Hmmn...so whats your job description & your qualification ? :what:

I have weird education

Intermediate in Commerce
Graduation in computer sciences
Masters in Business Administration with specialization in finance & marketing

Started as programmer, previous position G.M IT, now taking off from main profession and doing financial consultancy and business process optimization in prospective of ERPs
:coffee:

Nice to know dear....are in Iranian Financial sector...

No - in technology sector - bara mushkil hai en kay sath kaam karna

hyperion dost aj ap theak to hain kun k ap bohot quite hain aur jab ap forum par hon aur quite hon to acha nahi lagta .....

I have weird education

Intermediate in Commerce
Graduation in computer sciences
Masters in Business Administration with specialization in finance & marketing

Started as programmer, previous position G.M IT, now taking off from main profession and doing financial consultancy and business process optimization in prospective of ERPs
:coffee:

No - in technology sector - bara mushkil hai en kay sath kaam karna

ERP, as in Enterprise Resource Planning...right ? :undecided:

I thought some of the bigger audit firms had IT professionals doing that ! For example the client I'm auditing right now had their ERP system with all the payroll & sales functions & others integrated into one software package designed by E&Y called Etfin !

ERP, as in Enterprise Resource Planning...right ? :undecided:

I thought some of the bigger audit firms had IT professionals doing that ! For example the client I'm auditing right now had their ERP system with all the payroll & sales functions & others integrated into one software package designed by E&Y called Etfin !

Yaa - but most of good organizations don't use local ERP's, BTW few year ago i worked on a district govt. project of E&Y as freelancer

Yup its either one of the ones by one of the Big4 (dunno whether KPMG or Delloite do that stuff) or SAP for the bigger ones. Otherwise yeh Notebook aur doo chaar aur ka sunnaa haii.

Yup its either one of the ones by one of the Big4 (dunno whether KPMG or Delloite do that stuff) or SAP for the bigger ones.

SAP, Oracle & Microsoft have major share - Big 4's are not involved in software development (at-least in Pak) however they are doing on Business Process Re-Engineering & IS Audits. By the way why don't you do CISA as part time, it has lot of potential these days?

I'm more into thinking about CFA because I love finance but hate accounting ! But I'd keep the recommendation in mind & look into CISA....dunno what the job scope for that would be, though. Thanks, Lovey Bhai !

CISA - is not related to accounting and it's related to Information System Audits

Yaraaa scope kaisaa hai isss ka ? In Pakistan...whats the probable salary one could fetch for it ? What are the best places to work in ? How do you get into those places ? (all of it in Pakistan)

With the era of ERP's - Information System audit is getting important - I don't know about Pak because i am out of touch these days but IS audit is becoming as routine part as financial audit - CA's can audit papers but lot of manipulation can be done in systems.

It's quite a new in Pak i think we have less than 50 people with CISA. It will help you lot in your main stream profession weather Auditing or Management. After all in this e-World if you can't control your systems than you can't do your job.

With the era of ERP's - Information System audit is getting important - I don't know about Pak because i am out of touch these days but IS audit is becoming as routine part as financial audit - CA's can audit papers but lot of manipulation can be done in systems.

It's quite a new in Pak i think we have less than 50 people with CISA. It will help you lot in your many profession weather Auditing or Management. After all in this e-World if you can't control your systems than you can't do your job.

Right now here I stand : ACCA (should be done in June), BSc Applied Accounting, ICAEW (along with ACCA) + 1 year's worth of work experience & around four to five 3-4 months long internships ! And I'm 22. Do you think a CISA would complement my existing, though extremely minimal, resume or would it give sort of a 'Is he an idiot who doesn't know what he wants to do in his professional life' kinda spin to it ?

P.S If ICAP revises the restriction (its pending with the election commission of Pakistan) I might take the 1 year to another 2 & then possibly add to that a CIMA (Management Accounting) to it.

Right now here I stand : ACCA (should be done in June), BSc Applied Accounting, ICAEW (along with ACCA) + 1 year's worth of work experience & around four to five 3-4 months long internships ! And I'm 22. Do you think a CISA would complement my existing, though extremely minimal, resume or would it give sort of a 'Is he an idiot who doesn't know what he wants to do in his professional life' kinda spin to it ?

P.S If ICAP revises the restriction (its pending with the election commission of Pakistan) I might take the 1 year to another 2 & then possibly add to that a CIMA (Management Accounting) to it.

CISA will be defiantly a plus as i told you it has relevance in both auditing profession and as well in management. and by the way you have pass only one internet base exam and you can prepare for it in your free time. At the moment you are used to study so you can do it easily, once you are in professional life than it's difficult like i am planing since 5 years to do it

Certified Information Systems Auditor - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia