Mushara: Goats, chicken seized as Yogi Adityanath's men threaten to stop Eid-ul-Adha sacrifice

the thing is that even though this nay have happened at one place but it happened over 8 years ago were Muslims fearing for their lives had to give up right of sacrifice and freedon of practice of religion. Even now when they want to celebrate eid again the local authorities rather than help Muslims keep their right of religion practice are forcing them to give it up completely. The most horror part is that it has been going on for 8 years and nobody did anything which puts a question mark on the concept of secular India. India must act quickly and give them the freedom of religion to showcase that in every area of India we allow religions to practice their belief on peace and harmony...

This is not very bad and the involvement of the local authorities makes it ten times worse.
They have never performed sacrifice till 2007 when the riot started. They should not have started something which was not a norm. And its more logical that when people know something cause trouble its better to avoid it. Moreover there is no concept of sacrificing animal during Eid. It is not compulsory.

Similar way is during Diwali cracker bursting was considered the norm, but with changing time, people are refraining from it as it has many ill effect on others too.

These all are old practices and does not need to be taken forward. I am against any kind of sacrifice to please gods as GODs never ask for it.

the thing is that even though this nay have happened at one place but it happened over 8 years ago were Muslims fearing for their lives had to give up right of sacrifice and freedon of practice of religion. Even now when they want to celebrate eid again the local authorities rather than help Muslims keep their right of religion practice are forcing them to give it up completely. The most horror part is that it has been going on for 8 years and nobody did anything which puts a question mark on the concept of secular India. India must act quickly and give them the freedom of religion to showcase that in every area of India we allow religions to practice their belief on peace and harmony...

This is not very bad and the involvement of the local authorities makes it ten times worse.
They have never performed sacrifice till 2007 when the riot started. They should not have started something which was not a norm. And its more logical that when people know something cause trouble its better to avoid it. Moreover there is no concept of sacrificing animal during Eid. It is not compulsory.

Similar way is during Diwali cracker bursting was considered the norm, but with changing time, people are refraining from it as it has many ill effect on others too.

These all are old practices and does not need to be taken forward. I am against any kind of sacrifice to please gods as GODs never ask for it.

Precisely for that reason police and law are becoming strict to avoid the rape.....But whats your point? Since its illegal but happening so make it legal, is this what you are suggesting?

You are free to absorb them if they willfully apply for your citizenship.
Sure but they will take their land with them expanding Pakistani borders.

LOL. Chicken. WTF. Why chicken? :D
Chicken becomes also sacred in Muslims hand. One day they will ban air on Muslims.

Of course not but my Muslim friends give money or the goat to the slaughter house. I do believe that in Muslim majority areas many do slaughter animals in the open or in their house. This practice of slaughtering animals in the open or in house is illegal (as far as I know) hence I was asking for some Indian to clarify the same
I think for most it's convenient to make the offering at a masjid? or some dedicated place for it, slaughter on the streets I guess in muslim majority areas but I'm not sure.

I know some wealthy ones who do it at their farmhouse, I guess it's ok if you have a big enough private property.

Sure but they will take their land with them expanding Pakistani borders.
Kandhe par rakh kar le jayenge aur pakistan ke sath paste kar denge!!!

I think for most it's convenient to make the offering at a masjid? or some dedicated place for it, slaughter on the streets I guess in muslim majority areas but I'm not sure.

I know some wealthy ones who do it at their farmhouse, I guess it's ok if you have a big enough private property.
Exactly!! Why to make Tamasha of this gruesome act of butchering an innocent life. Shame on all who are propagating or supporting this or events like this specially in the name of religion.

next indian will ban namaz 2 say it offends hindu prayer
Actually it is good for Muslims it is not far when they ban even declaring Muslims faith. Now Muslims of Indian regretting not to join Pakistan in 1947 see what Yakoob Memons said before hanging.

So if they can't afford a farm house they should be deprived of their festivals?
Exactly!! Why to make Tamasha of this gruesome act of butchering an innocent life. Shame on all who are propagating or supporting this or events like this specially in the name of religion.
You should be careful when talking about someone's religious events. I could have replied to you in the same tone about your religion but I'm taught not to disrespect any religion.

This is bullshit!!!
A beef ban is kinda understandable, but this is preposterous. The only thing to be considered here is use of proper venues like slaughterhouses, areas behind masjids, homes etc and not public places.

Adithyanath should be fined/jailed if he causes riots. Fucking retarded loser!!!

We have given Muslims extra rights. Rights of religious teaching, right of 4 wives as per sharia. You know they can be PM and president also. We had Very honorable presidents like Kalam saheb and dr Jakir Husain as our PM. It is in contrary to Pakistan where religiou Minorities (Even Muslims) are constitutionally prevented from occupying the highest posts.
Off topic, complaining about Pakistan in a thread which is about India and its suppression of Islamic religion and that also at a time of happiness for the muslims of indian occupied regions is a means of displaying your own insecurity. You know we muslims might rebel and free our Lucknow anytime we want and hence you wish to kill the reputation of Pakistan as a haven for oppressed muslims. This policy is known as divide and rule and the efforts to Indianize muslims left there are part of this theory.

Me and my family is the biggest proof of the fact that Pakistan is the only country which will help muslims in trouble-like we were in Lucknow, our own land.

The topic is the deliberate attempt to spoil muslims eid in Indian occupied region of UP or Rohillakhand, Oudh, Fatehpur, Barabanki, Lucknow and Agra. Muslims prepare heavily for the occassion of eid and buying and cutting up animals is part of that tradition. The very essense of our religion is under attack at the hands of India.

So if they can't afford a farm house they should be deprived of their festivals?
India isn't Iraq, Saudi or Pakistan.. you just can't be doing it on the streets here apart from muslim majority areas, and even there I'm not sure if they butcher on the streets or have designated areas for it.

I think you need to read the details of the news.

the govt should allot some land somewhere temporarily so they can all congregate there and do their festival, no need to upset others in the village.

Sher ko bhi vegetarian bana denge Yogi ji ... yeh to phir bhi insaan hai.
BvA5naXCIAIj73f.jpg

the govt should allot some land somewhere temporarily so they can all congregate there and do their festival, no need to upset others in the village.
Then they should do that instead of using police to confiscate people's goats.

some random village in rural eastern UP, how do you Pakistanis handle minority issues in remote rural villages ?

overall things are ok in India, no need to worry.