MQM trying to extort Federal government

Any Media links would be suffice in this regards.
It was just one clause there might be more Clauses involved regarding National Assembly Membership status like this one

Whatever case might be but if this Motion doesnt get Approved then it can be Challenged in Courts as well so Parliament is not the only place for this other Platforms are also available to supporters of that Motion.
Gazi I tagged you in relevant post. Indeed there is another part that he missed to read and also One needs expertice is law to read law properly. Though I've taken law a bit, I'm still no expert (if Imran lawyers can fail, who am I lol)

Law isn't read like some fairy tale magazine.

Any Media links would be suffice in this regards.
It was just one clause there might be more Clauses involved regarding National Assembly Membership status like this one

Yeah, and PTI did do that did it not?

And there are no more clauses regarding the vacancy of seats due to 40 day rule.

So unless you can counter my point about the exact clause in question rather than side stepping the issue, kindly don't waste your precious time.

And i'll try and get the exact video I am talking about.

Whatever case might be but if this Motion doesnt get Approved then it can be Challenged in Courts as well so Parliament is not the only place for this other Platforms are also available to supporters of that Motion.

How can it be challenged in court?

It says 'may'. That 'may' means it's the prerogative of the Speaker. Speaker said no,case closed.

It wouldn't be my wish if per constitution they were eligible to remain in parliament. Again, per constitution they're ineligible to stay in parliament. The "may" word stands there because there is another note that follows "if, without leave of house." Hence, that "may" will be invoked and member will not be disqualified despite passing 40 days, if the parliament deems it acceptable/excusable. Example, MNA is kidnapped or sick over 40 days.

So get your facts right. One would not be Jazbati, but rather, better educated in the field than you. Example, I actually took year long course in law (that too in west, not Pakistan "shiz" school.) If that "may" didn't exist, members would be disqualified even if they had legitimate reason. @Gazi And if you're right about "may," then there would be no Hal chal in parliament about 40 days and JUI and MQM petition will not be admissible and PTI will need not to fear anything.

That 'may' means it's the prerogative of the Speaker and put to vote in the house. Not that willy nilly argument you put forward

You took a law course, take a grammar course as well please.

And that girl is daughter of Imran khan, which means per constitution Imran khan cannot hold public office.

That's for another argument. The man in the PM House won't be in office either then.

I like how it burns some PTI followers :) even though it's a simple happy picture of great leader. Is it a crime to have it as display pic? People have Reham khan as display picture, so I thought a family picture will be great!

Koi masla nhn...

And there are no more clauses regarding the vacancy of seats due to 40 day rule.

So unless you can counter my point about the exact clause in question rather than side stepping the issue, kindly don't waste your precious time.

I did QUOTE another Clause from same Section regarding RESIGNATION of PTI members as well. You have shared 2nd one I have shared 1st one. Whatever might be the case but this Clause is open for DISCUSSION in the assembly already which means there is a merit in it otherwise this would have been Discarded long ago.

It says 'may'. That 'may' means it's the prerogative of the Speaker. Speaker said no,case closed.
That May word is about to discussed in the Assembly already which can also be OVERRULED by Speaker as well.

I did QUOTE another Clause from same Section regarding RESIGNATION of PTI members as well. You have shared 2nd one I have shared 1st one. Whatever might be the case but this Clause is open for DISCUSSION in the assembly already which means there is a merit in it otherwise this would have been Discarded long ago.

First one doesn't relate to 40 day period, the subject under discussion in this thread.

That May word is about to discussed in the Assembly already which can also be OVERRULED by Speaker as well.

That 'may' means that it's up to the speaker, and then a vote in the assembly.

Nowhere does it say it is 'mandatory' that the person absent for 40 days of consecutive assembly (BTW, does consecutive assembly mean 40 sessions or just 40 days?) to be kicked out.

Argument being put forward right now by JUI and MQM is that it is mandatory, while N-league says it is not mandatory. Itni si bat hai.

First one doesn't relate to 40 day period, the subject under discussion in this thread.
First one is another thing that could be used if not now then Later.
That 'may' means that it's up to the speaker, and then a vote in the assembly.

Nowhere does it say it is 'mandatory' that the person absent for 40 days of consecutive assembly (BTW, does consecutive assembly mean 40 sessions or just 40 days?) to be kicked out.

Argument being put forward right now by JUI and MQM is that it is mandatory, while N-league says it is not mandatory. Itni si bat hai.
So let me get this It is not Mandatory to cancel the membership of the Assembly of a person that doesnt attend any Session for Consecutive 40 Days then if a member from Ruling Party doesnt Attend the session for 4 years he wont get kicked out either because he can save himself by same thing as well.

N league didnt said anything about Mandatory or not they are more concerned with Delaying it for the right time that is why they are NEGOTIATING with MQM and JUI. They have yet to say something regarding Status of their Membership it is more like a Triuph Card for them to use in future while MQM JUI wants them out now as they have their own Interests.

So let me get this It is not Mandatory to cancel the membership of the Assembly of a person that doesnt attend any Session for Consecutive 40 Days then if a member from Ruling Party doesnt Attend the session for 4 years he wont get kicked out either because he can save himself by same thing as well.

Yes. That's what I understand as well. Even if the Speaker does decide to bring it to the notice of the assembly, and the motion is put to vote, the PML has a clear majority, so it can veto anything. I remember in PPP days, media was going all gung ho regarding some members who were in the assembly for pretty less time. Can't recall the exact names though.

Secondly, is there any record of the the sittings of NA? Did the NA sit for 40 days during the dharna?

N league didnt said anything about Mandatory or not

MQM and JUI said, I never said that PML did.

MQM JUI wants them out now as they have their own Interests.

Such as deisel getting another ministry. So much, ayen aur qanoon kay taqazay!

Yes. That's what I understand as well. Even if the Speaker does decide to bring it to the notice of the assembly, and the motion is put to vote, the PML has a clear majority, so it can veto anything. I remember in PPP days, media was going all gung ho regarding some members who were in the assembly for pretty less time. Can't recall the exact names though.

Secondly, is there any record of the the sittings of NA? Did the NA sit for 40 days during the dharna?
Consecutive 40 days havent Happened in PP's or any other Party's period so this is something Unique and Available to discuss in Assembly as well and may lead to something more then that.
MQM and JUI said, I never said that PML did.
PML didnt came up with its Argument so far while MQM and JUI has their own Argument. PMLN may OBSTAIN their Members from Voting Process as well if they wish to so their are options for PMLN to Save PTI's *** and doesnt get GRILLED in the process as well. They are negotiating MQM and JUI for the reason.
Such as deisel getting another ministry. So much, ayen aur qanoon kay taqazay!
Same thing can be Applied on PMLN who is looking for their own interest in saving PTI from Disqualification and PTI as well who seems like Questioning the MOTIVES of MQM and JUI for Disqualification rather then saying openly that they Resigned or not. Everyone is protecting their own interest around here so no one should be singled out in this.

That 'may' means it's the prerogative of the Speaker and put to vote in the house. Not that willy nilly argument you put forward

You took a law course, take a grammar course as well please.

That's for another argument. The man in the PM House won't be in office either then.

Koi masla nhn...
Well if it's another topic, you shouldn't bring it forth.

Yes, Nawaz is also ineligible, but it will take months or years to prove his corruption, which I admit exists. But Imran is a simple case, US court already given verdict that Imran didn't challenge and DNA test can make him ineligible within a week.

In addition, you are again misinterpreting the law. If the Speaker deems the excuse admissible, for missing 40 days, he will not call forth the motion against the members. Hence that "may" exists. Otherwise the Speaker chose not to put forth the motion and JUI and MQM cannot do anything about PTI, so this whole case is drama.

Many analysts, not an armchair analyst like you who interprets the law, have said that constitutionally PTI is ineligible to be in the parliament. And no they're not anti-PTI, as they say they need to stay in parliament.

Second, for I to speak perfect grammar here isn't a requirement. I type on iPhone and many times it auto fixes it to words that I do not intend of using. If you didn't take law doesn't mean you start telling another person what they may lack. But since you said, I've taken University level course (it's for one of top 20 university in world). How about you start with using proper commas and full stop before discussing another's grammar.

Imran is often told to know before he opens his mouth. I suppose same should be said to you.

Consecutive 40 days havent Happened in PP's or any other Party's period so this is something Unique and Available to discuss in Assembly as well and may lead to something more then that.

PML didnt came up with its Argument so far while MQM and JUI has their own Argument. PMLN may OBSTAIN their Members from Voting Process as well if they wish to so their are options for PMLN to Save PTI's *** and doesnt get GRILLED in the process as well. They are negotiating MQM and JUI for the reason.
Same thing can be Applied on PMLN who is looking for their own interest in saving PTI from Disqualification and PTI as well who seems like Questioning the MOTIVES of MQM and JUI for Disqualification rather then saying openly that they Resigned or not. Everyone is protecting their own interest around here so no one should be singled out in this.
40 days never happened in Pakistan history.

Also resignation letter were accepted even after a private phone call, as was the case for MQM in 90s, but it's sad how PTI followers just cannot accept that the party didn't want to resign. I mean they had their own speaker in KPK, why didn't they resign there?

You are forgetting the main player here PMLn?
Its politics no & never any free tickets been given to anyone ?
PTI stands defeated looking for mercy from noora king ?
& you think noora will grant that mercy ?
MQM & JUIf are just pets used by the federal govt which thinks it has climbed up at on the top of mountain ?
So basicly its PMLn which is going to throw knockout punch to PTI very soon but before that happens they will certainly make PTI & IMRAN GET DOWN TO THEIR KNEES .

That is one of the conspiracy theories.

N league didnt said anything about Mandatory or not they are more concerned with Delaying it for the right time that is why they are NEGOTIATING with MQM and JUI. They have yet to say something regarding Status of their Membership it is more like a Triuph Card for them to use in future while MQM JUI wants them out now as they have their own Interests.
If someone doesn't attend, and he has backing of the parliament, then one can go to the court.

If JUI and MQM put forth a motion back when PTI was absent and Speaker refused to accept it, they could have gone to court. But we all know that at the point MQM was friendly towards PTI, Hoping army will step in and JUI was held back by PML.

Again, if the speaker did not put forth the vote last year, the two parties wouldn't be crying now. Because ultimately the speaker has power, right? Then he can refuse the motion now as well, but he hasn't.

Nawaz will never want PTI out of parliament. Otherwise in 2018 Imran will cry about how Nawaz kicked him out. He wants Imran to stay and bring shame to him. So people know that even though Imran is not PM, he fails to attend the parliament. Otherwise in 2018, among other reasons, he'd say he didn't attend because parliament kicked him out.

Moreover, Nawaz need not to do anything with Imran in 2018. All he needs to do is reduce load shedding and gas shortage/CNG/petroleum prices and he's automatics winner of 2018 election. And all of these are possible, by 2018 Iran pak gas line will be completed, LNG terminal will be fully operational, Nawaz has power to deplete foreign reserves to pay off circular debt and restart all power producers before election, as well as use the new power generators too which are being made, petroleum price won't hit $100+ until 2020 and he can reduce taxes to lower the price. Finally, PML can much likely be the majority in the senate 2-3 months before elections, so it can pass all law easily which it could not before.

And I'll be honest, he may damage Pakistan for the sake of winning election. Example, using foreign reserves to pay circular debt (as did PPP), providing subsidy for petroleum prices etc. But Pakistani voters only looks for short term benefits. They don't know about these reserves, circular debt etc. As long as sugar prices are low, load shedding falls, gas shortage eliminated, they'll vote PML.

Why are MQM and JUI F bargaining, PML N instead of getting blackmailed should disqualify PTI members if the move is not defeated by majority. There should be no uncertainty and drama bazi by any party. I believe we must get rid of this afham o tafheem and decisions must be made on majority vote as per democratic norms. MPs should only be bared to vote as per party line for vote of confidence and finance bill rest they should be allowed to vote as per their prudence.

8-2-2015_57177_1.gif

Latest news, Breaking News | Daily Jang

MQM proposal to withdraw motion is " IF PTI/IK apology in NA session to the nation that Dharna was a mistake and cause a huge damage to the country Ham Qoum se Muaafi Mangte hain " MQM with draw from it's motion.
Other points in news are brain fart like OP usually do nothing else as PMLN YES or NO lead further movement.
Was gonna say not gonna happen , but will say should not happen

If someone doesn't attend, and he has backing of the parliament, then one can go to the court.

If JUI and MQM put forth a motion back when PTI was absent and Speaker refused to accept it, they could have gone to court. But we all know that at the point MQM was friendly towards PTI, Hoping army will step in and JUI was held back by PML.

Again, if the speaker did not put forth the vote last year, the two parties wouldn't be crying now. Because ultimately the speaker has power, right? Then he can refuse the motion now as well, but he hasn't.

Nawaz will never want PTI out of parliament. Otherwise in 2018 Imran will cry about how Nawaz kicked him out. He wants Imran to stay and bring shame to him. So people know that even though Imran is not PM, he fails to attend the parliament. Otherwise in 2018, among other reasons, he'd say he didn't attend because parliament kicked him out.

Moreover, Nawaz need not to do anything with Imran in 2018. All he needs to do is reduce load shedding and gas shortage/CNG/petroleum prices and he's automatics winner of 2018 election. And all of these are possible, by 2018 Iran pak gas line will be completed, LNG terminal will be fully operational, Nawaz has power to deplete foreign reserves to pay off circular debt and restart all power producers before election, as well as use the new power generators too which are being made, petroleum price won't hit $100+ until 2020 and he can reduce taxes to lower the price. Finally, PML can much likely be the majority in the senate 2-3 months before elections, so it can pass all law easily which it could not before.

And I'll be honest, he may damage Pakistan for the sake of winning election. Example, using foreign reserves to pay circular debt (as did PPP), providing subsidy for petroleum prices etc. But Pakistani voters only looks for short term benefits. They don't know about these reserves, circular debt etc. As long as sugar prices are low, load shedding falls, gas shortage eliminated, they'll vote PML.
Any one can go to court any time still that's a ever green option in PTIs case ?