy progress for last 28 years under their Khadim-e Ala

PakistaniCurrency.png

What people must understand is that despite this increase, the state is still providing gas cheaper than the international market rate. Why is that acceptable? Why is money which should be spent on infrastructure, schools, hospitals, being spent to give you cheap gas?

industrialists always invest at those regions where fuel price and electricity price is low.In Pakistan there is also poor security conditions and if fuel price is also increased investor will not invest as it is loss.Standard of living is low so rich people will prefer to live in foreign countries where standard of living will be higher if they are to pay high cost of living.There is no guarantee that sui company will come out of loss as corrupt individual are still in govt and institutions and they will involve in misappropriation of taxes and also gas theft will also increase if prices are high

In the UK these are the tax bands. There are no free meals anywhere.
Screenshot_20181009-111144.jpg

On top of this we pay 5% separately as national insurance (goes to pay specifically for state pension and health care).

We also pay a local tax called council tax, which varies based on the size of your property.

Furthermore we pay 17.5% VAT on anything that isn't food or clothing.

dear income is also high there and they provide free medical to citizens in nhs and free education upto high school of high quality so taxes are justified there unlike Pakistan where there are no such facilities.With present corrupt system nothing will be spend for benefit of people and people here are in no position to pay more taxes but will starve to death
What people must understand is that despite this increase, the state is still providing gas cheaper than the international market rate. Why is that acceptable? Why is money which should be spent on infrastructure, schools, hospitals, being spent to give you cheap gas?

In the UK these are the tax bands. There are no free meals anywhere. View attachment 504033
On top of this we pay 5% separately as national insurance (goes to pay specifically for state pension and health care).

We also pay a local tax called council tax, which varies based on the size of your property.

Furthermore we pay 17.5% VAT on anything that isn't food or clothing.

dear income is also high there and they provide free medical to citizens in nhs and free education upto high school of high quality so taxes are justified there unlike Pakistan where there are no such facilities.With present corrupt system nothing will be spend for benefit of people and people here are in no position to pay more taxes but will starve to death

Bhai ji, we can only have these facilities if we pay tax. The income must come first. It will take a long time, but we must plant the trees which fruit we will not eat, not our children will.

developed countries like uk imposed the high taxes after attaining the top position.For developing countries like us if we initially impose high taxes in developing phase this will damage economic growth and we will not become a developed country although i am not in favor of u.k model of economy but we should follow Islamic model of economy and it is much better than western model
Bhai ji, we can only have these facilities if we pay tax. The income must come first. It will take a long time, but we must plant the trees which fruit we will not eat, not our children will.

Permits and Road toll charges are the only viable means to extract money from people
who have issue with Tax payments

a) People who hide their wealth
b) Put all money in wife account who does not works
c) Put all money in children account who are infants)
d) Don't mention the exact income they made in taxes
e) They don't file even tax return , claim unemployment when their income was 1-2 crore

View attachment 503441

Possible Collection by Government
---------------------------------
153 Billion
480 Billion
54 Billion
25 Billion

712 Billion Rupees ~ 5.69 Billion USA Dollars

This just needs a military Operation on Tanker Mafia with Imran Khan's permission
on emergency basis

Plus Karachi Tanker mafia collects 800 Million dollars in 365 days no accountability for that
50,000 Tanker deliveries per day x 6,000 rupee charges collected x 365 = 109 Billion Rupees or 876 Million US Dollars

Do you really feel that such activities run without the knowledge and support of authorities...

Pakistan need to act brutally on corrupts... without that no reform will give desired result...

in u.s gas price is decreasing amid increase in demand because there is no gas theft and line losses.Going to imf is easy and it is not new as it was done by pmln earlier but in long run it will be not good.Stock market was highest in history in pmln time Today dollar climbed to above 136 rs and it is result of going to imf.Imposing taxes when already gdp is low will not help govt to raise enough money.It will be effective when economy is good.Govt is here in no position to generate employment and govt jobs also increase burden on govt.Better to rely on private sector for employment.Price can be reduced by devising new ways and improving efficiency but it requires hardwork which govt is not willing to do.I am also familiar with accounting and financial reporting and know what are causes of increase in costs as compared to your competitor and successful business is always one which devise methods to reduce costs as compared to its competitors.When govt taxes the supplier of goods they pass this tax on consumer and as a result of this price of goods is increased and as sales tax or indirect is percentage of this price this tax automatically increase even though percentage is kept constant

In US the price of gas is still way more than Pakistan. Going to IMF was not PTI decision but it was essential for confidence re-building and market stabilization. Stock market was lowest when PML N left govt. It was that dar who kept dollar at 100 forcefully which crashed our exports growth and market stabilization. Pakistan current account deficit jumped to $18 billion due to that dar which is the reason Pakistan has to go to IMF today. I have asked you many times which taxes have been imposed by PTI and you ignorant not telling me those taxes??

Why govt is in no position to generate employment?? Because of that bloody previous govt. Fiscal deficit plunged to 2.2 trillion/6.6% of GDP during 2017-18/PML N last year.

What are those hard ways and efficiencies kid?? Why don't you mention those ways other than just generalizing it by saying "efficiencies".

Rely on private sector?? Private sector is not willing to invest in Pakistan due to uncertainty.

If govt don't tax the consumer than whom it is going to tax?? Everywhere in the world govt taxes the consumers. But I have asked you many times and again asking which taxes PTI has increased or imposed on consumers???

after pti govt took over prices of every thing has increased this is due to govt announcement of increase in taxes and on import of essential products which cannot be produced in Pakistan and also IT sector depends upon imports and when rupee goes down profitability of this sector decreases as equipment cost is increased and same is the case with medical and other sectors.Govt is spending imf money on building 50 lakh houses but is begging for dam construction.It would be much better they build dam first .In u.s if we take ratio of gas prices to salary it will be more good than Pakistan and it is correct indicator.We should compare us with developing countries like india, bangladesh and china for fuel prices where wages can be equitable than ours and not with developed countries like u.s and europe.For developing countries like us high taxes are not good and hinder growth such taxes are only good for developed countries whose population are in a position to bear burden of taxes.When nawaz was pm at that time stock market is most profitable but uncertainty started after his disqualification and continues due to pti policies.It is now ik responsibility to remove it as he is p.m now
In US the price of gas is still way more than Pakistan. Going to IMF was not PTI decision but it was essential for confidence re-building and market stabilization. Stock market was lowest when PML N left govt. It was that dar who kept dollar at 100 forcefully which crashed our exports growth and market stabilization. Pakistan current account deficit jumped to $18 billion due to that dar which is the reason Pakistan has to go to IMF today. I have asked you many times which taxes have been imposed by PTI and you ignorant not telling me those taxes??

Why govt is in no position to generate employment?? Because of that bloody previous govt. Fiscal deficit plunged to 2.2 trillion/6.6% of GDP during 2017-18/PML N last year.

What are those hard ways and efficiencies kid?? Why don't you mention those ways other than just generalizing it by saying "efficiencies".

Rely on private sector?? Private sector is not willing to invest in Pakistan due to uncertainty.

If govt don't tax the consumer than whom it is going to tax?? Everywhere in the world govt taxes the consumers. But I have asked you many times and again asking which taxes PTI has increased or imposed on consumers???