Nth U-turn: PTI refutes DJ Butt's non-payment claims!

Contractors

FWO/Ikan, MAL/ Calsons and ZKB/Reliable, and NLC and Habib Construction Services.

News

Just 36 days after the launch of the Islamabad-Rawalpindi metro bus service, its drivers went on a strike on Friday against non-payment of two months’ salaries as promised by the Turkish Al-Burraq company, which has been awarded the contract to run the mass transit between the twin cities.
The commuters faced hardship as the drivers parked the 64 buses at different stations for more than four hours till 5pm. They also threatened to halt the service on a permanent basis if their salaries were not released before Eidul Fitr. They demanded Punjab Chief Minister Shahbaz Sharif take notice of the non-payment of salaries to them. Action should also be taken against the officials concerned for creating financial problems in the Metro Bus Authority soon after the launch of the service, they added.
The local administration held negotiations with the protesters at the Pakistan Secretariat Bus Station and assured them that the issue would be resolved. After this, the protesters called off the strike.
Commissioner Zahid Saeed said after negotiations, the company assured the metro bus service employees that they would be paid the salaries before Eid. He said the chief minister also took notice of the strike and decided to penalise the private company.
“Under the contract, the private company will be penalized if the metro bus service got suspended,” he said.

http://www.pakistantoday.com.pk/201...b-rwp-metro-bus-service-over-unpaid-salaries/

Metro leakages : RDA issues notices to contractors

RAWALPINDI: The Rawalpindi Development Authority (RDA) while expressing its displeasure over the poor quality of work on the metro bus project has served notices to several contractors besides blocking their payments. An official said that notices have been issued after many bus stations in Islamabad and Rawalpindi started leaking during the recent rains. Several stations were inundated in the recent rains and water started dripping from roofs of the metro stations creating problems for passengers. The poor drainage system also caused accumulation of water on adjoining roads of the metro track. The authority has asked contractors to immediately work out the problems and fix the faults. According to the notice, construction companies were bound to repair any fault that occurs within two years of completion of the project. The source claimed that RDA has stopped payments to several contractors after the loopholes were detected.

Published in The Express Tribune, July 13th, 2015.

Metro leakages : RDA issues notices to contractors - The Express Tribune

That's what em saying. But here comes the point. If Al-Barraq is responsible for every thing happening in Metro Bus like this salaries issue, than PMLN surely don't deserve to take credit for it too. Should they?

Why shouldn't they ?? Cause of PML N this Metro got build in the first place... the salaries issue came from the management or you can say drivers which were asking 60 days pay before Eid and only worked 36 days the Same company is running the Lahore Metro Bus but did Drivers protested there? NO

1102957185-1.gif

source : Daily Express News Story
1102959048-1.gif

source : Daily Express News Story

PTI refutes DJ Butt's non-payment claims
Published: July 11, 2015

919028-DJButt-1436614336-440-640x480.jpg

Imran Khan with DJ Butt. PHOTO: @ALIKANCHWALA

Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf refuted on Saturday Muhammad Asif aka DJ Butt’s claims that the party owes him Rs80 million for his services at their sit-in in Islamabad last year.

“If DJ Butt’s allegations are proven true, we will pay him without any delay,” PTI’s committee formed to scrutinize the DJ’s claims said.

Reports suggest the committee has sent their report to the central leadership of the party, suggesting that no further amount should be paid to the entertainer whose beats punctuated political rhetoric at the PTI sit-in.

Further, Punjab Revenue Authority has issued a tax notice to DJ Butt for Rs17 million and summoned him on July 23 for neither registering himself nor paying due sales tax to Punjab government.

“As per definite information available on record you, DJ Butt have provided taxable services during the tax period mentioned above but you failed to deposit the amount of sales tax of Rs17,260,000.”

The notice issued stated DJ Butt has neither registered himself with PRA nor made payment of due sales tax to Punjab government or PRA.

“The information available on record that you DJ Butt have provided taxable services amounting to Rs107,875,000 during August 2014 to December 2014,” the letter states.

Reacting to the notice, Butt said he was already under debt for non-payment from PTI and is considering going to court against the notice.

On July 6, the entertainer claimed that the party owed him Rs80 million. “My total payment for playing music was Rs140 million but I was paid Rs60 million so far,” DJ Butt had said.

A copy of the letter obtained by Express News can be viewed here:

letter1.1.jpg

letter2.2.jpg

PTI refutes DJ Butt's non-payment claims - The Express Tribune

PTI has had similar unsolved disputes with others who worked for the party in the past. I personally know of a friend in Peshawar who made big posters for PTI during 2013 General Election campaign. His dues were never paid to this date. Is this the state of 'justice' PTI claims to bring for the nation?

Is this an official document? If it is then I pity the state in which our departments are operating. They could at least have addressed DJ Butt using his real name....

the thing is Imran would have gave him the money if he didn't went to Media about PTI is not paying his dues.... he revealed it to Public the amount which PTI had to pay him which is 14 Crores (140 Million)

14 crore to DJ 1 crore to Tents 3 crore for Container = 18 crore

i bet it's more then 100 Crore that PTI spend in Sit-in (Dharna)

the thing is Imran would have gave him the money if he didn't went to Media about PTI is not paying his dues.... he revealed it to Public the amount which PTI had to pay him which is 14 Crores (140 Million)

14 crore to DJ 1 crore to Tents 3 crore for Container = 18 crore

i bet it's more then 100 Crore that PTI spend in Sit-in (Dharna)

Do you have any proof or any working of your theory that PTI spent more than 100 crore ?

How much they spend for food transport the people which were there not everyone was local... 3 times they give meal to thousand that food was for free? the chairs there were free? the buses and vans even coasters that came from Lahore and Parked there were free?

So food, chairs and coasters cost more than 100 crore? is this how you defent your theory? do you even know how much 100 crore is?

The bill of DJ alone is 14 crore + the bill of Tents just tents for 126 days is 1 crore as Samaa told... They made the container worth more then 2 crore total 17 crore + the food which was given to people for 126 days the bus used for transport cost 14000 from Lahore to Islamabad and charged 5000 per day there were 100 of buses vans in Islamabad 14000 x 100= cost 1 day x 126 days

a meal average cost 200 per person multiply that with 4000 people there into 3 times a day for 126 days

now you will say people gave donations to support Dharna even if they did gave donations what people got in return GHANTA?

Why shouldn't they ?? Cause of PML N this Metro got build in the first place... the salaries issue came from the management or you can say drivers which were asking 60 days pay before Eid and only worked 36 days the Same company is running the Lahore Metro Bus but did Drivers protested there? NO

If every issue is of the company's than they should be appreciated for their service too, not PMLN.

The bill of DJ alone is 14 crore + the bill of Tents just tents for 126 days is 1 crore as Samaa told... They made the container worth more then 2 crore total 17 crore + the food which was given to people for 126 days the bus used for transport cost 14000 from Lahore to Islamabad and charged 5000 per day there were 100 of buses vans in Islamabad 14000 x 100= cost 1 day x 126 days

a meal average cost 200 per person multiply that with 4000 people there into 3 times a day for 126 days

now you will say people gave donations to support Dharna even if they did gave donations what people got in return GHANTA?

You still haven't done a total and reached anywhere near 100 crore.

BTW even if I agree with your 100 buses argument, you are saying that 14000 RS form buses from Lahore to Islamabad and than multiplying this with 126 days are you saying they were travelling daily between Lahore and Islamabad for 126 days?

source of income?
almashoor shaukat khanam walay...

Just morning i was thinking about voting for PTI in the next elections and now this occurs... i have no idea what this party wants to do with it's reputation...

Actually PTI trying to hide the amount get expend during dharna, 12/13 caroor
only for sound system than there are dozen other fields in which money spent, source of funds and expenditures.
There is any official report yet how much money spent during dharna and from which funds?

Bhai jaan please go to the indian defence forum... you are much needed there :)

almashoor shaukat khanam walay...

Just morning i was thinking about voting for PTI in the next elections and now this occurs... i have no idea what this party wants to do with it's reputation...

Bhai jaan please go to the indian defence forum... you are much needed there :)
Bhai jaan I reply your kind wish once then delete it:agree: not coz it was insulting one but feel that it goes over through your head:p: May Allah guide you to decide who to vote next:wave:

arre bhai ghusa hi kha gaye aap i meant ke indians ko ja ker do chaar sunayen... idhar to aap mere peche he parr gaye hain :)

opps sorry I get it wrong:ashamed: yahan se jaan chudde tou bannda kaheen aur dekhe:agree: well, I check out there as I never pay visit Indian Defense threads. Thanks for remind.