Multiple Terrorist groups claim Wagah Border attack, 55 people killed.

Pakistan's internal enemies have the most to gain from animosity with it's neighbours. Isolation from the outside world is exactly what the TTP and their ilk want.

Try to be fair to the ISI agents when you know Pakistan is up against enemies with much more manpower, money, and technology than Pakistan can muster at this stage. Otherwise, you sound like a useful idiot being manipulated by those same enemies.
LOL. They could not find Bin Laden who was held for years in Abbottabad near military academy! :D

May I ask you 1 question? What is the reason to support India?
My ancestors moved from Ludhiana, Punjab in India during partition. Why would I hate my former motherland?

1. You are watching too many bollywodd movies against Pakistan?
The last one I watched was Border,1997. And it was not anti-Pakistan but was pretty much factual. Pakistan did lose 1971 war against India!

2. You feeling shame to be a Pakistani?
No, I feel ashamed with the amount of ignorance among Pakistanis here on PDF.

3. You feel shame to being born in Rawalpindi, Pakistan and rather wanted to be born in a hospital in New Delhi, India
No, I still love my hometown in Rawalpindi. I frequently visit it every other year. Why would I hate it?

There are people who see everything from their personal agenda and narrow spectrum of their vision based on secterian hatred and that my friend we see in various twisted and cunning statements...there is ton of bull$shit going on in in ME with many countries in the fire,wonder if Zia ruled them as well to create this mess,or wait blame everything on what we did in 80's and 90's without providing alternatives...People here fail to realize that India on the east and Soviet(yeah a major power and one of a reason in cutting East Pakistan from us) on the west would be a survival nightmare...

I dont see the sectarian hatred part in my post, you can accuse me of being narrow minded but where anyone would get that part from, is beyond me. The problems in Middle East - might I remind that they aren't our concerns at all - have very different origins and reasons than what you have here. We are responsible for the country known as Pakistan which happens to be the homeland, we aren't and I repeat again, not responsible for every shitstorm that goes on routinely in the Muslim world. The foreign policy, like you seem to think, cant possibly be run on emotions. What had happened in the past during fall of Dhaka, was the past, this revenge or checkmating Moscow for D.C wasn't in any way favorable for the future of the country, as time is proving now. There was no indication, at all, from Kremlin that it wished to invade Pakistan next, as declassfied documents would later prove of the Soviet intentions, they were hesitant in even sending forces to Kabul to support their ally, the Red had declined economically due to their huge military spendings, crossing over to the other side of Khyber Pass was a very different story. People who dont believe the warm waters myth aren't failing to realize anything, they just know better than what Zia Administration fed Pakistanis back then.

P.S You talk of nightmares, give the Taliban a few months in Afghanistan to consolidate their positions and takeover Kabul.

I'm not buying your arguement. Zia was the only leadwr in Pakistan that would have buried the ttp and went after India.
I dont see an argument, I see a sort of belief and that I cant answer.

inna lillahi wa inna rajioon.

Horrid savages strike again. The terrorist cancer from within Pakistan will take years to get rid of. Yes they have lost their sanctuaries, their training grounds, hundreds of men, but the ability carry out such an attack takes little preparation, and there isn't much that can be done to protect the people from such attacks. Advanced first world nations struggle with such lone terrorist assaults.

I remember an interview with a TTP member who called the Pakistani army kaffirs, for siding with the US and standing back as Afghanistan was "occupied". When asked about Pakistani civilians who support the army he said they were kaffirs to, as the one who supports kuffar is a kafir, then mistranslated a hadith to support his view.

There you are folks, everyone is a target. Heck these savages kill each other over minor differences....

My ancestors moved from Ludhiana, Punjab in India during partition. Why would I hate my former motherland?

Listen as$hole. My whole family also migrated from India. But for me India is not a motherland. Neither former nor present. Keep watching sh!t like border movie and don't come up with another cr@p on this thread.

Keep supporting Imran Khan or any other idiot for that matter. But think at least 101 times before saying anything about my country. I hope I have made my point clear.

May I ask you 1 question? What is the reason to support India?

Because he is a Youthia. Youth that supports PTI and is a ch!tya. A term very common for this creed here in Karachi.

And all you guys were ever able to produce was conspiracy theories and connecting dots in your own mind..

I mean, I will believe you with all that has been said but not for a single fact that there has been no slip-up ont he Indian side and Pakistan could not establish for so long the dots it connected.
you are right
the best we got was acknowledgement by the American military and politicians about our accusations.
I must say on the forum at least you guys have not taunted and mocked us for the tragedy but on the un-moderated sites and places its a different story.

you must forgive us as being victims we are suspecting you and I think I can tell how you feel about it.

whenever there are tragedies in Baluchistan where Shia community members are slaughtered by very well known terrorists... the international media (and some copycat local media) blames the agencies for a hand in it in order to subdue the insurgency.
(it is like blaming Indian army for killing Kashmiri pundits) why would our agencies shoot on their own foot by adding to the chaos and kill those who are pro-Pakistani, peaceful and nothing to do with BLA terrorism? but both international and Jang group repeats the same thing over and over again and we have come to the point that we chose not to respond due to the level of absurdity in such half-arsed analysis.

here the place is wrong, its Punjab hundreds of miles away from the trouble spot. but jundullah maybe showing off their reach. who knows. currently sectarian terrorists are actively engaged in the fight against the state and mainly the Pakistan military and its agencies since it declared war on them after 911 and the only alliance which still exists between them and Pakistan is among the political parties who showcase them as their brothers and curse our military for joining American war.

where does India comes in all this? you say, well this attack is in support of Indian LoC and working boundary firing (although not explicitly but just forces us to suspend our operations against the terrorists in Waziristan and come back and deploy in Punjab.)

Because he is a Youthia. Youth that supports PTI and is a ch!tya. A term very common for this creed here in Karachi.
dont get personal, those who are not affected directly by Indians or the terrorists fail to comprehend the issue

I think it's about high time for Hafez Saeed to do some charity work in India. :coffee:

RAW had WARNED of ATTACKS

The Research and Analysis Wing had issued warnings of an imminent suicide-attack targeting the evening flag ceremony at the Wagah border on October 15, more than two weeks before Sunday night’s lethal bombing on the Pakistani side, government sources have told The Indian Express. The warning, the sources said, came after Pakistan’s Rangers enhanced their forces and were seen erecting new defensive structures — a move which led the Border Security Force to place troops on high alert.

The suicide-bomb attack at Wagah took place at a parking-lot barricade some 350 metres from the international border, at 6.12 pm Indian time. The attack came as Pakistani visitors were returning to the parking area after watching the evening border parade, an event that draws thousands on Sundays. Among the victims are several women and children, and at least three Rangers personnel.

From their observation posts, Border Security Force personnel said they saw a massive cloud of smoke rise after the explosion. “There were people lying everywhere,” a BSF officer told The Indian Express. “Our troops counted more than a hundred. We tried contacting the Rangers to find out what had happened, but got no response.”

BSF Director General D K Pathak said: “We were already on high alert and had deployed extra quick reaction teams near the ceremony area. The suicide attack on the Pakistan side of Wagah border took place near the parking lot when visitors were leaving after watching the ceremony.”

“On Pakistan Rangers’ request, we have decided not to hold the retreat ceremony parade for the next three days.

They said they were calling off the ceremony to mourn their dead,” Pathak said.

Government sources said the BSF had observed troops from the Pakistan Rangers 11 Wing enhancing defensive posts on roads leading up to the border, and placing new barricades, during the second week of October. Though the Pakistan did not formally notify the BSF of the reasons for enhanced defensive fortifications, the BSF intelligence-wing, the G-Branch, interpreted the actions as suggesting preparations for a suicide-borne car attack.

RAW, the sources said, later detected preparations for a suicide attack, leading India to enhance defences in case terrorists attempted to breach the border either in a fidayeen attack or using a vehicle.

Major General Tahir Khan, commander of the Pakistan Rangers in Punjab, told the media that the suicide attacker had been standing near the first of a series of walk-through gates and scanners leading up to the parade ground, and thus evaded detection. “He did not breach security,” Khan said.

Inspector General Mushtaq Sukhera said the Rangers had been prepared for an attack, “but when large numbers of people started to leave the ground, the bomber blew himself up”. Sukhera said the bomber was estimated to have used a suicide belt packed with five kilograms of explosives, as well as metal pellets.

- See more at: BSF, Rangers braced for attack after Wagah intel | The Indian Express

I don't know what you mean by glee. Ask those families who lost their sons/ daughters fathers in Mumbai whether they are cheering the scenes on tv or feeling sad with those sobering memories of their own loved ones getting butchered like that.

Where does he even get this sh*t from? Indians Celebrating with glee???

Actually this is the reason you guys are suffering again and again.

You don't ever learn. Always try to go after the imaginary enemy JEW/RAW/MOSSAD while in the meantime your homegrown TTP/LEJ tc. eat up you country from inside.

Look at us. There was a time we always used to blame ISI. Now we not only target Indian Mujahideen, Naxals and SIMI, but also crippled the terror infrastructure to such an extent that since 2008 Mumbai attacks, we have been in peace for 6 years.
We don't need your advise.2011 Delhi high court blast :coffee:
Delhi High Court blast: 11 killed, 76 injured | Zee News
2011 Delhi bombing - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia
"Hum haq k fidai hain, aur sulhah kay khahan
zalim k lie laikin hum moat ka saman hain
"
article-2238852-16397329000005DC-646_233x423.jpg

Tuje Neend mai bhi RAW & Indians dekhi dete hain kaya??? Itna darta kayon hai Indians se????

Get check your selves with Psychiatrist before it is toooo late.
Obviously indians are behind this Blast. Beacuse they want to prove their strength both sides of LOC.

you are right
the best we got was acknowledgement by the American military and politicians about our accusations.
I must say on the forum at least you guys have not taunted and mocked us for the tragedy but on the un-moderated sites and places its a different story.

you must forgive us as being victims we are suspecting you and I think I can tell how you feel about it.

whenever there are tragedies in Baluchistan where Shia community members are slaughtered by very well known terrorists... the international media (and some copycat local media) blames the agencies for a hand in it in order to subdue the insurgency.
(it is like blaming Indian army for killing Kashmiri pundits) why would our agencies shoot on their own foot by adding to the chaos and kill those who are pro-Pakistani, peaceful and nothing to do with BLA terrorism? but both international and Jang group repeats the same thing over and over again and we have come to the point that we chose not to respond due to the level of absurdity in such half-arsed analysis.

here the place is wrong, its Punjab hundreds of miles away from the trouble spot. but jundullah maybe showing off their reach. who knows. currently sectarian terrorists are actively engaged in the fight against the state and mainly the Pakistan military and its agencies since it declared war on them after 911 and the only alliance which still exists between them and Pakistan is among the political parties who showcase them as their brothers and curse our military for joining American war.

where does India comes in all this? you say, well this attack is in support of Indian LoC and working boundary firing (although not explicitly but just forces us to suspend our operations against the terrorists in Waziristan and come back and deploy in Punjab.)

And since we are the accused of a conspiracy which claims lives of innocent people our defence is hence forth (people's defence)

What you have said is logical but we also see another logic. We have heard for many years that Punjab has been a fertile ground for recruitment of terrorists. So showing their reach would not be a big issue, the timing then should be looked at.

This event significantly also happens at a time when the terrorists have had rough time hiding and running away from the op in Waziristan. They have now had enough time to regroup and try to take pressure off the West and shift the action to East. While everyone in Pakistan will agree that this operation by PA has been unprecedented then to expect a response equally unprecedented , if not greater, is not out of the line.

If there is truth to what you say then we ought to ask our government why they are committing the same mistakes which Pakistan has done by using proxies which is threatening the very existence of Pakistan. They can take out high value targets all they like but killing innocent people is completely unacceptable. Regarding LoC the take is that we responded heavily to aggressions by Pakistan in which case the loss of lives which happened on both sides is sad but that's something which has been going on for a long time and started after the Kashmir mess.