BronzePlaque
I drove VW Golf 4 for 6 years..When i sold it was 120.000 kms and believe me or not, it was as good as new..Never dissappointed me..Go for VW Polo.
Go for a VW, they're much better than Fords and Suzukis
What?? That model is known as Alto here! Here are the prices in INR in Delhi:
Variant Fuel type Transmission Mileage Ex-Showroom Price Quote
Maruti Suzuki Alto 800 Std Petrol Manual 22.7 KMPL 2.43 Lakh
Maruti Suzuki Alto 800 LX Petrol Manual 22.7 KMPL 2.77 Lakh
Maruti Suzuki Alto 800 LXi Petrol Manual 22.7 KMPL 3.00 Lakh
Maruti Suzuki Alto 800 VXi Petrol Manual 22.7 KMPL 3.13 Lakh
Maruti Suzuki Alto 800 LXi (AIRBAG) Petrol Manual 22.7 KMPL 3.16 Lakh
Maruti Suzuki Alto 800 Std CNG Petrol_CNG Manual 30.4 KMPL 3.18 Lakh
Maruti Suzuki Alto 800 LX CNG Petrol_CNG Manual 30.4 KMPL 3.38 Lakh
Maruti Suzuki Alto 800 LXi CNG Petrol_CNG Manual 30.4 KMPL 3.57 Lakh
Either buy a cycle or an electric car......considering the prices of oil .....
check out....Tata NEW MANZA - THE CLUB CLASS SEDAN...comes with loads of features and it fits in your budget as well....
Regarding Ford eco Sports - I guess there is a long waiting and its actual on road price is too high than the company quoted price..my brother has booked the top model in pertrol variant and it cost him little above 10 lacs.
I20 - dont buy, its not that good...ek do saal mein dabba ho jata hai and not good on mileage
Swift Dzire - typical Maruti product, good for Indians and Indian roads.
Polo - no idea but its a German machine dude..best in quality and technology..But, hope its spare parts are affordable
check out....Tata NEW MANZA - THE CLUB CLASS SEDAN...comes with loads of features and it fits in your budget as well....
Im talkin abt mehran.. and "Alto" in Pakistan is 1000cc not 800cc... and is like 827K+..
@Ayush, @Aka123, @BDforever, @Loki, @desert warrior, @BLACKGOLD
@gslv mk3, @IND151, @Abingdonboy, @SarthakGanguly,[MENTION] Aka123[/MENTION],[MENTION] Koovie[/MENTION], @RISING SUN, @kurup, @ExtraOdinary, @COLDHEARTED AVIATOR, @third eye[MENTION]karan21[/MENTION], @Hyperion &
@ anyone who is interested
Tata's fit and finish,Aftersales are still not up to the mark.
You not considering Honda Jazz buddy?
I visited the Tata showroom in my country once. The Indigo Ecs is the most weirdest looking sedan I've ever seen. Inside and out (no offense).
But the Manza looked much better though.
Your Suzuki Mehran Is being sold as Alto here, I have checked the photos on net. And Alto in India is 800cc. You are being robbed by the car makers.
Edit: Checked all the photos carefully; Mehran is actually a Maruti 800 in India which is a discontinued model now. It is even cheaper than our Alto 800cc, price range was Rs.180000-220000 when it was discontinued...as far as I remember!
You should kill some Suzuki officials in Pakistan for this daylight robbery!
@danish_vij Car is like girlfriend.....just follow your heart!