Musharraf confirms exile deal with Sharif family

Clearly shows your lack of understanding on how the economy works. Borrowing is NOT a bad thing. All of the worlds economies borrow money.

The pivotal part of borrowing is debt to GDP ratio! do you know where it stands today as compared to Musharraf era? have you forgotten our economy grew 6-8% annual during his tenure from a mere 67 bil to 180 bil USD? Gen. Musharraf's government said NO to IMF even when they were willing to offer more loans.

The incumbent government is borrowing excessive money yet without substantial amount of growth in GDP or revenue.

You are not above State Bank of Pakistan, please I would not take your word what ever state bank detailed and released you are refusing to accept and denying it, it is time you accept the reality that mushy marvels are all myth not reality the only due credit I give him is military equipment deals that is all!.

Clearly in 4 different Threads, I have posted it for mushy followers to read and understand. What part do you not understand that are highlighted in bold. Read all of the post in bold it makes sense. you still haven't listed those men-women part of mushy team why don't you give atleast false credit to them ref again mushy is not one man show taking economy to stair away heavens. Even the much praised Gawadar is still under developed and poorly operational for which mushy took credit that it would literally bring in billions of dollars in revenue where'd revenue go huh..

I am talking about mushy government not current government you did ignore part of my post where I said musharraf’s regime broke all records in borrowing and pushed the country into a debt trap, well now that has been equally over taken by PPP on record.

Over you don't stand a chance to discuss this issue you have to be neutral to assess like me. Good mushy initiated gawadar I was really glad but look where he ended it and look how PPP killed it. Do you know if mushy had done nothing at all for Pakistan and pumped all those loans on Gawdar Pakistan could have seriously earned record revenues and paid back debt in Pakistan's history as much as staggering $15B minimum could have been earned per anum and that is nothing!, Look how much China-S Korea-Taiwan-Hongkong even Iran etc makes.

You are not above State Bank of Pakistan, please I would not take your word what ever state bank detailed and released you are refusing to accept and denying it, it is time you accept the reality that mushy marvels are all myth not reality the only due credit I give him is military equipment deals that is all!.

Clearly in 4 different Threads, I have posted it for mushy followers to read and understand. What part do you not understand that are highlighted in bold. Read all of the post in bold it makes sense. you still haven't listed those men-women part of mushy team why don't you give atleast false credit to them ref again mushy is not one man show taking economy to stair away heavens. Even the much praised Gawadar is still under developed and poorly operational for which mushy took credit that it would literally bring in billions of dollars in revenue where'd revenue go huh..

I am talking about mushy government not current government you did ignore part of my post where I said musharraf’s regime broke all records in borrowing and pushed the country into a debt trap, well now that has been equally over taken by PPP on record.

Over you don't stand a chance to discuss this issue you have to be neutral to assess like me. Good mushy initiated gawadar I was really glad but look where he ended it and look how PPP killed it. Do you know if mushy had done nothing at all for Pakistan and pumped all those loans on Gawdar Pakistan could have seriously earned record revenues and paid back debt in Pakistan's history as much as staggering $15B minimum could have been earned per anum and that is nothing!, Look how much China-S Korea-Taiwan-Hongkong even Iran etc makes.

I'm not. Regardless, you have to look at the over all picture of the economy.
Look at the GDP of the time and compare it with today.

Rather than relying on media reports. Here is the actual State Bank of Pakistan report for 2007. Some excerpts:

6.3.1 Debt Sustainability Indicators
Despite the increasing stock of external debt and liabilities, country witnessed an improvement in
most of its debt sustainability indicators during FY07 (see Table 6.8). Especially the ratio of external
debt & liabilities to GDP continued the previous falling trend, showing an improved potential of the
economy to service its debt burden. Since a substantial (88 percent in FY07) share of country’s EDL
stock comprises of public and publicly guaranteed debt, it is pertinent to compare the EDL stock with
the underlying source of repayment, i.e., governments’ revenue receipts. Encouragingly despite the
rising level of country’s external debt stock, the ratio of external debt to total revenue receipts is
showing a falling trend that reflects country’s improved ability to service its external debt stock

sbp.png

This improvement in debt ratios was probably an important factor that led to improvement in sovereign rating; Moody’s up-graded country’s foreign and local currency bond ratings to B1 from B2 in FY07. Also, a comparison with some peer countries reflects strong position of the country relative to other emerging
economies with respect to some of the external
debt indicators (

Encouragingly Pakistan witnessed a lower debt/GDP
ratio than all other countries included in the analysis
except India during 2006. This might be mentioned here
that Indonesia had higher debt to GDP ratio than that of
Pakistan even after making huge prepayments of US$ 8
billion to IMF in 2006.
The share of short term debt in the total debt stock of a
country is an important indicator of gauging country’s
debt servicing vulnerability. Pakistan had the lowest
share of short term debt in the total debt stock among all
countries of the group that shows country’s safe position
in terms of maturity profile of country’s debt stock. In
fact this maturity profile of country’s external debt stock
also offsets the impact of relatively lower reserve
coverage of country’s EDL stock as compared to that of
peer countries except Indonesia. Further the ratio of a
country’s international reserves to short term debt stock
that are a more direct measure for gauging debt servicing
vulnerability showed that Pakistan was in a very
comfortable position as compared to these countries.

http://www.sbp.org.pk/reports/annual/arfy07/Chp-6.pdf

These are facts. No way to deny it.

Plainly in short for his time Pakistan economy was in mess, in current times this government has put Pakistan into mess both equally responsible I do not recall what miracles musharraf had done except for dingiyan marna we'll do this we'll do that same old promises every government repeats before and when in power.

Even Kala Bagh dam could not be initiated in his era it was all lies he would be the man to do it and his opponents were it would be a disaster well look around twice floods hit Pakistan without Kala Bagh dam now whom do people blame both, that man was weak politically. Don't tell me improvements I'll only look at the final year of mushy and his team and the performance graph it was flat and failed that is all we have to look into Countries move into progress graphs goes up, investments increases what we saw was a quick spike in positive atmosphere in first 2 years and then a average graph and then the lowest graph. Pakistan never became an industrial or modern agricultural country under his regime infact Thailand performed better and become an industrial country previously being agriculture nation, have you seen Thailand's map. musharraf won't perform better then he performed during his tenure with his team thought his original team much abandoned him and the apologist of mushy still won't answer why musharraf ran away while he could do all his trips to abroad from Pakistan, last he abandoned his post at the call of being impeached had he been a right clean man he would stand his trial and went under the impeachment trail surely being not guilty would have come out of it but Nay he was guilty. So you guys can say what you want the reality stands he was no different than all other traditional political parties-players.

Plainly in short for his time Pakistan economy was in mess, in current times this government has put Pakistan into mess both equally responsible I do not recall what miracles musharraf had done except for dingiyan marna we'll do this we'll do that same old promises every government repeats before and when in power.

First, you told me that you only believe in SBP. I posted the report and proved you wrong. Now, again, you're trying to reject a proven fact that the economy did wonders during his time.

How was the economy a mess? What other report do you want? IMF, WB, UN, IDB or any other? I can post all and prove you wrong over and over.

Even Kala Bagh dam could not be initiated in his era it was all lies he would be the man to do it and his opponents were it would be a disaster well look around twice floods hit Pakistan without Kala Bagh dam now whom do people blame both, that man was weak politically.

You forgot to mention the worst earthquake that hit Pakistan in 05. The work they put in to resolve the displacement issue is commendable to say the least. Still Musharraf and his team managed to pull the economy back together and it grew.

Don't tell me improvements I'll only look at the final year of mushy and his team and the performance graph it was flat and failed that is all we have to look into Countries move into progress graphs goes up, investments increases what we saw was a quick spike in positive atmosphere in first 2 years and then a average graph and then the lowest graph.

Again, the same kind of rhetoric 'main nahi manta'. Sir, these are facts.

Pakistan never became an industrial or modern agricultural country under his regime infact Thailand performed better and become an industrial country previously being agriculture nation, have you seen Thailand's map.

If that were the case, how did our exports grow record numbers? even today.

musharraf won't perform better then he performed during his tenure with his team thought his original team much abandoned him and the apologist of mushy still won't answer why musharraf ran away while he could do all his trips Pakistan to abroad, last he abandoned his post at the call of being impeachment had he been a right clean man he would stand his trial and went under the impeachment trail surely being not guilty would have come out of it but Nay he was guilty. So you guys can say what you want the reality stands he was no different than all other traditional political parties-players.

Infact, he would perform a lot better. The team with him now are loyal, not corrupt and there are NO lotas.

For him Pakistan is first and always will be. The well being of it's citizens.

- Pakistan's Supreme Court on Thursday said in a verdict that the exiled former Prime Minister Nawaz Sharif could return to the country and to take part in the forthcoming parliamentary elections.

"For reasons to be recorded separately, both the captioned petitions, being maintainable, are accepted. It is declared that Mian Nawaz Sharif and Mian Shahbaz Sharif, under article 15 of the constitution of Islamic Republic of Pakistan, 1973, have inalienable right to enter and remain in country, as citizens of Pakistan," a short order of judgment made by a 7-member bench of the Supreme Court headed by Chief Justice Iftikhar Muhammad Chaudhry said.

"Their such return or entry into country shall not be restrained, hampered or obstructed by the federal or provincial government agencies, in any manner," the order said.

Chaudhry said on Aug. 16 that Nawaz Sharif's brother Shahbaz Sharif, president of Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz (PML-N), was allowed to return to Pakistan after the supreme court heard his petition.

PML-N filed two constitutional petitions at the beginning of August in the Supreme Court. According to the petitions, PML-N requested the federation should neither obstruct the return of Sharif family members from exile nor stop them from participating in the next general elections.

Earlier this month, President General Pervez Musharraf said that former prime ministers Benazir Bhutto and Nawaz Sharif should not return home until after the forthcoming general elections in the country, according to local media reports.

Nawaz Sharif was twice elected as Prime Minister of Pakistan and served two non-consecutive terms. He was arrested and sentenced to life imprisonment in 2000 on charges of hijacking and terrorism after General Pervez Musharraf staged a bloodless coup in the country. The Pakistani government agreed to commute his sentence from life in prison to exile in Saudi Arabia. His family moved with him.
Pakistani supreme court approves exiled former PM's return

- Pakistan's Supreme Court on Thursday said in a verdict that the exiled former Prime Minister Nawaz Sharif could return to the country and to take part in the forthcoming parliamentary elections.

"For reasons to be recorded separately, both the captioned petitions, being maintainable, are accepted. It is declared that Mian Nawaz Sharif and Mian Shahbaz Sharif, under article 15 of the constitution of Islamic Republic of Pakistan, 1973, have inalienable right to enter and remain in country, as citizens of Pakistan," a short order of judgment made by a 7-member bench of the Supreme Court headed by Chief Justice Iftikhar Muhammad Chaudhry said.

"Their such return or entry into country shall not be restrained, hampered or obstructed by the federal or provincial government agencies, in any manner," the order said.

Chaudhry said on Aug. 16 that Nawaz Sharif's brother Shahbaz Sharif, president of Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz (PML-N), was allowed to return to Pakistan after the supreme court heard his petition.

PML-N filed two constitutional petitions at the beginning of August in the Supreme Court. According to the petitions, PML-N requested the federation should neither obstruct the return of Sharif family members from exile nor stop them from participating in the next general elections.

Earlier this month, President General Pervez Musharraf said that former prime ministers Benazir Bhutto and Nawaz Sharif should not return home until after the forthcoming general elections in the country, according to local media reports.

Nawaz Sharif was twice elected as Prime Minister of Pakistan and served two non-consecutive terms. He was arrested and sentenced to life imprisonment in 2000 on charges of hijacking and terrorism after General Pervez Musharraf staged a bloodless coup in the country. The Pakistani government agreed to commute his sentence from life in prison to exile in Saudi Arabia. His family moved with him.
Pakistani supreme court approves exiled former PM's return

same nawaz went against the same supreme court judges who gave this verdict

Even Kala Bagh dam could not be initiated in his era it was all lies he would be the man to do it and his opponents were it would be a disaster well look around twice floods hit Pakistan without Kala Bagh dam now whom do people blame both, that man was weak politically. Don't tell me improvements I'll only look at the final year of mushy and his team and the performance graph it was flat and failed that is all we have to look into Countries move into progress graphs goes up, investments increases what we saw was a quick spike in positive atmosphere in first 2 years and then a average graph and then the lowest graph. Pakistan never became an industrial or modern agricultural country under his regime infact Thailand performed better and become an industrial country previously being agriculture nation, have you seen Thailand's map. musharraf won't perform better then he performed during his tenure with his team thought his original team much abandoned him and the apologist of mushy still won't answer why musharraf ran away while he could do all his trips to abroad from Pakistan, last he abandoned his post at the call of being impeached had he been a right clean man he would stand his trial and went under the impeachment trail surely being not guilty would have come out of it but Nay he was guilty. So you guys can say what you want the reality stands he was no different than all other traditional political parties-players.

i know that musharraf did many grave mistakes, but equally bad as the present government??, you guy needs some therapy

z9-ec, What I posted is also from SBP you want to dispute you need to write it to President of SB. You can post all the books, when it comes to the and loans and where the spending went neither did Pakistan go complete industrial nor a modern agriculturist nation. Dams how many were build. Gawadar the result is infront of you. Really I never forgot Earth Quake had hit Pakistan and after 3 Years after musharraf was to left those people were still out there in the wild displaced asking musharraf's help who was busy in nach gana parties commendable work nah. The need of the hour were Dams, Electricity, Gas, Clean water, stopping electricity theft, better police force police is same as it was lagey raho.

What same old rhetoric do you want to accept the factual flat graph of musharraf's last year? It's actually coming from you same old mushy ney ye kiya woh kiya beech main kuch nahi kiya.

Every year prices go up production increase to a degree so no special effects in place why % of export increased.

:lol:Please, mushy ran away simply.

I do not find much substance in your posts more than you are just an apologist dillusional believing in a fairy man who shall perform wodka effect on everyone in lala land rejoying.

I shall disengage from this discussion as you have nothing left to backup and prove.

z9-ec, What I posted is also from SBP you want to dispute you need to write it to President of SB. You can post all the books, when it comes to the and loans and where the spending went neither did Pakistan go complete industrial nor a modern agriculturist nation. Dams how many were build.

Even President sahab was all praises when he went to the IMF. :lol:

Gawadar the result is infront of you. Really I never forgot Earth Quake had hit Pakistan and after 3 Years after musharraf was to left those people were still out there in the wild displaced asking musharraf's help who was busy in nach gana parties commendable work nah. The need of the hour were Dams, Electricity, Gas, Clean water, stopping electricity theft, better police force police is same as it was lagey raho.

I disagree Gawadar is the future of Pakistan and Balochis. His vision will become reality, the only reason it's on standby is the traditional role Pakistani politics of abandoning previous governments efforts.

I think all Pakistanis would accept life was far better during his tenure regardless of political affiliations.

What same old rhetoric do you want to accept the factual flat graph of musharraf's last year? It's actually coming from you same old mushy ney ye kiya woh kiya beech main kuch nahi kiya.

Again, no proof. Only rhetoric.

:lol:Please, mushy ran away simply.

Oh he's coming back on Jan. 29.

do not find much substance in your posts more than you are just an apologist dillusional believing in a fairy man who shall perform wodka effect on everyone in lala land rejoying.

I shall disengage from this discussion as you have nothing left to backup and prove.

Is Musharraf not better option for Pakistan at present times?? I mean he may have ruled as a military general for years and there was no democracy and what no.!! But atleast Pakistan as a country was better off than today isnt it?? New projects/policies being implemented, investment was better, trade was flourishing, people had jobs, growth rate was much better... IMO if you are progressing well as a country, who gives a **** about democracy??!! Personally i definitely wont, I need my job a good and peaceful life; democracy or not doesn matter..!!

Gawadar is the future of Pakistan and Balochis. His vision will become reality
For the record
In the 1993, the Government of Pakistan formally conceived the plan to develop Gwadar into a major port city with a deep-sea port and connect it with Pakistan's highway and rail networks.
Reference: Gwadar Makran Pakistan