Why you are putting blame on afghans. Were afghans also responsible for mohajir-sindhi conflicts?. Were afghans also responsible for pathan-mohajir riots before 80s?
There are about one million pashtuns in lahore working as watchmen, labourers, drivers etc, why there are not any punjabi-pathan riots in pindi and lahore? Why there are not any baloch-pashtun riots in balochistan?
There is large urdu speaking mohajir community in peshawer, there is MQM office, why no pashtun , ANPite is targeting them?
You people were indulged in hindu-muslim riots in UP and bihar, now you have brought it in the form of ethnic riots to Pakistan. It may be norm for you but "lasho ki siasat", don bhai culture is not normal for us.
And many educated urduspeakers themeselves hate MQM but are unable to raise their voices due to fear of becoming "bori bund laash".
Neither Afghans, nor Sindhis were responsible for Mohajir-Sindhi riots as these riots were orchestrated by Sindhi Nationalist parties that murder their own Sindhi brothers to earn political leverage. But Afghans can be blamed for the weapons influx, drug money to terrorists/mafias and prostitution.
I am not doubting you figures of 1 million Pashtuns in Punjab but there is an estimated population of 3.5 - 5 million Pashtun here (Afghans are probably included in this count). However, there are no riots there because the Pashtun have never attempted to trample the political power balance there by force. Karachi is the toppings on the cake and some areas here are the cherries....everybody wants a piece of Karachi more then any other city.
Baloch-Pashtun riots are rampant in Baluchistan, these 2 ethnicities do not live peacefully side by side and neither do Punjabi-Balochs. Similarly, Hazaras don't like Wazirs in KP, Multanis and Siraikis do not like Punjabis and so on. We have political problems in every part of the country.
We protected our fellow Muslims in India, we fought for a Muslim nation and we sacrificed belongings and beloved ones for this country. We want to make this a much better country but because of involvement of anti progression elements!
By the way what do you mean when you refer to yourself, I mean what ethnicity are you defending here?
This is a tactic of MQM, kill pashtuns by labeling them talibans, afghans etc. All of your ranting against afghans is actually meant for pakistani pashtuns, abi tum ne kaha ke "pathano ko unki awakat yaad dilai he"..why so much hate against poor labourers, drivers , watchmen pashtuns?
Dont compare punjabis with yourselves, punjabi barrhe dil wale log hain. Hum pathan aur punjabi aik dosre ka mazak gupshup may urrate rehte hain, lekin aik dosre ki lashain nahi girate.
Pathan is a common word for both Pashtun & Afghans, most of us cannot really distinguish b/w Pathans and Afghans any more. Bhai, why would we be against laborers, driver, watchmen etc.? We cannot survive without them so why would be be against them at all?