Muslim woman of Madhya Pradesh lauded by Hindu neighbours for her devotion to Durga

Bhai jaan a Muslim cannot worship or celebrate idol festivals.
If he or she like other religion then just convert.
But you cannot be Muslim and worship idols.

Indians respect each other religion and always there are real examples who show the real tolerance and harmony.

Hindus fast on Ramdhan and even muslims do its vice versa.

We have even saw examples that Hindus doing charity for the construction of Masjid and even Muslims even doing the same.

You have no idea buddy what you are talking about. Let me tell you something this woman can worship Durga or Kali or Hanuman or whatever, and after that call herself a Muslim, but does Islam after all this recognises her as a Muslim? You can ask this from any shia, sunni, ahmedi, black, or white, answer will be same.

Well no offense taken, you have your views about Islam and you conveyed those that is fine with me. I won't go into details of your personal choices and research you did, but to me it seems that you have been misguided.

Indian Muslims well let us be honest who knows may be they are just trying to protect themselves? After all the all accommodating faith has some serious crack nut jobs. :enjoy:
By absolute terms we have more nutjobs than you do. And we both lack Steve Jobs.

Indians respect each other religion and always there are real examples who show the real tolerance and harmony.

We have even saw examples that Hindus doing charity for the construction of Masjid and even Muslims even doing the same.
i always said about you that dont spread false info about islam.
if you are a Muslim then you do know that there is no place for idols worshiping in islam.
respecting other religions and worshiping idols are two different things.

if you are a Muslim then you do know that there is no place for idols worshiping in islam.

In India , we do live with each other and work alot for communal harmony and peace.

Rig vedic people worship the supreme creator and all are having different paths.

Yup, not that uncommon to partake in each other's festivities and hold shared beliefs at all.

Hindu ppl go to dargahs all the time, on Eid, Muslims always distribute sweets when not sure, many Hindus will partake in the kebabs bit too, karva chauth, Rakhi, holi.. Are for all.. Don't expect those born and brought up in a theocracy or a mostly homogeneous society to understand.

There's that famous frothing at the mouth Isis like "idol worship" hate again LOL

Bakistan :p

Yup, not that uncommon to partake in each other's festivities and hold shared beliefs at all.

Hindu ppl go to dargahs all the time, on Eid, Muslims always distribute sweets when not sure, many Hindus will partake in the kebabs bit too, karva chauth, Rakhi, holi.. Are for all.. Don't expect those born and brought up in a theocracy or a mostly homogeneous society to understand.

There's that famous frothing at the mouth Isis like "idol worship" hate again LOL

Bakistan :p

When Festivals come both communities wishes and give sweets to each other be it Ramzan or Dasara.

Muslims give money for Ganesha festivals and Hindus give money for Dargah Urs and for feeding poors on Urs of Ghous-e-Azam Dastgir.

A 45-year-old Muslim woman's devotion to Goddess Durga during Navratri festival and her contribution towards building a temple for the deity has earned her applause from Hindus in Mandsaur locality of Madhya Pradesh.
  • 385172-379264-durga.jpg
    Sitla Mata Mandir was built by her contribution in Indiranagar area of Mandsaur three years back. She visits there everyday during the Navratras. Representational image
A 45-year-old Muslim woman's devotion toGoddess Durgaduring Navratri festival and her contribution towards building a temple for the deity has earned her applause from Hindus in Mandsaur locality of Madhya Pradesh.

Everyday during the nine-day Navratri festival, Sughra Bi comes to Sitla Mata Mandir, which was built by her contribution in Indiranagar area ofMandsaurthree years back.

She comes to the temple with folded hands and sings praises of Goddess Durga during Navratri. Sughra keeps fast on 'Ashtami', the eighth day of Navratri, Sitla Mata Mandir Samiti president Bherulal Barhat said.

All the Hindus staying in the locality praise for her zeal and devotion towards the deity, he said.

"Her devotion and goddess edification is extraordinary," Barhat said.

"I have been worshipping Goddess Durga since last 10 to 15 years. In the beginning I used to worship the deity of Durga kept on a platform in our locality. But one night, the Goddess came in my dream and asked me to build a temple for her," said Sughra, a labourer who earns Rs 4,000 monthly.

The Durga devotee, who is mother of three children, said she asked for donation from the people to build the temple.

Later on, some people chipped in and formed a society to build the temple.

Sughra's husband Ismail Khan, who works as a welder, says he raised money for building the temple.

"I raised a total donation of Rs 27,000 for constructing the temple. The local MLA too donated Rs 1 lakh for the temple in which the idol of Goddess was consecrated three years back," Khan said.

Muslim woman of Madhya Pradesh lauded by Hindu neighbours for her devotion to Durga | Latest News & Updates at Daily News & Analysis
If She is doing this for sure she is no more muslim but a hindu she should come up forward to announce her real faith

(Many if not most) Indian Muslims follow Indian Islam. Not Islam. Hope that clarifies your doubts. :)
There is no such thing as "indian islam". I don't know how you came up with such a name.

There is only the Islam of Prophet Muhammad (PBUH) who destroyed the idols of the Kaaba. Any deviation from that is not considered Islam.

Who are we to decide that ? Its the supreme creator who has to do that.
And the supreme creator has stated in the Quran, the BOOK OF ISLAM, more than once that none is worthy of worship but He. Anyone ascribing partners to Him is a non- believer. That is what's stated in the Quran. Thus it's an indisputable fact.

You have no idea buddy what you are talking about. Let me tell you something this woman can worship Durga or Kali or Hanuman or whatever, and after that call herself a Muslim, but does Islam after all this recognise her as a Muslim? You can ask this from any shia, sunni, ahmedi, black, or white, answer will be same.

Yes it does...because so many muslims have no objection to it. If some of you object to it, tell me why your opinion is more valid than that of others? Her family, her town, her community and her nation does not object to it.

While at it, when will I receive ANY response from someone:

Here is my open challenge to any Pakistani who thinks this woman did anything wrong:

how many so called ' god made laws' do you want to know have been 'broken' by Pakistan while most of you simply take it for granted? For example:

1) have you guys called ALL women in Pakistan that do not wear the prescribed veils with hundreds even appearing on global tv, not muslim?

2) Has the so called Islamic state of Pakistan stopped charging or paying interest on loans?

3) Has Pakistan banned making intoxicants including alcoholic drinks or has it at least stopped benefitting from sale proceeds & taxes of such goods?

4) Has Pakistani military banned alcohol in its cadre?

Will any of you have the guts to openly call all these people non-muslim? That'd btw include almost 99% of your military.

Do that and then come talk to us about this poor woman! or STHU

Source: Muslim woman of Madhya Pradesh lauded by Hindu neighbours for her devotion to Durga | Page 5

Yes it does...because so many muslims have no objection to it. If some of you object to it, tell me why your opinion is more valid than that of others? Her family, her town, her community and her nation does not object to it.

Here is my open challenge to any Pakistani who thinks this woman did anything wrong:

how many so called ' god made laws' do you want to know have been 'broken' by Pakistan while most of you simply take it for granted? For example:

1) have you guys called ALL women in Pakistan that do not wear the prescribed veils with hundreds even appearing on global tv, not muslim?

2) Has the so called Islamic state of Pakistan stopped charging or paying interest on loans?

3) Has Pakistan banned making intoxicants including alcoholic drinks or has it at least stopped benefitting from sale proceeds & taxes of such goods?

Will any of you have the guts to openly call all these people non-muslim? That'd btw include almost 99% of your military.

Source: Muslim woman of Madhya Pradesh lauded by Hindu neighbours for her devoti on to Durga | Page 5

You seriously need to understand the difference between a sin and an action where someone is making Partners with ALLAH.

Second for the last time it is not us calling her non Muslim, its her own action accepting that she is not Muslim anymore, when I said you have no idea what you are talking about I was right. Her action is not a sin but rejection of oneness of ALLAH. Sin is pardonable but this making partners with ALLAH is not.

And I am sorry I won't be responding to you on this anymore. Nice having this discussion with you.

Tiger Genie, post: 7770509, member: 168528"]Yes it does...because so many muslims have no objection to it. If some of you object to it, tell me why your opinion is more valid than that of others? Her family, her town, her community and her nation does not object to it.

No .Because whoever worships Allah alone without Partner is Muslim .

la-ilaha-illallah.jpg

Interest is a sin not Partner to Allah

See answer 2 same

Same as answer 2

No as drinking Alcohol or Interest is a Sin & doesnt make you out of fold of Islam

OK now you STFU as you dont know shit

Source: Pagan << woman of Madhya Pradesh lauded by Hindu neighbours for her devotion to Durga | Page 5[/QUOTE]