MQM's imprisoned Waseem Akhtar elected Karachi mayor

Mqm 1 or mqm 2 :D

There will be two mqm,s one heased by pro altaf elements other by anti altaf elements

And when it happens psp ka bistra gol ho jaye ga :D
That's why I mention MQM " Pakistan " mean minus AH party, Kamalu to geya kanno se:lol: it's seems to me establishment give a new washing machine to Sattar and old one lose its use.

If the Establishment did not care, why are the Rangers still on the streets? The Sindh Government does not want them there, MQM does not want them there and PML-N does not want them there. If the establishment really didn't care they would have just gone back to the barracks and let the killings continue. Despite all the pressures placed on the Rangers, they are still operating in Karachi and cracking down on criminals.

The people of Karachi deserve all the blame. Despite MQM's terrorism, they still continue to either vote for them or just not bother showing up at the polls. Almost 80% of Karachi's population did not bother coming out to vote during local body elections, so i say this is their punishment. Give your hard earned wages to MQM in the form of Bhatta, or let them kidnap your children for ransom. This is a gift to the people of Karachi from MQM.
Nah yaar people of Karachi will vote for others of the have proper alternate
pti campaigning and organisational strenghth is below par in Karachi to rid ourself of mqm first provide an alternate to Karachi who they can trust

You may think Karachi,ites for them because of some raw agenda or hatred but no they want gutter kay dhakans covered,kora removed,tajawazat removed,sarak repaired,safety and security for their localities in past mqm provided hit squads for certain areas

Well there are some dung holes but there are dung holes in all ethnicities the only way to remove mqm is through political means and targeting its criminal elements

Media slandering is cool thouvh :D

That's why I mention MQM " Pakistan " mean minus AH party, Kamalu to geya kanno se:lol: it's seems to me establishment give a new washing machine to Sattar and old one lose its use.
Now its time to target criminals who joined his party and investigate the arms in kkf ambulance allegations

Any softened behavior towards MQM Pakistan by establishment in coming days?

I hope so, the establishment should make sure that they bring MQM (minus Altaf) back into main stream and support them to make Karachi a better city. Correct start would be to release the Mayor immediately and to give him powers thereby enabling him to serve Karachi.

If the Establishment did not care, why are the Rangers still on the streets? The Sindh Government does not want them there, MQM does not want them there and PML-N does not want them there. If the establishment really didn't care they would have just gone back to the barracks and let the killings continue. Despite all the pressures placed on the Rangers, they are still operating in Karachi and cracking down on criminals.

The people of Karachi deserve all the blame. Despite MQM's terrorism, they still continue to either vote for them or just not bother showing up at the polls. Almost 80% of Karachi's population did not bother coming out to vote during local body elections, so i say this is their punishment. Give your hard earned wages to MQM in the form of Bhatta, or let them kidnap your children for ransom. This is a gift to the people of Karachi from MQM.

Let's keep people of Karachi aside.

Just answer this:

Do you think Pakistani government and its establishment are fulfilling their responsibilities when it comes to seditious speeches of Altaf Hussain? Are you satisfied with their response?

Just answer this.

Let's keep people of Karachi aside.

Just answer this:

Do you think Pakistani government and its establishment are fulfilling their responsibilities when it comes to seditious speeches of Altaf Hussain? Are you satisfied with their response?

Just answer this.

Off course not. At the end of day, its Federal Government that can file charges against Altaf Hussain and not the Army. In fact, i would argue the Rangers are doing whatever they can by arresting MQM Suspected Criminals and handing them over to the Police. The mere fact that MQM hasn't been banned is astonishing, because Anti Pakistan speeches by Altaf Hussain is akin to treason, and since Altaf Hussain is the Head of MQM, MQM should be banned in my opinion.

At the end of the day, MQM Leaders and Workers still report to Altaf Hussain. He is the undisputed leader of MQM, he is MQM. The people of Karachi either vote for MQM or just don't bother voting, with almost 80% of the population not bothering showing up to polling stations. But, the question you should be asking the people of Karachi is, why are they still voting for MQM when it is proved beyond a double that Altaf Hussain is a terrorist and a paid stooge of RAW? Its time for introspection my friend.

Go and read my comments on the mental state of AH from 5 years ago. Should we really give due care to some one who has literally lost his mind and sense as well? People have developed a habit of taking his mad outbursts in one year and dumping it out of the other. I have also stated repeatedly and on record that AH has caused MQM more damage than any other party of incident. Please stop confusing MQM with AH, MQM has taken a step in the right direction and hopefully you will see an MQM with minus 1 formula to be a much better, vibrant and responsible party. Atleast I am hoping so.

Yes thanks for the sentiments, if only you matched your words with actions. Karachi has MQM and MQM has a mayor but the mayor has no powers, he cannot hire or fire staff, he cannot even order cleaning of a street without approval of the CM.

If only you matched your words with actions!

and yet Bhai is still running MQM and MQM is altaf hussain. so please let's not do topi drama.

we saw MQM supporters shout Pakistan Muradabad! either Altaf is removed from MQM denounced by everyone or he is still running the show.

Wasay Jalil and all have still defended bhai outburst by saying he apologised he should be forgiven.

Should be disqualified

• For new evidence related to connection to Terrorism or Anti Pakistan comments

and yet Bhai is still running MQM and MQM is altaf hussain. so please let's not do topi drama.

we saw MQM supporters shout Pakistan Muradabad! either Altaf is removed from MQM denounced by everyone or he is still running the show.

Wasay Jalil and all have still defended bhai outburst by saying he apologised he should be forgiven.

I think MQM leadership needed a way out from Altaf Hussain and the madman provided them an acute opportunity which will not be missed. It will take some time while AH is stripped and disintegrated as he is deeply intertwined in MQM, but it will happen.

Atleast I am hoping that it will happen. Give them a chance to do it before judging them.

Off course not. At the end of day, its Federal Government that can file charges against Altaf Hussain and not the Army. In fact, i would argue the Rangers are doing whatever they can by arresting MQM Suspected Criminals and handing them over to the Police. The mere fact that MQM hasn't been banned is astonishing, because Anti Pakistan speeches by Altaf Hussain is akin to treason, and since Altaf Hussain is the Head of MQM, MQM should be banned in my opinion.

At the end of the day, MQM Leaders and Workers still report to Altaf Hussain. He is the undisputed leader of MQM, he is MQM. The people of Karachi either vote for MQM or just don't bother voting, with almost 80% of the population not bothering showing up to polling stations. But, the question you should be asking the people of Karachi is, why are they still voting for MQM when it is proved beyond a double that Altaf Hussain is a terrorist and a paid stooge of RAW? Its time for introspection my friend.

You yourself accepted that state is not fulfilling its responsibilities when it comes to Altaf. Then why are you blaming local karachiites for the same thing??

I am not defending MQM or people of karachi. I am just questioning you on the lack of interest by Pakistani state about Altaf and his seditious speech.

I think MQM leadership needed a way out from Altaf Hussain and the madman provided them an acute opportunity which will not be missed. It will take some time while AH is stripped and disintegrated as he is deeply intertwined in MQM, but it will happen.

Atleast I am hoping that it will happen. Give them a chance to do it before judging them.

well please watch wasey jalil and WHOLE MQM leadership defend altaf and say see he apologized so we must move on.

all the people who chanted Pakistan Muradabad shouldalso be tried by MQM internal "rabitta comittee".

chance will be given to MQM when they all openly denounce ALTAF. but none of them are doing that.

its simple you are with Altaf or Pakistan. stop trying to defend him like most MQM leaders doing.

@pak-marine you still defending altaf??

Waseem Akhtar’s house may be declared ‘sub-jail’

Sources say pressure on Sindh Chief Minister Syed Murad Ali Shah may be increased for mayor's release once he takes oath on August 30

waseem-akhtars-house-may-be-declared-sub-jail-8fec848660bb690ebac95dcdf919ecaf.jpg

KARACHI:
The Sindh government may declare newly elected Karachi's mayor house E-208/D Block-2 PECHS a "sub-jail".
The proposal came under discussion at a meeting presided over by Sindh Chief Minister Murad Ali Shah on Thursday.

Sources said that the Sindh chief minister could also pass an executive order for immediate release of the elected mayor. They said that pressure on the Sindh government for the release of the newly elected mayor might be mounted once he takes oath on August 30.

"If his [Waseem] fate is not decided on political grounds, there is a possibility that his party workers and members of the civil society may stage protest demonstration; pushing the government for his early release," they added.

In this connection, Sindh Inspector General of Prison Nushrat Hussain Mangan on Thursday held a meeting with Waseem in prison and discussed the matters pertaining to the facilities being provided to him in the jail. Deputy Inspector General of Prison Ashraf Nizamani, Jail Superintendent Qazi Nazeer and other officials also attended the meeting.

Meanwhile, International Lawyers Forum (ILF) Chairman Nasir Ahmed Advocate has demanded the Sindh chief minister to use his legal powers for immediate release of the elected mayor.

Ahmed mentioned that former Sindh chief minister Ghause Ali Shah had passed an executive order to control the then political unrest and the law and order situation and released hundreds of political workers and leaders.

Currently, there are over 17,000 inmates in city jails including convicted terrorists. It may be mentioned that Akhtar is facing around 28 cases. He was arrested on July 19 on charges of sheltering and providing medical treatment to alleged militants and criminals.

well please watch wasey jalil and WHOLE MQM leadership defend altaf and say see he apologized so we must move on.

all the people who chanted Pakistan Muradabad shouldalso be tried by MQM internal "rabitta comittee".

chance will be given to MQM when they all openly denounce ALTAF. but none of them are doing that.

its simple you are with Altaf or Pakistan. stop trying to defend him like most MQM leaders doing.

@pak-marine you still defending altaf??

KARACHI: The policies and decisions of the Muttahida Qaumi Movement (MQM) in Pakistan are no longer linked to the party's founder Altaf Hussain and its offices in London, deputy convener Farooq Sattar said Saturday.

The senior MQM leader said this during a press conference in Karachi here today.

He said that there was a need to draw a line now, and that that line had been drawn on August 23.

"We drew a line on August 23. And the objective of drawing that line was that there is now no link between decisions and London. Now there is no link between our decision-making and policy-making is not linked to London. Now our matters are not linked to London anymore," said Sattar.

"When I say not links to London then it means there is no link to Altaf sahib either," he said.

The senior MQM leader said that, following the complete disassociation from the MQM founder and London offices, there was a need to end the political restrictions on the party and its victimization in Pakistan.

Sattar said that the party's Nine-Zero head office remained unlawfully sealed to date, and that as many as 20 other offices had also been locked down, despite the fact that they were legal and had complete property documents.

"If they were illegal, why were these properties not demolished during my or Mustafa Kamal's time?” he asked.

He said that action by law enforcers was being taken against the party without any thorough investigation.

https://www.geo.tv/latest/112715-MQ...-linked-to-London-party-founder-Farooq-Sattar

This will take some time, decades old affiliations are not killed overnight. I said earlier and I will say again, show some patience. I would also suggest that you direct your excessive energy elsewhere.