Night combat capabilities of Indian and Pak army

i wanna say to u indians u r sick u cant even say yes our general was wrong and yes he was wrong and i knoiw u will never admit it good for us keep brining pathatic chiefs in your armed forces it will help our armed forces morale when they see idiot chief kapoor like and than they think that if chief is like this than entire army standard will how much be low and kindly be on topic. otherwise we will get banged out of forum atleast u people admit.

In India, we citizens dont elect army chief by vote. maybe in Pakistan.:rolleyes:

Now listen to me kiddo, let us Indians worry about our army chief. seems like u Pakistanis are more concerned about well being of Indian army; moreover, what u care if our army chief is idot or not? so Just sit back and chill, aight!!!!:butcher:

T-72 tanks being upgraded: Antony

The Russian-made T-72 tank fleet of the Indian Army is undergoing an upgradation programme to equip thermal imaging capabilities to its night vision system, the Lok Sabha was informed on Monday.

Defence Minister A.K. Antony told the Lower House in a written reply during question hour that the process of upgrading the night fighting capabilities of the T-72 tanks with thermal imaging was an ongoing process.

He said the fleet was being optimally used and was the mainstay of the present tank fleet. "The entire fleet of this tank is fully battle worthy with high mission and operational reliability."

Of the total holding of T-72 tanks, a part of them was already equipped with high-end technology night vision device, which was fully integrated and exploited, he said.

India currently operates about 1,800 T-72 tanks.

In India, we citizens dont elect army chief by vote. maybe in Pakistan.:rolleyes:

Now listen to me kiddo, let us Indians worry about our army chief. seems like u Pakistanis are more concerned about well being of Indian army; moreover, what u care if our army chief is idot or not? so Just sit back and chill, aight!!!!:butcher:

Oh please, keep that attitude to yourself. It is Indian members on this forum who have joined this forum and thinks they can slate Pakistan in nearly everything posted here, but suddenly, when the role is reversed and Indian figures criticised then suddenly its,

"let us Indians worry about our army chief. seems like u Pakistanis are more concerned about well being of Indian army; moreover, what u care if our army chief is idot or not? so Just sit back and chill, aight"

Keep that mentally to yourself. We will choose who to discuss and how, not you Indians

PATHETIC

Gazzi very very good reply i appritiate ur reply and plz dont put ur self in fight with the people who dont have any morale values and who dont say wrong a wrong these are those we should not rply them it is a better option for us to do so and INSHAHALLAH we will remember ALLAH is with those who are take SABBAR

we dont carre about indians admit or not we r happy that u will never admit it will be better for us becoz unless u dont admit u dont do mistakes in futre and bring a better replacement for kapoor but it is not going to happen becoz ur minds and ur army is full of idiotic and tell u what if i ask u words which u dont liked than i ask u nono no wait i never meant like that so what u do man use ur mind

Where did you learn to express yourself like that.

As to making fun of general kapoor and calling him names, its an excellent commentary on your upbringing, say hi to your mom and dad.

This is what kapoor said, he said in case of war, the plan is to launch offensive against enemies, even two at once within 96 hours.

Then he said india lacks certain abilities in terms of fighting at night.

Now even a poorly brought up fellow knows that offensives can be launched even without night fighting ability and that 96 hours has FOUR days, so there's no contradiction in what he said. some ranters here keep saying he said he'll defeat / occupy china and pakistan in 96 hours, well he did not say that.

Kapoor is a good general for us, he's not going to take over our government, execute our popular leaders, brainwash entire generations into cannon fodder or get our country split into two. we are happy with our generals, thank you for your concern.

Where did you learn to express yourself like that.

As to making fun of general kapoor and calling him names, its an excellent commentary on your upbringing, say hi to your mom and dad.

This is what kapoor said, he said in case of war, the plan is to launch offensive against enemies, even two at once within 96 hours.

Then he said india lacks certain abilities in terms of fighting at night.

Now even a poorly brought up fellow knows that offensives can be launched even without night fighting ability and that 96 hours has FOUR days, so there's no contradiction in what he said. some ranters here keep saying he said he'll defeat / occupy china and pakistan in 96 hours, well he did not say that.

Kapoor is a good general for us, he's not going to take over our government, execute our popular leaders, brainwash entire generations into cannon fodder or get our country split into two. we are happy with our generals, thank you for your concern.

Secondly, the point here is not Gen Kapoor saying only that he could fight on a two front war but the fact that he has elevated India into a position to fight two armies and then cry fowl that he lacks logistics. Its a bit fight saying I can fight Mohammed Ali but then moan that you don't know how to punch properly.

we dont carre about indians admit or not we r happy that u will never admit it will be better for us becoz unless u dont admit u dont do mistakes in futre and bring a better replacement for kapoor but it is not going to happen becoz ur minds and ur army is full of idiotic and tell u what if i ask u words which u dont liked than i ask u nono no wait i never meant like that so what u do man use ur mind

Bhai.. Cool down a bit.. your grammer is going all over the place..

You and I can not claim to know the objective behind the statements of Gen Kapoor and hence can not claim or counter claim the effectiveness of those statements.

I think you should worry about the replacements for Zardari and gang and we will worry about our folks..

deal??

The Russian-made T-72 tank fleet of the Indian Army is undergoing an upgradation programme to equip thermal imaging capabilities to its night vision system, the Lok Sabha was informed on Monday.

Defence Minister A.K. Antony told the Lower House in a written reply during question hour that the process of upgrading the night fighting capabilities of the T-72 tanks with thermal imaging was an ongoing process.

He said the fleet was being optimally used and was the mainstay of the present tank fleet. "The entire fleet of this tank is fully battle worthy with high mission and operational reliability."

Of the total holding of T-72 tanks, a part of them was already equipped with high-end technology night vision device, which was fully integrated and exploited, he said.

India currently operates about 1,800 T-72 tanks.

Thanks

I had actually forgotten that this was a Night vision capability thread..

Great reply.. Just one suggestion.. Lets leave parents out of it..

fateh, you should watch your mouth, insults against indiviuals on this forum isn;t good and comments like yours just goes to show what a mother Indians have also. So please say Hi to your mother as well.

Secondly, the point here is not Gen Kapoor saying only that he could fight on a two front war but the fact that he has elevated India into a position to fight two armies and then cry fowl that he lacks logistics. Its a bit fight saying I can fight Mohammed Ali but then moan that you don't know how to punch properly.

I think he said I can fight Mohammed ali but I need more training (resources in this case) to make it a good fight.. Lets watch out for the effects of that demand. Incidently in Indian parliament today, there was an announcement around upgradation program for Indian Tanks around Thermal Imaging and Night vision capability. I say his 2nd statement is having the right impact..

Do Indians leave issues in Pakistan with us to discuss, NO, so why should we not comment on the Indian situation and its leaders and bring into equation the whole saga of Naxal, Maoists and Tamils and the likes and the Indian leaders, BJP, Bal Thakaray, Gen Kapoor and the likes.

fateh, you should watch your mouth, insults against indiviuals on this forum isn;t good and comments like yours just goes to show what a mother Indians have also. So please say Hi to your mother as well.

No comments apart from the fact that you don't need to say the same things if someone has said something offensive by your own standards....Though i can see you choose to insult the entire nation rather than an individual

"Seriously, the attitude and demeanor of Indians on this forum really make you wonder how pathetic their views are"

Now let me try and reply to sane part of your post...

Well your point is very valid...but let me ask since India can fight on two fronts does that mean we are indispensable??? Does that mean we cannot have any weakness??? Just an FYI - out of the three forms IA, Navy and IAF, IA has suffered the most when it comes to modernization...Honestly the bofors scandal has hurt them badly.... Having said it realization is among our strategic planners and they are doing whatever they can to compensate for the lost time.... News like this that IA is even lagging behind Pakistan in some aspect puts hell lot of pressure to move acquisitions on fast track.....and the aftermaths are evident in Post # 40

:)

My mom says hi back to you and she admonishes you NOT to call our respected head of army General Kapoor a looni(sic). She says if you have anything to say about what he said, please criticize what he said and don't call him names before teaching others manners.

Being a good boy from a respectable family, you will not ignore my mom's advice, no?

:lol::lol::lol:

No comments apart from the fact that you don't need to say the same things if someone has said something offensive by your own standards....Though i can see you choose to insult the entire nation rather than an individual

"Seriously, the attitude and demeanor of Indians on this forum really make you wonder how pathetic their views are"

Now let me try and reply to sane part of your post...

Well your point is very valid...but let me ask since India can fight on two fronts does that mean we are indispensable??? Does that mean we cannot have any weakness??? Just an FYI - out of the three forms IA, Navy and IAF, IA has suffered the most when it comes to modernization...Honestly the bofors scandal has hurt them badly.... Having said it realization is among our strategic planners and they are doing whatever they can to compensate for the lost time.... News like this that IA is even lagging behind Pakistan in some aspect puts hell lot of pressure to move acquisitions on fast track.....and the aftermaths are evident in Post # 40

Deckingraj,

I an see your post with regards to the insults, and I must say it was out of place and out of anger.....I apologise in advance for the hurt caused as it was somewhat childish.

Nevertheless, this doesn't take away the fact that Gen Kapoor have timed this badly, by one hand making a tough comment and then making a comment of lagging behind. Really, Pakistan and China would at this point be rolling onthe floor laughing at his stupidity.

All he had to do, as is protocol, as a General, is to send his recomendations to the Defence Minister who would raise the issue in Parliament and the matter be discussed.

Deckingraj,
I an see your post with regards to the insults, and I must say it was out of place and out of anger.....I apologise in advance for the hurt caused as it was somewhat childish.

No worries mate. we all make mistakes....:cheers:

Nevertheless, this doesn't take away the fact that Gen Kapoor have timed this badly, by one hand making a tough comment and then making a comment of lagging behind. Really, Pakistan and China would at this point be rolling onthe floor laughing at his stupidity.

Though i am not sure about the strong reaction in China but there is definitely very strong reaction in Pakistan....No offense but what you are saying will sound correct if one has superficial understanding of what General Kapoor said.... As far as fighting on two fronts he said that if attacked on both sides we can take them on both sides...Something that India has always accounted for...You might know that even during 1971 war we had some reserves just for China....So this two front theory is nothing new....What is different this time is the shorter time frame(96 hours - in synch with cold start doctorine) in which we will have our offenses facing enemy eye to eye... As far as night vision is concerned he has highlighted our limitation but that doesn't mean this will belittle his previous statement...we have our share of weakness and strengths...Though a point that one should note here is that Mr Kapoor replied to a question asked by press....He did not volunteer to say it...

All he had to do, as is protocol, as a General, is to send his recomendations to the Defence Minister who would raise the issue in Parliament and the matter be discussed.

As said above he just replied to a direct question asked by Press...rest all the hue and cry is created by press/media which finally compelled out defense minister to issue a statement in Lok Sabha... It is not like he threw a press conference to get/plant this fact out....