Do you agree with the judgement?

• Yes

Votes: 14 24.1%
  • No

Votes: 36 62.1%
  • Can't say

Votes: 8 13.8%

• Total voters
Furthermore as I understand there were other issues of an existing first wife and moreover this guy is a little shady whom the court probably didn't favor at all.

Just go for live in! Supreme court says there's no problem in live in relationship. So this new order stays invalid, isn't it simple?

I disagree with the decision only because its being given by a court of law and not an interpretation of law.

Muslim law clearly states you cannot marry a non-Muslim. The right to marry a Christian is an exception which has some more conditions placed upon you, so its not very practical. It's an exception to the norm sort of thing.

Well said, Agreed

But the age old adage, that "Jab mian biwi raazi toh kya karega kaazi?" applies here. If the husband doesn't care about Muslim technicalities let him proceed with a civil marriage. The court is wrong here.

But if they are insisting that there should be some sort of Islamic acceptance of them (like in the community, or if obtain Islamic papers of marriage), then they are wrong.

Yes true...... its more like "Dil ko behlane ke liye yeh khyal acha hai Ghalib". They can go for Civil Marriage to prove their Shaadi legal and that marriage will be legal in the eyes of the World but Islamically that marriage will remain illegal. There is always an option of civil marriage if the couples are not willing to give up their religion

Just go for live in! Supreme court says there's no problem in live in relationship. So this new order stays invalid, isn't it simple?

:lol::lol::lol: lol.... yeah if a Muslim wants to get married with a Hindu girl for example. Why even marry if that marriage will not stand valid by Islamic Law?. Just live like a Live-in couple and save money of your marriage :rofl:

Agar Haram kaam karna hi hai to save your money also

:lol::lol::lol: lol.... yeah if a Muslim wants to get married with a Hindu girl for example. Why even marry if that marriage will not stand valid by Islamic Law?. Just live like a Live-in couple and save money of your marriage :rofl:

Agar Haram kaam karna hi hai to save your money also

All these marriage laws are invalid if country's supreme court has accepted live-in.

I am sorry but I don't understand the meaning of "haram". To me it's an abuse. Correct me if I am wrong. And if that's what it means, I don't think there's anything haram in live in relationship..

Lol! cost benefit is always there.

The guy was cheating both women. He didn't want a civil marriage because his first marriage got exposed, so hes like "So what, I'm a Muslim I can go on a marriage fiesta", but the judges saw his trick and quoted him the strictest interpretation of the law.

But the age old adage, that "Jab mian biwi raazi toh kya karega kaazi?" applies here. If the husband doesn't care about Muslim technicalities let him proceed with a civil marriage. The court is wrong here.

But if they are insisting that there should be some sort of Islamic acceptance of them (like in the community, or if obtain Islamic papers of marriage), then they are wrong.

If the husband didn't care about Muslim technicalities, he should have indeed got married under civil law i.e. the Special Marriage Act in India. Unfortunately for him, that Act allows a person to have only a single spouse at a time. He was already married, something he did not disclose to the girl.

The court has only held that if you get married in the Islamic way, then you also have to comply with all the requirements of Islamic law. That requires the wife to convert to Islam, which did not happen.

In all case including masrriage Allah S.W.T will look at intent and intent sem to be lust, final judge is allah S.W.T. but from waht it looks he is denies tanants of lslam those of his Muslim wife's rights which Allah S.W.T. prefers on his rights and therefore he is not only out of line, he is not adhereing his religious duties as Mulsim.