khanasifm
SD-10A weight is 180Kgs. 180x2 = 360Kgs, PAF uses the improved SD-10B variant. Additional missiles should not be an issue, despite the model being shown is also carrying a pair of C-802A cruise missiles.That's a different scenario. But on the existing frame it will not be applocappl. Right ?
it can carry 2 more air-to air missiles, to intercept IAF, imagine 2 extra SU-30s going down, and you will understand the pointIncreasing hard points won't change max load carrying capacity..Right ? So what's the point of increasing it ?
IMO 1 × 200kg bomb is better than 2×100 kg bombs .. @volatile @MastanKhan
nope you are wrong increasing hardpoints mean more lethal weaponsIncreasing hard points won't change max load carrying capacity..Right ? So what's the point of increasing it ?
that depends on configuration ! right ? for A2G role what will u do with 10 SD-10 !!nope you are wrong increasing hardpoints mean more lethal weapons
SD-10 rather then 2 or 4 lets say 10
rather then 2 CM-400AKG lets say 6
there are many weapons which have lower weight but we have no hard point to load them
kya bat hai bhai ! by the way SU 30 has 12 Hard Points !it can carry 2 more air-to air missiles, to intercept IAF, imagine 2 extra SU-30s going down, and you will understand the point
then 12 takbeer JDAM weapon 250 kg each and 500 litters fuel tank toothat depends on configuration ! right ? for A2G role what will u do with 10 SD-10 !!
So it means paf by end of 2019 will going to have 50 blk1 plus 50 blk2 plus 12 blk2 plus 14 blk2 yo a total of 126 of that 2 attrition losses to bring the total number in service expected by end of 2019 will be 124 examples. Of that forming 6 full squadrons (18 plans each squadrons ) and 1 CCS or 7 squadrons (16 planes each squadron) and 1 ccs
q dara rahe hn bachun ko?then 12 takbeer JDAM weapon 250 kg each and 500 litters fuel tank too
Increasing hard points won't change max load carrying capacity..Right ? So what's the point of increasing it ?
That's a different scenario. But on the existing frame it will not be applocappl. Right ?