NEPRA to raise electricity prices by Rs 2.97 per unit

& who will pay the difference? You??? Govt. of Pakistan don't have money.

i am alrady paying my bills, its Govt and its corrupt distributors who lose billions. The meter readers are one of the richest people in Pakistan..

Ask those Genius who thought CPEC will solve all our problem.
Our priority should have been WATER VISION (Multiple Mega Dams) instead of parallel new roads.

i was never a fan of CPEC. but coal plants from China did help reduce load shedding, its still cheap compared to oil we were using before.

jahanum main Jain PTI ,Nora ppp fazlu our bahir baithy log jinko ko pata bhi nahi k atay daliay ka Pakistan main rete Kaya hy ,
Agar aatay ki price jananay Wala acha leader hota hai to kisi hotel ka cook ko prime minister hona chahiye
Who cares about such things in 2023 pti will form government with 2/3 majority

i am alrady paying my bills, its Govt and its corrupt distributors who lose billions. The meter readers are one of the richest people in Pakistan..

i was never a fan of CPEC. but coal plants from China did help reduce load shedding, its still cheap compared to oil we were using before.
My nephew is a engineer at Engro coal power plant he told me that the unit cost of that plant is less than 2.20 rupees, and the electricity bill which I paid yesterday cost me 300 units at 15 rupees and 300 units at 22 rupees,

In IMF guided fiscal deficit management its the common people which is the victim and pay most, rich and might have multiple ways to avoid taxation

PTI and it's government has gone nuts

fuel price adjustment depends upon petroleum prices that government of Pakistan pays to import and is used in generation of electricity at Rental power plants thanks to PPP and PMLN (hasb e Mansha)

The formula for fuel price adjustment is that in the current bill it is added by multiplying two months before bill's units to FPS(Fuel Price adjustment) price like 5000 units into 0.5 rupees FPS is 2500 rs that are added into bill with taxes on the value or rarely it is negative example 5000 units multiplied by -0.25 rupees FPS is -1250 rupees subtracted from bill

For example you receive bill for October 2019 on bill it will be written

Fuel Price Adj for Aug-19 @ 0.xxxx/kwh (0.xxxx rupees)

All information was given to me via WAPDA(Bhatta Guild) employee first hand

It is intellectual dishonesty by media that they report every month that price is increase but truth is that it is FPS depending upon import price government of Pakistan pays.

fuel price adjustment depends upon petroleum prices that government of Pakistan pays to import and is used in generation of electricity at Rental power plants thanks to PPP and PMLN (hasb e Mansha)

The formula for fuel price adjustment is that in the current bill it is added by multiplying last months units to FPS(Fuel Price adjustment) price like 5000 units into 0.5 rupees FPS is 2500 rs that are added into bill with taxes on the value or rarely it is negative example 5000 units multiplied by -0.25 rupees FPS is -1250 rupees subtracted from bill

It is intellectual dishonesty by media that they report every month that price is increase but truth is that it is FPS depending upon import price government of Pakistan pays.
yes its intellectual dishonesty,Ik gathered 85 intellectuals like you as advisors in his cabinet and yet the business community needed to meet army chief to get their problems solved tell the peoples through your intellect that they are paying double the money in electricity bills which they use to pay last year and I will see how is people in the street eat and digest your intellect, and also tell the people that how much free fuel your Ik is getting from k s a,

5 sal door ki bat Ik 2 sal bhi nahi nikalay ga, lga shart ,

yes its intellectual dishonesty,Ik gathered 85 intellectuals like you as advisors in his cabinet and yet the business community needed to meet army chief to get their problems solved tell the peoples through your intellect that they are paying double the money in electricity bills which they use to pay last year and I will see how is people in the street eat and digest your intellect, and also tell the people that how much free fuel your Ik is getting from k s a,

5 sal door ki bat Ik 2 sal bhi nahi nikalay ga, lga shart ,

I have told many people that thanks to raja renta and Nawaz Mafia not building dams and building renteal power plants we have to pay high electricity price via such ingenuous agreements by Xperince team of zardari and nawaz with Rental power plants that even if Pakistais dont use any electricity from your RPPs Pakistan will pay you bill . :Lakh di lanat

The formula for fuel price adjustment is that in the current bill it is added by multiplying last months units to FPS(Fuel Price adjustment) price like 5000 units into 0.5 rupees FPS is 2500 rs that are added into bill with taxes on the value or rarely it is negative example 5000 units multiplied by -0.25 rupees FPS is -1250 rupees subtracted from bill

I have noticed some times bill is higher than the units consumed and next month lower than what it should be

price of everything is up and with move the most affected class would be middle and poor class and this move would not be a good move

Laga lo shart
PTI will form government in Sindh also
Ha ha ha ha ha , bachy Imran Khan Sindh tu dor tery Kp main bhi Hakomat Nai bana sakta ,ab bol shart kitny ki hy, shart lagana Haram hy pr let's decide k jo bhi jeeta wo jeeti hoi rakam edhi ko dy ga,

I have noticed some times bill is higher than the units consumed and next month lower than what it should be

I told you it is FPS Fule price adjustment price see your bill

for example It will be written like this

For example you receive bill for October 2019 on bill it will be written

Fuel Price Adj for Aug-19 @ 0.xxxx/kwh (0.xxxx rupees)