NRI uses WhatsApp to divorce wife of 4 weeks

That can be even said for a Muslim when he is in Indian

Nopes, even if he would had been in india, fate would had been same.
Marriage laws are different for hindus and muslims.
There is Hindu marriage act, and Muslims marriage act.

Nopes, even if he would had been in india, fate would had been same.
In that case as i know Pressure can be mounted on family but in case boy is outside family just simply says they have to do nothing with that.

Sad incident, may she recover from this horrible situation and justice will be done to her.

I wonder how our Bindi brigade will react? A possible scenario ....
-----------------------------------
Muslim Lady: Hello GHQ Bindi Brigade?
GHQ Bindi Brigade: How may we help you
ML: My husband just divorced me after 4 months of marriage, I gave Rs 10 lacs and 80 sovereigns of gold as dowry.
GHQ Bindi Brigade: calm down sister, tells us what he really said.
ML: "He said I am like an apple and he had already tasted it. So he do not want me anymore."
GHQ Bindi Brigade: Oh that MCP, how fcuking dare he say something like that. We will never let our sister suffer at the hands of such a monster. Kindly give us your details so that we can organize a protest to demand justice :feminist:
ML: I am a young Muslim La... Hello ... HELLOOOO.... Are you there?

*Dails again*
Is route ki sabhi secular lines vyast hai, kripiya thodi dair baat try kare.

@jamahir This is the regressive attitude towards women that I was talking about. Not everything about UCC is bad, would you agree now or still its a Hindu saazish?

when did i say ucc is bad?? in fact, i as a socialist demand ucc if ucc provides a scientific ( in the understanding of any progressive ) basis for removing the frivolous and harmful cultural artifacts, whether inherent or adopted, of all communities.

ucc should be a component among the socialist/progressive overhaul of indian society... no two ways about this.

but let me say what is not islami about the case in the op...

1. dowry is not part of islam.
2. the "instant triple-talaq" is not part of islam... divorce in islam is a drawn-out affair and wedding/marriage has a procedure.
3. the lady was mostly forcibly married off... in true islam, wedding is arranged with the absolute consent of both parties, whether or not the parents or some "elder" is agreeable to the match or not.

divorce isn't bad and in fact is advisable in many cases to the benefit of the wife.

thing is indian muslims have adopted hindu customs and morality, given sanctions to priests and essentially corrupted the simple ways of islam.

so simple that in fact, the indian "civil marriage" laws indirectly derive from islami wedding/marriage procedure.

lastly, i will advise this young lady ( a "educated" one :lol: ) to launch a court case to take back the 10 lakhs from the husband.

What nonsense, if husband sticks to his stand divorce should be given? This ba$tard must be handed over to ISIS in the name of kafir for better treatment.

We can only offer our sympathies. Till AIMPLB decides whats exactly are the rights of Muslim women in India, Govt should keep its nose out of issues like this. Especially this govt.

@Tridibans , i should have said this too... no muslim should really object to a scientific ucc because ucc would really be just a extension/modernization of actual islami laws... if some "muslim" group does object, then they are obviously being fake-muslim and you can challenge them on this.

Till AIMPLB decides whats exactly are the rights of Muslim women in India

those mullah fools need to keep out of anything related to human society... they could not have existed in progressive muslim societies like libyan jamahiriya, syria, iraq, 80's afghanistan etc.

prayer-experts deciding social/political regulations goes against sense.

This is 2015 whole world is changing...Christians have amended their religion...Hindus have done it...Unfortunately Islam has NOT....Islam is still staying with Muhammad's era unless Islamic scholars decide to revise it and bring it up to date mainly in the field of woman empowerment if they do so Islam will reach much more heights than it has achieve currently...

Now this incident will also be taken as a black mark on Islam collectively by the international community and they use this opportunity to demonize Islam...

@Tridibans , i should have said this too... no muslim should really object to a scientific ucc because ucc would really be just a extension/modernization of actual islami laws... if some "muslim" group does object, then they are obviously being fake-muslim and you can challenge them on this.

those mullah fools need to keep out of anything related to human society... they could not have existed in progressive muslim societies like libyan jamahiriya, syria, iraq, 80's afghanistan etc.

Well... Unless Muslims themselves elect/select progressive people to decide their personal laws or, decide to come under UCC, any govt should let them be. Especially BJP govts ( Not your voters, not your trouble). they should spend their political capital elsewhere.

:tup::cheers:

Please tell in your "socialist, Islamic" UCC what kind of divorce procedure will be there?

There is no division, both imamas are concluding that talaq would be granted.

Under current islamic laws there is no room for muslim girls to demand any justice. Because for dvorse her opinion is not taken into consideration. The boy/man can chant the 3 words and she is doomed for ever.

Under hindu marriage act the divorse cannot be granted if the girl rejects it, that is called women empowerment. Muslim women need to take it to the streets to tilt the favour of law on their side. Nothing comes easy.

Your information is wrong ... under Islamic law, the women can take khula for certain acts
That is equivalent to getting talaq.

Under hindu marriage act the divorse cannot be granted if the girl rejects it,
So how this is woman empowerment ? what if a guy does not want to live with her... she keep on rejecting it but he is still far from her :)

Take permission from Gaddafi and be done with it
But he is long dead :lol:

Your information is wrong ... under Islamic law, the women can take khula for certain acts
That is equivalent to getting talaq.

Under hindu marriage act the divorse cannot be granted if the girl rejects it,
So how this is woman empowerment ? what if a guy does not want to live with her... she keep on rejecting it but he is still far from her :)
It can...there is a time period you have to wait...but you can force divorce.