NEW ECONOMIC ADVISORY COUNCIL OF PAKISTAN

one is an Qadyani which has triggered some, i dont care as he is a pakistani but not a muslim though

Honourable Sir,

You may have forgotten but unlike many religious parties such as Jamat Islami and Jamiat Ulema Hind, who were actively against the creation of Pakistan; Qadianis took an active part in Pakistan movement. Sir Mohammed Zafarullah Khan, a Qadiani was our first foreign minister. Shouldn't we make use of all talented Pakistanis regardless of their religion?

Our founding fathers ensured that minorities have equal rights and enshrined it in our flag who's white represent the minorities. If you don't believe me, here is the link to the history of our flag. Would you defy the founding fathers and eliminate all non-Muslims from Pakistan?

When would we get rid of the bigotry perpetrated by the evil Zia ul Haq?

"
The white part of our flag
By Dr Tariq Rahman
Published: December 8, 2013

https://tribune.com.pk/story/642865/the-white-part-of-our-flag/ "

In case you are wondering, no I am not a Qadiani, just a Pakistan liberal.

one is an Qadyani which has triggered some, i dont care as he is a pakistani but not a muslim though
Is there some kind of marking which tells you that he is qadyani or not?
Usually they don't parade around.
I have a classmate, who after 4 years I heard rumors is a qadyani and he still not confesses.

Why bro, is he talking against someone?
After reading this tweet I thought it was a misunderstanding which he(Atif Mian) cleared by this tweet.
he has done tweets that were against pakistan, not calling him anti pakistan. i meant that the replies etc tells different story difficult to understand the full story etc as some say different stuff

i am not against this

And you noticed Qadiani? Salam hai bhai aapki soch per. Aisy karega Pakistan taraki?

I second that opinion.
read my reply again, i am not against it. I said as he is an Ahmadi so it will get the rizvi types triggered and those idiots can cause problems.

heard he is a good economist if that is true then it is not a bad decision

Honourable Sir,

You may have forgotten but unlike many religious parties such as Jamat Islami and Jamiat Ulema Hind, who were actively against the creation of Pakistan; Qadianis took an active part in Pakistan movement. Sir Mohammed Zafarullah Khan, a Qadiani was our first foreign minister. Shouldn't we make use of all talented Pakistanis regardless of their religion?

Our founding fathers ensured that minorities have equal rights and enshrined it in our flag who's white represent the minorities. If you don't believe me, here is the link to the history of our flag. Would you defy the founding fathers and eliminate all non-Muslims from Pakistan?

"
The white part of our flag
By Dr Tariq Rahman
Published: December 8, 2013

https://tribune.com.pk/story/642865/the-white-part-of-our-flag/ "

In case you are wondering, no I am not a Qadiani, just a Pakistan liberal.
you all misunderstood i meant that some rizvi types could get triggered and try to cause problems, i hope not.

im not against this

and dont blame everything on zia as those pseudo libs do if you are a liberal, bhutto is the one, anyways ahmadis werent muslim before that though but its their religion which is not a important matter. If they can help etc then its good

Is there some kind of marking which tells you that he is qadyani or not?
Usually they don't parade around.
I have a classmate, who after 4 years I heard rumors is a qadyani and he still not confesses.
heard about it from social media

Atif Mian, if Pakistan was a normal country, should've been the Finance Minister.

Honourable Sir,

"

Honourable Sir,
You also may have forgotten, there were so many Maulanas/Mullahs/Molvis who took an active part in Pakistan movement --- Jamat'e Islami was not against the creation of Pakistan.

Honourable Sir,
You also may have forgotten, there were so many Maulanas/Mullahs/Molvis who took an active part in Pakistan movement --- Jamat'e Islami was not against the creation of Pakistan.

Most Honourable Sir,

I would humbly comment that I have read a different version of history that you have been taught.

Both my father as well as my uncle was Muslim activist during their student days in the 1930’s. I, therefore, learned quite a lot about Two Nation Theory and history of Pakistan movement from an early age.

Yes, there were some Muslim scholars /Ulema who supported the Quaid and Pakistan movement; prominent among them were Maulana Shabbier Ahmed Usmani, Maulana Ashraf Ali Thanvi, Pir Ghulam Mohammed Sirhindi and Aminul Hasnat (Pir Sahib of Manki Sharif) plus a handful more.

However, the majority of the Ulema were dead against partition. Most prominent among them was Sheikh ul Hind Maulana Hassan Madani who was Amir of Jamiat Ulema –e Hind. Other famous anti-Pakistan Islamic Scholar was Maulana Abul Kalam Azad.

http://www.caravanmagazine.in/vantage/madani-jinnah-muslim-league-partition

Maulana Maudoodi (founder of Jamaat Islami)’s anti –Muslim League and anti-Quaid statements are common knowledge

Here is an example.

upload_2018-9-4_21-35-1.png

http://chagataikhan.blogspot.com/2011/01/mawdudi-jamat-e-islami-deobandis-had.html

For the benefit of those who don’t read Urdu, here is another article in English.

I reproduce here some of his referenced works here from his “Muslims and the Present Political Turmoil” (Vol.III) First Edition published from Delhi. Jamaat-e-Islami claims that the whole Two Nation Theory project was derived from Maududi’s writings which is completely untrue. Maududi described the idea of Muslim Nationalism as unlikely as a “chaste prostitute”. Here he wrote:

” Who are the Muslims you are claiming to be a separate nation? Here, the crowd called Muslims is full of all sorts of rabble. There are as many types of characters in this as in any (other) heathen people”. (Vol. III, P.166)

“If you survey this so-called Muslim society, you will come across multifarious types of Muslims, of countless categories. This is a zoo with a collection of crows, kites, vultures, partridges and thousands of other types of birds. Every one of them is a ‘sparrow’. (Ibid. P.31)

One of Jamaat-e-Islami’s latter day claims has been that Mr. Jinnah wanted an Islamic state. Ironically this is what Jamaat-e-Islami’s philosopher in chief Maulana Maududi was writing back then:

“Pity! From League’s Quaid-e-Azam down to the lower cadres, there is not a single person who has an Islamic outlook and thinking and whose perspective on matters is Islamic“. (Ibid. P.37)

“To pronounce these people fit for leading Muslims for the simple reason that they are experts of Western type politics and masters of Western organizational arts, and are deeply in love with their people, is a manifestation of an unislamic viewpoint and reflects ignorance of Islam”. (Ibid. P.70)

“Even with a microscopic study of their practical life, and their thinking, ideology, political behaviour and style of leadership, one can find not a trace of Islamic character.”

Jamaat-e-Islami now claims that the Muslim League won the elections because it promised Pakistan as an Islamic state. Here is what Maulana Maududi said then:

“In no Muslim League resolution, or in a speech by a responsible leader of the League it has it been made clear that their final goal is of establishing an Islamic system of government. Those who believe that by freeing Muslim majority areas rule of Hindu majority, an Islamic government will be established here in a democratic setup, are wrong. In fact what will be achieved will be a heretical government by Muslims, indeed worse than that.” (Ibid. P.130-32)

Unquote

https://pakteahouse.wordpress.com/2009/08/15/maulana-maududis-role-against-jinnahs-pakistan/

However, you are welcome believe whatever suits your fancy.