‘Neglected’ Bihari youths battle stigma in Bangladesh

I'm saying that like those Bihari guys there are more Bangalis deprived of education, jobs. If one has qualification, he'll get his job at least will not be rejected for his ethnic identity Bihari. If you have any good example where one Bihari being qualified was rejected from job for his identity, let us know.

I always accept the truth of their miserable life in ghettos but here the talks were on discrimination based on ethnic identity Bihari.

You are right bro. Last thing we need is another quota, no one thinks of us mainstream Bangladeshis.

As for their failing to open bank accounts, it has more to do with their address than any perceived discrimination, I think. You can't simultaneously be a BD citizen and live in a refugee camp like a non-citizen. It's possible that this went against some other persons as well as they were seeking certain jobs and were allegedly discriminated against.

According to the person the author interviewed even university graduates were being discriminated against at job interviews simply because they were Bihari, but the author didn't interview an university graduate to verify his statement. Again the interviewee just passed secondary school and was expecting a govt job: in BD this is simply ridiculous.

You're saying about unfortunate poor people of BD not particularly Bihari...plz recap. Any Bangladeshi without question allows the contribution of Akram Khan towards our cricket team, he is the guy who took our cricket to most prestigious position- he is Bihari. If he's Bihari, both Nafees and Tamim are also Bihari.

planet soldier bhai, we have no grievances or complain with Bangladesh, as a person coming from the bihari community, even though I am a Canadian who has chosen Pakistan as his other home, I would like to clarify that there is no discrimination in Bangladesh what's so ever the biharis who wants to become Bangladeshis should do so & those biharis like me who don't want to be Bangladeshis should try to leave like i did, & those who cant should pressure the u.n for repatriation to Pakistan, Bangladesh has done enough & its about time for the u.n to talk to Pakistan about the subject & help arrange & facilitate the repatriation

planet soldier bhai, we have no grievances or complain with Bangladesh, as a person coming from the bihari community, even though I am a Canadian who has chosen Pakistan as his other home, I would like to clarify that there is no discrimination in Bangladesh what's so ever the biharis who wants to become Bangladeshis should do so & those biharis like me who don't want to be Bangladeshis should try to leave I like I did, & those who cant should pressure the u.n for repatriation to Pakistan, Bangladesh has done enough & its time for the u.n to talk to Pakistan about the subject & help arrange & facilitate the repatriation

Another 10 to 20 years the older generation with nostalgia for Pakistan will have died by then and no one would talk about repatriation to Pakistan anymore.

Never met a Bihari from Bd in my life. I don't know if there any Bihari in Sylhet or not however there has been many west Pakistani settle in Sylhet and become Bangladeshi. We have a place call Pathantula in Sylhet.

Bihari should give up free ration, accept Bd citizenship and struggle like rest of unfortunate people. Bangladesh is not rich that they will receive generous welfare. They should not have any problem mixing up with native Muslim but they should not have to give up their language. Bangladesh should recognize(if it not already) URDU as one of the spoken langue in Bd.

even though I am a Canadian who has chosen Pakistan as his other home

Abbeiii eik tou tuuu mujhee Bhai kehtaa hai phir mereii ghar ko apnaa 'other home' kehtaa haiii - dil tooor diyaa tereiii isss takaluf naii....apneiii ghar ko bhi koi 'other home' kehtaa haiii ? :cray:

Yes the Biharis who wanted to come to Pakistan should be repatriated - They are our People...they were always our People & shame on us for abandoning them like that !

Likewise the Bengalis in Pakistan - the illegals ones - should be repatriated back to Bangladesh ASAP ! The Bengalis who are Pakistani Citizens or were born in Pakistan or choose Pakistan but couldn't get Pakistani Citizenship mustn't be touched - they too are our People.

Phir @Secur Bhai tell us about the time you spent in Bangladesh ?

Especially about that instance when your Girlfriend tried Acupuncture on you using Machliii kei Kanteiii ! :blink:

And later when you used your custom built Lungi to Paraglide, Batman styled ! :smokin:

Waisee where would I find a Lungi....I want to buy one too ! :undecided:

Ok, have to give it to you.... of all your jibes... this one was your wits at their best....... :rofl:

Especially about that instance when your Girlfriend tried Acupuncture on you using Machliii kei Kanteiii ! :blink:

And later when you used your custom built Lungi to Paraglide, Batman styled ! :smokin:

Waisee where would I find a Lungi....I want to buy one too ! :undecided:

Mambi can guide you to the best Lungi store ... can't you ma man? :cheesy:

@Mamba

@Armstrong I was born in Karachi , Sindh , Pakistan and acquired the nationality of Islamic Republic of Pakistan by the legal principle of jus soli ( Right of the Soil ) meaning that I was present in the territory that comes under the actual defense of the state of Pakistan at the time of my birth :D Where do you get the idea of anytime spent in Bangladesh by me ? :what:

I know you were born in Karachi....! :blink:

But 'all good stories deserve embellishment' - Gandalf (The Hobbit) ! :D

Meri jan, never pay attention to the actual text of @Armstrong's comments.... always look for those side comments and the punchline is almost always in the last paragraph..... so it reads as:

Especially about that instance when your I want to be your Girlfriend tried Acupuncture on you using Machliii kei Kanteiii !

And later when you used your custom built Lungi to Paraglide, Batman styled !

Waisee where would should I find a Lungi, will I look good in it to you[/B]....I want to buy one too !

:cheesy:

@Mamba @Dillinger

I know you were born in Karachi....! :blink:

But 'all good stories deserve embellishment' - Gandalf (The Hobbit) ! :D

How do you know that ? I never told you before :D

“No, no! The adventures first, explanations take such a dreadful time.”
― Lewis Carroll, Alice's Adventures in Wonderland

:rofl:

Meri jan, never pay attention to the actual text of @Armstrong's comments.... always look for those side comments and the punchline is almost always in the last paragraph..... so it reads as:
:cheesy:
@Mamba @Dillinger

Aaaarghhh ! :bad:

How do you know that ? I never told you before :D

“No, no! The adventures first, explanations take such a dreadful time.”
― Lewis Carroll, Alice's Adventures in Wonderland

:rofl:

'Elementary my dear Watson' - It was obvious from your Dad's travels ! :P