Muslim man sends 'talaq' SMS to wife after learning about her gang-rape

So Pakistanis can't comment on a Pakistani forum ? GTFO with your bull crap we comment when we want how we want with who we want if you don't like it eff off to your bharati bullshit forum
Kabhi Kabhi aankhen aur dimaag khol ke comment karna bhi acha hota hai. Did you read the OP?

For how long are we going to continue with this triple talaq BS? Indian muslims going to do it themselves or Intolerance should step in here as well?

Yeah you should check the debate of Maulana Taukir Raza who is a regular on debate on TV channels over Rajeena's expose about Madarassa in Kerala. He justified death threats issued to her on FB.

discuss one thing at a time. We're talking about muslim personal law now.

The divorce of Muslims shiite is different you can't divorce by saying taliq 3 times no you have to bring the shaikh and two witnesses then the shaikh ask both of to confirm the talaq and there is some other things to be considered.

that is also how sunni divorces are, but some cultures have twisted the procedure.

lol rich coming from a Quran Lyncher !
You must be feeling real high after posting that reply- lets see how you feel if i say i lynch your holy mother cow and then take her head off and then eat her raw and throw the rest of her in gutter- lol

ranjeet, did you never bother to read my posts explaining the islami divorce system or do you not want to acknowledge that divorce system ( especially its rights for ladies ) were codified as part of true islam a long long time before the western world ( and india ) made them available for common ladies??

read these posts explaining the talaq system...

women take a stand, stop karva chauth

Stop Muslim polygamy, its 'heinously patriarchal' says Gujarat HC, pitching for a common civil code | Page 2

a "triple talaq" exists but it is not a stupid "instant triple talaq".

let me clearly say this... if the "uniform civil code" is brought by the supreme court, it is greatly going to change lot of hindu social life and especially bring comfort to so many hindu ladies who continue live their married life in misery because of social pressure.

not just for mehr, but for being a coward and unmanly.
I am talking about what's happening in India not in your picture perfect world. I gave a link where AIMPLB says it's valid to give talaq this way.

So,now you're comparing your womenfolks with some random animals albeit cows:o:!!No wonder your community has failed to won any Nobel prize in the last couple of years with this level of IQ:rolleyes:!!!
Some random animals albiet cows? Thats surprising coming from some one who usually kills another human just because he likes to eat some random cow..

It's a female issue, much bigger than some stray incident over beef.
Some stray incident that claims human lives- you have your priorities all messed up- focus on solving this holy cow BS then go for some other faith-

Some random animals albiet cows? Thats surprising coming from some one who usually kills another human just because he likes to eat some random cow..

I'm sure there are no killings happening among muslims because they're shias, ahmedis etc.

Do you think Congress and other secular parties would support government if they moved forward on UCC?

They can't, because the community is not ready. The fact of democracy, some things take time. Abraham Lincoln may have ended slavery at the end of the civil war but it took more than 100 years for African Americans to get their rights in any significant measure.

I'm sure there are no killings happening among muslims because they're shias, ahmedis etc.
You are wrong - but
This talaq issue must have top priority above all since it involves muslims and their women- gang rape can take back seat since its an indian issue involving all women-

Some stray incident that claims human lives- you have your priorities all messed up- focus on solving this holy cow BS then go for some other faith-
Thank you I will try to.

They can't, because the community is not ready. The fact of democracy, some things take time. Abraham Lincoln may have ended slavery at the end of the civil war but it took more than 100 years for African Americans to get their rights in any significant measure.

It's now or never, Indian muslims are getting radicalized and joining ISIS and other terrorists organizations within India. Hindus have been tolerant enough but instead of appreciating that fact, we were taken for granted and insulted.

For Indians, women getting divorced through sms is a bigger issue than them getting gang-raped by their neighbours.:suicide::suicide2::suicide:
Such is the indian society and their mentality right now- all hindus are focused on the talaq no one bothering aboug the gang rape that has happened to the same women- @ranjeet

You are wrong - but
This talaq issue must have top priority above all since it involves muslims and their women- gang rape can take back seat since its an indian issue involving all women-

Lame argument, india has strengthened the laws and increased protection. We can't stop every person before the event but strict message of punishment is now prevalent. In the latest there is discussion on retaining jusdicial custody of the juvenile to show further toughness. Pak's track record is nothing to gloat about here because in your country even reporting an assault is tricky business.

And priority wise there is nothing wrong in discussing the practices around muslim personal law. It is a well known fact that it is loaded in favour of men, creates huge social problems for us in terms of property, inheritance and other rights.

Thank you I will try to.

It's now or never, Indian muslims are getting radicalized and joining ISIS and other terrorists organizations within India. Hindus have been tolerant enough but instead of appreciating that fact, we were taken for granted and insulted.

There is no 'now or never'. And what does this have to do with hindus? How the hell is this an insult to hindus? Kuch bhi. This is a muslim guy divorcing his muslim wife. Hindu kahaan se aa gaya?