MQM IS NOT ETHNIC PARTY: Asfand yar Wali

^^ That post is down right abusive, and I hope the Mods do some thing about the gent posting as well the thread it self.

Hasnain this is the second thread you have started which has led to this;
Please do refrain from doing so in future.

We will all be thankful not to learn lesson in ethnics.

get real , we have a ethinic problem , lets not bury our heads in sand and rather talk about it

pakistan & PAKISTANIS are just to BORED!! hence they create an ethnic or a sectarianism or a provincial argument!!

no one thinks as COLLECTIVE PAKISTANI!! everywhere you go pakistanis call themselves PUNJABIS,PATHANS,SINDHIS, URDU SPEAKING and finally BALOCHIS!

where is the united paksitani?? no one realizes that leaders divide us so they can exploit us! but no people always get divided hence SUCH INCOMPETENT LEADERS EXIST!

get real , we have a ethinic problem , lets not bury our heads in sand and rather talk about it

Discuss "what" and with "who" ?

Those are two important things I expected at least you to have thought about.

I would not mind seeing Mutafa kamal in action to rebuild the flood areas - we need a CAN do attitude person in charge

Yes we all want Mustafa Kamal to become Prime Minister of Pakistan :pakistan: InshaAllah

But QUESTION is will Peshawar and Lahore will vote for Mustafa Kamal ?

Whole Karachi praise Mustafa kamal ..

exp090207.jpg

Hatred will be responded with hatred, terror with terror, bloodshed with bloodshed.

Are you going to ban the management in response to getting banned? Scary!

This is a Pakistan Defense Forum, pal! Your racist and hateful comments aren't appreciated here.

I am from Karachi but I have never supported MQM because in our household we were always told that after Muslims and Pakistanis we are Sindhis. I am grateful to Allah for such a blessed environment.

MQM is now attempting to get into the national political scene and is no longer called Mohajir QM; I wish them good luck in getting rid of the ethnic party tag. It will be a long wait but I think it can happen.

I still don't support MQM but I atleast don't call them an ethnic party.

The chronic issues of Karachi were ignored by national parties that gave rise MQM. These issue have to be solved before people in Karachi would consider voting for other parties. Since MQM has voiced these issues and had tried to solve many problems in Karachi.

Rumors and conspiracies in Karachi.

Daily Times - Leading News Resource of Pakistan
The day the Hub Dam broke
By Andaleeb Rizvi

KARACHI: The rumours of the Hub Dam’s breaking have been circulating since earlier this week and adding to the woes of the underprivileged and daily wage earners living in Manghopir.

“I was sleeping when I received a call advising me to evacuate my house and move in with my relatives atop the Manghopir Hills. I was told the Hub Dam had broken because of heavy flooding and the water might reach our abadi (settlement) anytime,” a Pakhtun taxi driver named Muhammad Zahir told Daily Times.

Zahir, who hails from District Shangla (Swat) and is living in Manghopir, said many people had left their homes and climbed the hills surrounding the area because they feared getting caught in the gushing waters.

“Considering the situation, it is better to send my children back to the village. I am also thinking of finding work in Haripur or Abbottabad as it is not safe here anymore,” he added.

Qari Anwar, a local who lives atop the hills, said his house was packed with relatives, while hundreds of men, women and children on the streets were keeping a vigilant eye for fear that the houses they abandoned in a hurry were vandalised.

Many Pakhtuns were apprehensive that the rumour of the Hub Dam’s breaking was spread to make them leave the area, so their houses and possessions could be looted and set ablaze, he added.

A Pakhtun doctor said groups of marauders targeted whomever they pleased in the streets as they could not access the higher ground.

“I had to run my clinic without electricity for at least seven days in Qasba because the transformer was damaged during violence. Despite the presence of Rangers personnel in the vicinity, the Karachi Electric Supply Company refused to set foot in the area to repair the transformer,” he added.

“Our neighbourhood is inhabited by people from different ethnic backgrounds, but mostly, the Pakhtuns live on the hills, while the Urdu-speaking reside in the foothills. In case of evacuation, it was obvious we would run for the hills, leaving the Urdu-speaking to take advantage of the situation,” he said.

An analyst said amid the ethnic violence, growing incidents of targeted killings and clashes between these two communities, it was understandable for them to be suspicious of each other.

There is a definite need for the various stakeholders, representatives and locals to sort out these matters without waiting for political parties to intervene, she added.

baat yeh hai bhai k ajka daur aisa hai k sub se chota daku kon hai kiunke daku to sub hain,,
mqm is the least corrupt party in this country..
PML= Punjabi party, bureaucratic party.
PPP= federal party but corrupt.
Anp= socialist/secular/ethnic party.
others are countless...

Its a shame how people are gettin personel and abusive with no reason!

Long live Pakistan.

this is all bullshit mQm r basically driller how they treated pplwho r against them torch-er them till death. now their third generation is born and brought up here but still they call them mohagirs.