MQM is "Against" the de-weaponization of Karachi.

Why you are guessing that any pashtun who hate MQM would automatically belong to ANP?......most of the pashtuns hate MQM whether they belong to any political party or not....infact every good citizen of Pakistan should hate MQM.

Pashtun=/ Every Pakistani citizen

We love MQM because of the good they did for the commercial capital

Why you are guessing that any pashtun who hate MQM would automatically belong to ANP?......most of the pashtuns hate MQM whether they belong to any political party or not....infact every good citizen of Pakistan should hate MQM.

Khan meri jaan...I dislike MQM too & I know that the majority of Pashtuns dislike the ANP too ! I was just having a conversation....tou haar cheez dil pe kiyun lei leitaa hai ?

To be honest am really shocked at the way everyone is yelling and favoring deweaponization of entire country , let me just say am against the de weaponization, and i have my reason

1) who is going to gurantee that the thugs on the street still won't be able to acquire a .30 or 9mm pistol from the black market to snach my car, money, phone
2) who will come to my rescue when my house in getting robbed with assilants holding ak47s acquired from black market
3) i have legally acquired my weapon and have followed all the scrunity due process with out any dealers involved and my gun costs 1 lakh, who is going to compensate me
4) does the terrorists and target killers have licensed weapons?......
You people are far from ground realities........its the job of lea to control mis use of guns, it is today and it will be tomarrow, they failed st it today and will fail at it tomarrow........wake up people.....

Khan meri jaan...I dislike MQM too & I know that the majority of Pashtuns dislike the ANP too ! I was just having a conversation....tou haar cheez dil pe kiyun lei leitaa hai ?
sorry agar aapko naraz kia but may sanjeeda tabiat ka malik hun......
By the way if majority of Pashtuns hate ANP then how they were able to get majority of seats in 70s and in recent elections? tapa laga kay? wo tuo MQM ka kaam he.

It's interesting to see that people are posting their comments based on a wrong thread title or at the very least not 100% accurate, what's even more interesting is to people going out of their way to be biased, you know when you are biased when you target one specific group conveniently ignoring the same problem with others. My vote goes to deweaponization of the whole country, Karachi does not have its own arms industry all the illegal arms are not home grown but are brought to the city, maybe it be from NATO containers or from Darra. It's a problem which needs to be settled at all levels.

sorry agar aapko naraz kia but may sanjeeda tabiat ka malik hun......
By the way if majority of Pashtuns hate ANP then how they were able to get majority of seats in 70s and in recent elections? tapa laga kay? wo tuo MQM ka kaam he.

The same way PPP managed to win enough seats to form a Government at the Centre & even managed to get quite a few seats in Punjab despite it being a party which is at the very least implicitly associated with Sindh & many of its leaders have a tendency of going 'Punjab Khaa Giyaa....Punjab Khaa Giyaa' ! We - the Population - are little more than goats....jou jidher haank dei hum udhar chal parteii hain ! Dangle a few carrots before us & we'd dance for you.

Khair I've only been to KPK once (in '97 I think) & so most Pashtuns that I talk to are either my family or my friends from these areas (Punjab or Islamabad) or the Tribal Areas & all of them dislike the ANP ! The few folks from Peshawar who are my friends (3 to be exact) voted for the ANP because the other options were so..so bad but they say that never again - PTI this time around ! Aur Quetta keh jo Pathan merin family aur friends (5 friends) hain one of them is going to vote for the Pukhtoonkhwa Mili Awami Party, one for PML Q, the rest for PTI & one who still goes 'kal bhi Bhutto zindaa thaa....aaj bhi Bhutto Zinda hai'.

Aur mein mazhayaa tabiat ka malik hun...naraz nahin ho saktaa ! :D

I love your sarcasm, you must be from Karachi. Did we need martial theory certificate from British? No. We were/are already "jungjoo" people. And our warrior characteristics has nothing to do with race and genetics, we adopted it due to our location , if our ancestors did'nt toughened themselves then they could have been annihilated by constant invaders. Unfortunately it is still our lifestyle in 21st century and it would take some time for us to settle like rest of pakistanis. Even though i support de-weaponization of pashtun in these modern times, but i wont tolerate mocking of our history (and subsequently our ancestors) by labeling it with British's martial race theory.

Here we go again.. another "insecure" pashtun..
Why is it, that when a reference is made to a false claim of superiority by a race that you guys go into defensive mode?
Ironically, such attitude's are only found occasionally near the rural areas.. I had not seen such insecurity among those Pashtuns that had been living within Peshawar for years during my time there at all.. Only time I encountered it was when there were students or lecturers from student areas who speak out against disarmament because "it was the old way". All the Urban settlers disagreed because they realized the problems guns were causing for the region.

Your being "jungjoo" gives you little "jungoo" credibility.. It is not a genetic thing. If you wish to be proud of the history I applaud it because it is commendable as resistance and resilience.. and not as "warriorism".
Its as laughable as accusing somebody of being a natural homosexual because his ancestry somehow connects to the people of sodom(who had chosen their lifestyle not because of genetic orientation but because of lust).

If a Pashtun are familiar with guns its because his father/uncles are and he has picked it up from the community.
The same can be seen in such communities in Sindh, Balochistan, Punjab etc... or even across the border..
If a Bengali kid has had a father who stems from a line of people who are regular sport hunters..then he too would be as famliar with the use of guns and the responsibility that comes with them. It has little to do with his skin color or ancestry.

As for your Karachi comment, I can see that you have that racial tendency and hence are unable to see this topic objectively in terms of social or political issues. I have little love for the leadership of MQM apart from the commercial development they oversaw(and ate from)...which the ANP has not been able to accomplish at all(not even in Peshawar..and since I was a regular visitor there please avoid comments of "what do you know about Peshawar" since I know enough).
If a party has failed to deliver /or engages in crime.. it does not mean you take your hatred of the party into racial hatred.