‘Nuclear skill helped Pakistan to earn $7.4B’

Muhammad Omar

thumbs_b_c_33f243281451867241a1167290b230ff.jpg

Dispelling the impression that pursuing nuclear technology was a drain on national resources, a top Pakistani nuclear scientist claimed that its peaceful use helped the country to add 1,200 billion rupees ($7.4 billion) to its national exchequer.

Participating in a webinar program to commemorate the 22nd anniversary of Pakistan’s nuclear testing organized by Islamabad-based think-tank, the Institute of Policy Studies (IPS), Ansar Pervez, the former chairman of Pakistan Atomic Energy Commission, said that the nuclear technology was being used for peaceful purposes in diverse sectors including medicine, health, agriculture, industry, pollution control, water resources management, and safe and sustainable electricity production.

He said that it allowed Pakistan to develop 100 new crop varieties, which added $7.4 billion to the treasury. He further said that 800,000 cancer patients are being treated every year by hospitals using nuclear radiation.

The nuclear program, Pervez said, has not only ensured its national security and regional peace but also helped pursue at least 12 sustainable development goals and promote socio-economic development.

Pakistan is one of only 13 countries across the globe capable of sharing its nuclear knowledge and expertise with other countries for peaceful purposes.

Director General of Arms Control and Disarmament Kamran Akhtar stated that the huge Indian defense acquisitions and developments in the areas of artificial intelligence, cyber security and space militarization are destabilizing for the region. He said the international community must exercise care and caution in sharing its advanced nuclear and other related technologies with India.

“Pakistan can be compared with any developed country in terms of its nuclear expertise, knowledge and capabilities, and is completely qualified to become an active and productive member of the strategic export control regime of the world,” he added.

Naeem Salik, the former director of Strategic Plans Division, said Pakistan became a nuclear weapon state once its security needs were neither understood nor met by the world and its several arms control initiatives were not reciprocated. He said Pakistan has a credible minimum deterrence posture which provides Pakistan security without engaging in a costly arms race with India.

Khalid Rahman, the executive president of IPS, said the unparalleled success of Pakistan’s nuclear program provides a principle to follow in policymaking to address various issues of national significance.

“If we understand this principle and pursue our other national goals with similar zeal, spirit, determination, consistency and unity, then we can effectively meet all other challenges that our nation faces,” he argued

I really Admire the Plutoonium Program by Sir Munir. Outstanding Effort/Achivement.
He said the international community must exercise care and caution in sharing its advanced nuclear and other related technologies with India.
Everything was fine. But why Bring India into this without Reason ?
We never had the issues of AQ Khan. Hence we are having Special NSG Status. Why this meaningless Jealousy ?

@krash
Dude we need your expertise to Lock this Thread. Do I need to tell you Why ?

I really Admire the Plutoonium Program by Sir Munir. Outstanding Effort/Achivement.

We never had the issues of AQ Khan. Hence we are having Special NSG Status. Why this meaningless Jealousy ?
you can not cook a dish in india and pakistani without spices :rofl:

all is well dear . eid was great
baby is just fine also enjoying thanks for asking our haal chaal hope you doing great .

Corona se bacha k rakhna bhai.. Apni nahi bas in bachho ki chinta hoti hai..
Apni ko kat hi gai aadhi.

I pray fr the well being of ur family Bhaijaan. Take care.

wasnt india the one that initiated the nuclear arms race through fraud and lies? by using tech meant for civilian purposes for weapons?

Paksitan was never a signatory to npt, hence anything allegedly done isnt wrong.

wasnt india the one that initiated the nuclear arms race through fraud and lies? by using tech meant for civilian purposes for weapons?

Paksitan was never a signatory to npt, hence anything allegedly done isnt wrong.

First tell me what exactly are u accusing India for :

1. Nuclear Arms Race ? ( Well Blame China Then , Indian wanted Nukes fr China not you )
2. Which Fraud and Which Lies ?
3. Which RULE barred India to use its own Reactors for the prposes it wanted to ?
4. If Pakistan has done no wrong why was AQ Khan Sacked ?

Hypocracy Isnt it, if u sell nukes to Libya, IRAN, IRAQ and N. Korea, its not wrong as u didnt sign the NPT.
But India uses its own reactor to make nukes thats wrong .. Why ?

india also has a poor track record when it comes to security of nuclear weapons. Many incidents of people caught selling/smuggling nuclear materials have occurred since 1994. Even US knows about the lack of security, but chooses not to do anything about. It even says Pakistan and Russia have better security then india.

https://publicintegrity.org/nationa...rable-to-theft-u-s-officials-and-experts-say/

https://moderndiplomacy.eu/2018/07/16/indias-nuclear-imperilment/

First tell me what exactly are u accusing India for :

1. Nuclear Arms Race ? ( Well Blame China Then , Indian wanted Nukes fr China not you )
2. Which Fraud and Which Lies ?
3. Which RULE barred India to use its own Reactors for the prposes it wanted to ?
4. If Pakistan has done no wrong why was AQ Khan Sacked ?

Hypocracy Isnt it, if u sell nukes to Libya, IRAN, IRAQ and N. Korea, its not wrong as u didnt sign the NPT.
But India uses its own reactor to make nukes thats wrong .. Why ?
Wow justifying theft, fraud and deceit by blaming others? It wasnt yours to use as you wish, it was donated for civ purposes, but, indians are liars and cheats and frauds. Also, please stop equating yourself with china, you werent and arent in their league. Another thing, wasnt india the one boasting about nukes in 90s and threatening Pakistan? That is enough to reveal your true intentions.

Lastly, AQ khan was sacked on usa's pressure by a coward president. Whatever he did or didnt do still wasnt wrong, we arent signatories.

Unlike you thieves and frauds.

Wow justifying theft, fraud and deceit by blaming others? It wasnt yours to use as you wish, it was donated for civ purposes, but, indians are liars and cheats and frauds. Also, please stop equating yourself with china, you werent and arent in their league. Another thing, wasnt india the one boasting about nukes in 90s and threatening Pakistan? That is enough to reveal your true intentions.

Lastly, AQ khan was sacked on usa's pressure by a coward president. Whatever he did or didnt do still wasnt wrong, we arent signatories.

Unlike you thieves and frauds.

Well, if we were thieves we would never get special NSG status.

If we were Thieves, why The whole world is exporting Uranium.to India, why ?

India is on Top when it comes to Thorium Nuclear Program. Why ?

You can say whatever u want to, but when it comes to India world remembers our father of Nuclear Program , Homi Bhabha, who chaired the first IAEA meet balancing USSR and USA.

I have very high respect fr Dr. munir who did a brilliant work in PAEC.

However, The world has differnt thoughts for your father of nukes, Dr. Khan.

And no, it was not done under presure, rather it was done due to a Real world Openion.

Proof :

india also has a poor track record when it comes to security of nuclear weapons. Many incidents of people caught selling/smuggling nuclear materials have occurred since 1994. Even US knows about the lack of security, but chooses not to do anything about. It even says Pakistan and Russia have better security then india.

https://publicintegrity.org/nationa...rable-to-theft-u-s-officials-and-experts-say/

https://moderndiplomacy.eu/2018/07/16/indias-nuclear-imperilment/

If u make a similar search fr US and USSR you will find hundreds of such incidents.

You are confusing nuclear material with Nukes.
Even cancer treatment machines have Cesium which caused incidents in Brazil and Delhi.

This has nothing to do with State Sponsored Proliferation.

Well, if we were thieves we would never get special NSG status.

If we were Thieves, why The whole world is exporting Uranium.to India, why ?

India is on Top when it comes to Thorium Nuclear Program. Why ?

You can say whatever u want to, but when it comes to India world remembers our father of Nuclear Program , Homi Bhabha, who chaired the first IAEA meet balancing USSR and USA.

I have very high respect fr Dr. munir who did a brilliant work in PAEC.

And no, it was not done under presure, rather it was done due to a Real world Openion.

Proof :

If u make a similar search fr US and USSR you will find hundreds of such incidents.

You are confusing nuclear material with Nukes.
Even cancer treatment machines have Cesium which caused incidents in Brazil and Delhi.

This has nothing to do with State Sponsored Proliferation.
Simple answer: usa thinks it needs india to counter china. Other than that you arent worth anything, and were sanctioned like us.

Also, whatever the operation was that uncovered whatever was happening, doesnt prove that it was wrong. He was sacked bcz of usa's pressure.

You are currently in favor with the west, wait for that period to end then we will talk.

Also that doesnt change the fact that your people cheated and lied about the whole thing.

Dont care what the world thinks. You cheated, otoh AQ khan didnt do anything wrong. The world is biased against muslims anyways, with usa in lead. All of those countries were also anti usa, that is why usa applied so much pressure. Other than that usa doesnt have the balls to exert influence on stronger nations like china or russia.

Nawaz backed off in Kargil - USA Pressure
Sack AQ Khan - Western Pressure
Imran doesnt go to Malayisa - Saudi Pressure
Massod Azhar Jailed - FATF Pressure
Islamic Pakistan - Dont Speak on Muslims of Xinjiang - China Presssure

Yar, its a country or a Pressure Cooker ?

Simple answer: usa thinks it needs india to counter china. Other than that you arent worth anything, and were sanctioned like us.

Also, whatever the operation was that uncovered whatever was happening, doesnt prove that it was wrong. He was sacked bcz of usa's pressure.

You are currently in favor with the west, wait for that period to end then we will talk.

Also that doesnt change the fact that your people cheated and lied about the whole thing.

Dont care what the world thinks. You cheated, otoh AQ khan didnt do anything wrong. The world is biased against muslims anyways, with usa in lead. All of those countries were also anti usa, that is why usa applied so much pressure. Other than that usa doesnt have the balls to exert influence on stronger nations like china or russia.

See, you can trumpet day and night,that wont change the perception of the world. Australia, Russia , Canada, all giving Tonnes of Uranium to India.

We are in MTCR, NSG . EVEN CHINA IS NOT THERE IN MTCR.

They trusted us in 1950, they Trust us in 2020.
A random pakistani saying something on this forum.wont change the reality.

@waz usage of foul words.

All Pakistani hospitals with MRI scanner uses radio isotopes made by Pakistan atomic energy commission.
@VCheng

Yar, its a country or a Pressure Cooker ?
Didnt your pm just piss his pants over a single tweet? Didnt your country just allow pharma exports to Usa under pressure? Stop talking out of your ***.

See, you can trumpet day and night,that wont change the perception of the world. Australia, Russia , Canada, all giving Tonnes of Uranium to India.

We are in MTCR, NSG . EVEN CHINA IS NOT THERE IN MTCR.
Thank you for saying that. Perception, after all, isnt reality. You were thieves and frauds, you are thieves and frauds, the west will dump you when they are done using you.

They trusted us in 1950, they Trust us in 2020.
Lol, they sanctioned you, like they sanctioned us. Its just that their need to counter china is greater than their principles. Or have you forgotten that?