‘New wine shops, conspiracy to destroy youth’

Did it change anything.

As far as I am aware, many in Pakistan do gamble to this day.

there is a difference in the crimes committed in darkness and making a place to commit crime legally.there Should be no policy to foster crime.(well it also depends if you can make gambling not a crime in pakistan):police:

YAWN!!!

any one here knows some Wine Shops in Islooo, I want to get destroyed...

BTW seems they have sensed this conspiracy quite late huh!

Legalised alcohol can be a a great source of revenue for our government, attend an elite party in a Pakistani city and you will see alcohol flow like the rivers of Babylon.

I know many who drink and they import some very expensive stuff, it would be best to legalise it.

This thing about getting tempted is nonsense, I don't drink or smoke but I know many who do. It still does not tempt me, just because it is available does not mean that you automatically do it.

Self control is key, seems these conspiracy theorists lack any such characteristic.

I also know JI members who like to drink, they are complete hypocrites.

Sura ii. 219: "They will ask thee concerning wine and gambling (maisir). Answer, in both there is great sin and also some things of use unto men: but their sinfulness is greater than their use."

The experiment with prohibition has not worked in any country at any point in history. Since people cannot think rationally, they tend to say "ban, ban, ban" while ignoring the fact that criminal gangs rely on providing illicit things that are banned (drugs, alcohol, arms etc.) to fuel their crime machines. Moreover, the illegal trade deprives the state of revenue while increasing crime at the same time. To gain "efficiency" alongwith bribes, police usually captures a small truck load of liquor more than often. Hence the police is busy catching trade in some drinks while crimes keeps on rising in our society.

Moreover, the upper echelons of society drink very fine wine and high quality scotch whisky (Johnnie Walker can be seen everywhere) and so do the lower working classes (who do you think dies after drinking the poisonous liquor).

You cannot and should not police the morality and religiosity of people. That only breeds and creates hypocrisy in a society, and we've been blessed with plenty of that.

Sura ii. 216: "They will ask thee concerning wine and gambling (maisir). Answer, in both there is great sin and also some things of use unto men: but their sinfulness is greater than their use."

But if there is no wine production, how can the non muslim population of pakistan be able to find alchol? It is easy to produce it in pakistan and it will be a source of income for the gov too.

Sura ii. 216: "They will ask thee concerning wine and gambling (maisir). Answer, in both there is great sin and also some things of use unto men: but their sinfulness is greater than their use."

Sura ii. 216:
I just searched for it - Baqra , 216

Reference:

2_216.png

Sahih International
Fighting has been enjoined upon you while it is hateful to you. But perhaps you hate a thing and it is good for you; and perhaps you love a thing and it is bad for you. And Allah Knows, while you know not.

Don't see any thing on wine

It is 2:219. Forgive his mistake. 5:90 and 5:91 are the ones that ask you to abstain from it.

However, rationality demands that the choice be left to people to make the decisions for themselves. State prohibition has deprived the state of revenue, created an underground black market, given opportunity to criminal gangs and bred hypocrisy in society.

Anyone who chooses to drink can drink as much as he wants (unless he is not driving or operating heavy machinery :)) and you can choose to abstain.

Moral policing = Bad

It is 2:219. Forgive his mistake. 5:90 and 5:91 are the ones that ask you to abstain from it.

However, rationality demands that the choice be left to people to make the decisions for themselves. State prohibition has deprived the state of revenue, created an underground black market, given opportunity to criminal gangs and bred hypocrisy in society.

Anyone who chooses to drink can drink as much as he wants (unless he is not driving or operating heavy machinery :)) and you can choose to abstain.

Moral policing = Bad

Ref: Surat Al-Baqarah [2:219] - The Holy Qur'an - url]

They ask thee concerning wine and gambling.
Say: "In them is great sin, and some profit, for men; but
the sin is greater than the profit." They ask thee how much they are to
spend; Say: "What is beyond your needs."
Thus doth Allah Make clear to you His Signs: In order that ye may consider-

Its stating there is danger in wine/gambling , and every one understands too much of something is bad .....

Every one is responsible for their own decisions - :P in end
It does not states go burn the shops and start taking ppl out of shop and beating them up or setting anyone one fire.... its clear , you have choices , make good choices in life

In black youl find everything in KHI

From wines to some quality brands of Heroin and Marijuana. Ppl youth smoke all that just to look cool and thats pathetic .. . !

Ref: Surat Al-Baqarah [2:219] - The Holy Qur'an - ?????? ??????

2_219.png

They ask thee concerning wine and gambling.
Say: "In them is great sin, and some profit, for men; but
the sin is greater than the profit." They ask thee how much they are to
spend; Say: "What is beyond your needs."
Thus doth Allah Make clear to you His Signs: In order that ye may consider-

Its stating there is danger in wine/gambling , and every one understands too much of something is bad .....

that's true, a person doesn't drink with the intention of consuming a lot but eventually he ends up consuming more than he intended to and he gets drunk because he can't get enough of it, its human nature! This is what everyone says, that little amount isn't bad for you but that little amount is the first step in moving on to more larger amount of consumption!

A drunk doesn't start of with the intention to get drunk or get into a car accident, but eventually it happens!

adhik matra mein madira paan karna swasthya ke liye hanikarak hai........parantu adhik na mile to aanand prapt nahi hota.............. :tongue:
jokes apart......i dont think wine shops will change anythng.....

adhik matra mein madira paan karna swasthya ke liye hanikarak hai........parantu adhik na mile to aanand prapt nahi hota.............. :tongue1:
jokes apart......i dont think wine shops will change anythng.....

English please?